Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Horizon Backpackers @ Smugglers Cove

  • P.O. Box 1401 Nadi, Lot 12 Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Fiji

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 319 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jan 2018
8.3

I was only here for one night on a long layover, but I was very pleased with it. I will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Nadi.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
8.6

The staff is great and the value for money is good. Cheap accommodation but very expensive food and beverages. Right on the beach, but compared to other beaches in Nadi this one is cloudy and grey. Construction was going on while staying so noise was a bit of a downer and some of the workers were whistling and cat calling me as I walked along the beach, which was unprofessional and uncomfortable for guests. Rooms were clean and bed was comfy, but bathrooms were shabbily constructed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2017
8.3

Stayed here 1 night before the islands and 2 nights after. Booked the deluxe double room and actually stayed in the main smugglers cove building, and not horizon. The room was really nice, facilities are good. Thought the pool cleaner could use less chemical cleaning product on the pool tiles, the waters mostly fine but one day my eyes were on fire. But the beach is right on the doorstep so no worries. Probably the best value accommodation on the strip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pesce9449
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2017
10.0

Staff were friendly, accommodating and congenial. A pleasure to be with, they were helpful and attentive , I had an amazing bidit, and would like vector return! Thank you! Tiffany

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2017
7.4

Pool was getting cleaned just 1 time per week (Monday morning). The food in the restaurant was expensive, a small portion and not good. The personal at the reception was not really friendly. I heard a lot of ppl complaining about the same things. The shuttle bus is just for pick-up free.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2017
6.0

When I wanted to check in, my dorm wasn't ready yet. When I asked how long it would be after half an hour of waiting, I was informed that i would have to be upgraded as my booked dorm was not available. The new dorm hadn't been fully cleaned when I was checked in. Staff came and went as they pleased during the afternoon. One staff just came to enjoy the aircon and sat there while I was trying to nap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Aug 2017
7.7

Got a food poisoning from their food, was overcharged because their card terminal was not working (3 weeks already when I got there...) and had to withdraw in their...how convenient...ATM just next to the reception. So not really recommending this place...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2017
7.1

Hostel/hotel has a good location, good deal for the price with the breakfast, clean! Negative: room is next to the lobby so sometimes can be loud, lockers are in bad condition, staff is coming to the room and changing bed sheets/cleaning already after 8 am.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2017
8.9

Enjoyed my stay at Smugglers, fab location on the beach, great for watching beautiful sunsets. Not far from Nadi airport either so convenient to stay after a long flight/before an early start. The staff were very friendly and catered to all of my needs. The rooms were clean, towels were provided and there were plenty of options at the on-site restaurant, if a little pricey (cheaper at Bamboo just down the beach). Only pick up from the airport is included, no drop off (a misunderstanding).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
10.0

A fabulous resort for those on a budget, we stayed with our family of three teens and two young kids aged 4-8 years and they had a blast, right in the beach, great value for money and friendly accomodating staff. Was a great start to our holiday and would go back in a heartbeat. Thanks smugglers cove and horizon !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×