Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 983 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Dec 2017
10.0

One of the absolutely best hostel i have stayed in during a lot of trips all over the world! The view is stunning and makes each meal in the hostal a pleasure. Good bathrooms (lots of them too!), clean environment and a fantastic kitchen!! Things that could be improved: - WiFi could be better - Please stop using that horrible smelling incense sticks, a problem for people with asthma. Except of those things we where supersatisfyied, we stayed during New Year’s Eve and had an awesome time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
9.4

Perfect location , amazing sunset views. Staff were super friendly and always willing to help, even though they must answer the same questions multiple times each day. Heat in the rooms at night was too much, turn off the radiators. Put some shower doors in the bathrooms, curtains leak everywhere. Breakfast was nice ( but please don't mix the cereals together , it's a horrible mixture lol). Would absolutely stay again, well done :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

Fantastic view, very helpful staff and good vibes (especially the Christmas Dinner!). Can recommend everyone to stay at this hostel, you won't regret it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Dec 2017
9.4

Really nice environment, I spend christmas here and was great. Amazing views. Well located. Staff very kind and awesome breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Dec 2017
10.0

Nicest hostel I’ve stayed in. Great social area, comfy beds, knowledgeable staff to help organize excursions etc. rated the best hostel in Argentina for a reason!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ondnorthcoast4934
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2017
10.0

The staff could not have been better! Always willing to help in any way, and very informed. Even though we are seniors, we were very accepted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maestrojuan4115
  • USA, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Dec 2017
10.0

Loved the great location and the fantastic view of the lake and mountains -and most of all the wonderful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.1

Most of the staff were really friendly at this hostel. The view is beautiful and the lounge area super cosy and chill - unfortunately during our stay the "party boys" were also around and ruined this pleasant atmosphere with their obscene drunken roaring. The beds were comfy and clean and the shower hot. Great central location - perhaps in need of modernization in some of the rooms. Huge kitchen with enough room for many to cook at the same time. A little overpriced for just a "view" though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Dec 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is right in the middle of town which was awesome. The kitchen facilities were great and we loved having fruit for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Dec 2017
9.1

Beautiful hostel right in the centre of town, very easy to get to and can help organise tours/activities etc. Only negatives were that bed might be the least comfortable bed I've ever slept in (super hard mattress and pillow) and the rooms need better sound-proofing, you can hear everything loud and clear from the town below at night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×