Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1221 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Definitely on the more expensive side for hostels, but also one of the nicest I've ever stayed. Amazing views, a great kitchen, warm throughout the hostel, and a great atmosphere for meeting people. Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Skippy_o854641
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

What a perfect spot, booked for one night, ended up staying 5. Great location and very helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mrwilljacobs8775
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel. I come to Bariloche a lot (I'm working up in the northern part of the country) and have stayed in just about every hostel in Bariloche and this is undeniably the best. They tend to charge a couple bucks more but it is worth it. Immaculate, cozy, breathtaking views, spacious kitchen, lots of extra space in the rooms so you don't trip over your bag getting into bed, and sometimes you come back from a day of fun and adventure to find a fresh coffeecake or pastry waiting for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.7

Great Hostel with super friendly helpful staff, comfortable beds, good wifi, hot showers and excellent kitchen

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ScottyMcComas
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2018
9.4

Awesome spot with some incredible views! My only complaint was that the heat at night was set to an uncomfortably high temperature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.4

This is a great hostel with all the facilities you could ever need, and everything immaculately clean. Staff are lovely and quite helpful too. My only complaints would be that there isn’t really a social atmosphere, as most people staying are in groups already, but otherwise a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sebapriarollo1135
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
9.7

Very nice place with a cool chalet vibe and amazing view. Staff were super friendly and the kitchen was definitely the best I ever had!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kortlangl9063
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel, a real home away from home. Warm, safe and cosy. Staff are very helpful. Great kitchen facilities and amazing view of Bariloche. I really enjoyed my stay, thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
19th Jun 2018
8.6

Really pretty hostel with lovely views of the city and lake! Hostel is really nice with a great kitchen and good lounge area, plenty of bathrooms and good showers! The beds weren’t that comfy, two of us thought our beds were slanted and after three nights it was quite painful. Staff were helpful and gave advice about what to do, WiFi was generally good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
10.0

We had such an amazing time at this hostel! The staff were so helpful and accomodating, we felt at home right away. Such a beautiful spot too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×