Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2153 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jul 2018
4.0

The hostel is taken from an apartment but the atmosphere does not exist. It is a simple dormitory without a soul. The staff are Hungarian girls, which means people who are dry, sad, detached, assesuated without human warmth without sensuality, closed and with a 60-year-old way of thinking about the rest of Europe. As are Hungarians in general who cry even today they no longer have their empire. I think it's an error to stay there more than one night. I do not recommend it to anyone.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaisobelj9940
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.7

Great place! It was very homely and i loved the look of the room we stayed in! Surprisingly an 8 to 2 female to male ratio in our room here. Which i liked as a girl who's spent time to too many male filled hostels, lol. Big lockers are provided, could practically fit me in it! The beds were nice too, and there are plug sockets right near you for your phone +. The workers here were super friendly, nice, and helpful! They were great :D Actually NICE clean bathrooms! Clean kitchen w cutlery!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magnusbolafsson9762
  • Iceland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Coolest hostel i've been in hands down

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helsku993402
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Very interesting and unique hostel! Friendly staff, good location and spacious room. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
7.1

It's not terrible. I was pretty disappointed when I got there only because of all the reviews that say it's so welcoming, like staying over at a friend's house, etc. I think these people haven't stayed in a good hostel before. Beds are not-very-comfortable mattresses on the floor, room gets very hot by the afternoon, laundry is expensive, bathrooms are average. The location is the best part - it's convenient to everything - but it does stay pretty loud at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
7.7

This hostel had very cool decor and vibe that felt individual and welcoming. The staff was friendly, but more in a way of leaving you to yourself than a really outgoing friendliness. As others have mentioned, we unfortunately saw a bed bug while there, but didn’t notice any bites or bringing them with us afterward, luckily. The street noise was also pretty loud, earplugs helped, and the bed wasn’t the most comfy. They had some posted restaurant recommendations that were good, too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kmclarke6272
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Amazing place to stay, felt like a home away from home! Cosy room with plenty of space and rustic/authentic decor, availability of everything you would need in the kitchen plus extras (managed to iron a playsuit whilst I was there!) and relaxed, helpful staff. Me and my friends loved this place, not to mention the location - walking distance to the zoo, loads of restaurants, bars, clubs, shops, pretty much everything you could want in vicinity. Would definitely recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
8.9

Not too far from most places, kept very clean and a very interesting hostel. I feel like it has seen better days, but overall it was a good place to stay. During the day the door to the rooms are all opened and it kind of feels like you're all staying at someones house - in a good way. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only problem could be the noise of the road its on; with earplugs it was bearable, but it is very busy and there are often sirens, trucks etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
7.1

They have BED BUGS!!!! I am in so big a trouble now as I brought bed bugs from this hotel back to my room and now I have to deal with them. The rooms are pretty small and they don't smell good. Cleanliness is the only problem though as the location is really good and easy to access to the public transportations. The staffs are friendly. However, you should consider if it is worth to get those bugs as for me it is not.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • micasireta3076
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
9.7

It was great expirience, staff is great. Everything is clean, and the location is great because everything is very close.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×