Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hospedaje Penthouse 1004

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1282 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 10.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lydiaflynn7169
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.7

Warm, comfortable and clean...what more can you ask? Wonderful kitchen with plenty of room, great common area which promotes both mingling and alone time. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean and any bathrooms to choose from. only a couple of seconds from the bus stop and shops. Key coded security and big lockers for rucksacks. Simple but tasty breakfast (cereal, homemade bread, jam, coffee ect) only complaint is the slow WiFi which isn't the worst problem to have really.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmawicks13504
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Loved my stay at the penthouse. The atmosphere was welcoming and a great social space for solo travellers! The view from the penthouse is insane as is the homemade bread for breakfast! Really recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

Met a great group of people which always helps but it's got a nice social atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff - highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Wow. Let's just say, both the husband and I agreed this was the best place we've stayed at. Amazing views, staff is super friendly and also helpful with booking tours, great kitchen area - lots of space to cook, cabin-like feel, amazing people, clean toilets, hot water, good breakfast with homemade bread. Did i mention amazing views? Not sure what other hostels you can poop at while admiring the giant lake. For once, I have absolutely nothing negative to say. Felt really secure as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Clean and nice atmosphere. Great views of the city and lake. WiFi is nearly unusable in the evenings but that seems to be the standard. Great staff and stellar security. This place draws the right kind of people to enhance your travel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Truly one of the best I've stayed! Has everything you need + amazing view + best atmosphere 🤩

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clydebuell5390
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
10.0

Great, homey hostel in the heart of Bariloche. Only thing that could use improvement is the wifi, didn't reach most of the dorm rooms! Will definitely come back here when returning to Bariloche.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michaelcurtale7913
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.7

Stayed in a double here for a couple of days. Common areas are really cool and promote socialising, best kitchen in any hostel we’ve stayed in so far in South America. Breakfast as standard, good showers. Could only fault the turtle speed wifi

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Sep 2018
8.0

Great location with great views, but really poor wifi and very unhelpful staff let it down for us. We had some questions about sorting a bus and the guy behind the desk basically just told us to look it up on our phones, which we couldn't do because the wifi was too slow! Also, got woken up a few times because they put people in the same beds, had no idea which beds were free! A shame because we kind of expected better from the best hostel in Argentina.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emmettetaylor7047
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2018
9.7

Really enjoyed my stay here. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the moment you walk through the door. The rooms great and the beds are very comfortable. Each bed has a light, power point and little shelf. There are no locks on the doors, but there are lockers to put stuff in. Common area is good, with board games, books and a awesome view. The kitchen is big with everything you need Bathrooms were always clean and tidy. Only improvement could be the wifi. Slow and patchy at times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×