Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2072 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bkarabulut
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2017
10.0

So nice so warm in there. I'll definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2017
7.7

My roommate was drunk. And he was singing, shouting.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Nov 2017
10.0

We had a really pleasant experience staying at the Home Made Hostel, I can definitely recommend it! The location was spot on, the staff was really welcoming and nice and everything was clean and homey. The beds even had curtains, I really liked the design. I would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Nov 2017
9.1

Location of the hostel is great and tram stop, metro station and supermarket are very close. Nice common area and clean bathrooms. Rooms can be a bit noisy because some noise comes from the street outside so it might be good idea to take earplugs with you. Great quality-price ratio, I don't really have anything negative to say!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ibigashes2817
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2017
10.0

The place is super cosy and clean, warm atmosphere and very helpful staff, next time i'm visiting budapest i'll definitely will stay there !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
8.9

Nice hostel, close to city center, friendly staff. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Kinoko13
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2017
8.9

Really cosy place and staff help you whenever they can. Cheaper than the other hostels nearby plus you get more than what you pay for. I would definitely be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Oct 2017
9.1

Easily located for the station and the Metro, the staff were helpful, whenever I needed it. It was bit weird though for people to come through my room to get to theirs! Kitchen and toilets/showers were kept very clean, as far as I was concerned. Only minor gripe, not the hostel's fault, was that someone nicked my own personal towel from my bed when I was out one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2017
10.0

Close to the subway and easy to find. Good location. Clean and safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2017
6.3

Female staff I experienced not friendly at all, but that could have been a personality or culture difference. Just a place to sleep as no vibe when I was there at the time, but facilities are cute!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×