Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Home Made Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2121 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th May 2018
10.0

Great place with perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
6.0

There was no lock on the bedroom door. The room was very big, with many beds in it, and had a doorway connecting it to the reception area. There was a group of people sitting in the reception all night who did not go to bed until 6am, so I got no sleep. When I did wake, the receptionist was asleep on the couch and the whole room smelled liked marijuana. It was a homey place, but a little weird and I wouldn’t describe it as “nice.”

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th May 2018
10.0

I felt relaxed, connected to the staff. Good place to relax. I am not a party guy, nor I drink alcohol, but I like dancing. This place is at the centre, really quite, clean sheats, bathrooms, and i think after a whole day cycling and good dancing in a club, perfect place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2018
10.0

Felt like being home or crashing with a friend. Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • racheledgar33928
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2018
7.7

A friendly, charming little hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
10.0

It was a hostel as if it was a home and turned into a hostel! Very comfy, superb cute staff and best location in town to stay! 20 min to sightseeings, 2 min to supermarket and metro station. Lots of things to do nearby. I have never seen bathrooms dirty. I definitely recommend you Home Made Hostel and I am sure I will stay here for my next visit in Budapest. Just a con: the perfume of sheets made me allergic, maybe you can use less detergent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
8.3

I found bed bugs, else everything was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
9.1

Staff is super friendly and they have a dog too. Location is pretty good and many supermarkets nearby. Overall good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiagenevieve347393
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Mar 2018
6.9

This place is cute and cheap but we got bit by BUGS while in the beds. Multiple bites. Plus the staff was less than friendly. Don’t recommend for these reasons. They were spraying for bugs while we were there. Bad sign!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shcherbaniuk90344
  • Ukraine, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2018
6.0

INot so bad.But I expected a little more cleanliness. The second time I do not think that I would choose this hostel.Yeah but the staff very friendly, its good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×