Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahfollmer116674
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
10.0

This hostel was fantastic!! The space was roomy and welcoming, and made me want to have stayed a week to just hang out and read in the common rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were big, beds and bathrooms clean, and breakfast was included. Breakfast consisted of homemade bread, spreads, coffee/tea, milk, and cereal. I greatly appreciated the sheer amount of information they had available as far as bus schedules, maps, and things to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annastathakis1375
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd May 2018
9.4

The staff here are incredible! Really great place to stay, the breakfast is awesome and the common area has such a nice cosy at home vibe. Met a lot of great people in this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
10.0

Hands down best hostel in bariloche and one of the best on argentina. Spectacular location and views, super helpful and friendly staff, really nice vibe, ultra clean throughout, especially the bathrooms. One toilet has perhaps the greatest toilet view ever? Super breakfast with home made bread, lockers etc for security. Can't fault the place. Thanks for the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kylegilmore051265
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2018
9.7

Second hostel ever, great experience. You can’t beat the view! Awesome helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
9.1

This is a really great hostel. The views are great from every window but it's more than that. The layout is great with a large lounge area, dining area, kitchen that is well stocked, many washrooms. I liked the layout a lot. The wifi was a bit spotty, didn't always work. Overall, really great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2018
8.6

Staff were very helpful. Great location. Only complaint is the wifi didn’t work all the time and when it did it was very slow.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
1st May 2018
10.0

Honestly one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Stayed in a 6-bed dorm for 4 nights. Beds were really comfy and the view from the room over the lake was incredible. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful about trekking routes/things to do and the breakfast with freshly made bread every morning was amazing! Common areas were warm and cosy and felt like coming home at the end of a long day of walking. Well-equipped kitchen was spacious and there was a great atmosphere/easyto meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2018
9.4

Awesome stay here. Staff was dope and international and super helpful. Had a cool potluck which brought the whole hostel together!! highly recommend. dope views btw!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2018
9.7

I greatly enjoyed my five nights at Penthouse 1004. The view from the deck is incredible, the homemade bread for breakfast is amazing, great kitchen the staff was friendly/spoke english for when I couldn't communicate in spanish and were really helpful in giving me advice for things to do, and the vibe was friendly and social without being over the top crazy. The location is right next to a main bus stop and is centrally located in Bariloche. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×