Hostelworld.com

HomePlus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2431 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • marysecharoubim1709
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
4.0

the place is not clean at all, furniture of the rooms are very poor and old the room itself was ver dark and not cheerful the picture of the hostel is totally different than the reality

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
8.0

Great place to spend a few nights. A little bit small, but the price was excellent, they serve breakfast and the location was also very good. The owners are great beautiful souls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ginglova957553
  • Algeria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
8.9

Je recommande vivement

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.4

We only had the chance to spend one night there as they were complete for the next day. The rooms were OK but quite dark and seemed a bit packed. There was breakfast though - but make sure to be early ;-) For a new hostel (as they said they were) they do a good job.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Algeria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
5.1

not thing special

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sharonanndecouto
  • Bermuda, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2018
8.9

Upon arrival I had the pleasure of meeting the young couple who own and run this hostel and they immediately made me feel welcome! The are very friendly and have made good choices in staff who are very helpful and just as cool! Wish this couple all the best in their future endeavours! With their personalities, life will work out wonderfully!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
6.9

You can't argue with cheap. However, the fact that the showers made me think twice and there never seemed to be soap in the toilets should be mentioned.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kwnna_xafi977
  • Greece, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2018
9.4

The stuff was pretty nice, the rooms were nice with big windows and they were open, didn't need ac i just wish all the beds had curtains cause some had and others not ( i was at the ones that didn't have), but in the end everything was great! 😎

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
2.0

The hostel was dirty and defiantly had bed bugs, woke up with bits all over my legs. Staff we rude and not helpful at all. The handle broke of the door, the whole space stank and to top it all off they overcharged us. Not happy would not recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
4.6

Please replace the shower head and invest in some drain cleaner. Staff were very friendly, but the facilities are not up to standard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×