Hostelworld.com

Hostal Chimenea

  • Luis A. Martínez y Rafael Vieira, Baños - Tungurahua - Ecuador, Banos, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 209 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Nov 2018
9.7

Only stayed a night but great bed and a t.v. in every room. More like a hotel..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
9.1

Chimenea is a hidden gem, it’s a quiet hostel but very cool. They have a pool, a rooftop, and are in a great location. The staff was helpful and kind and everything was clean. The spa is cool but can be a little pricey and the kitchen is lacking in tools but besides that we had a great time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melaniefong
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2018
10.0

The staff were all very nice and welcoming! We were given a parking spot for our car and fresh towels on our second day stay. Very clean and the staff let us wash off after our white water rafting adventure after we checked out! They also have a indoor pool which is a plus! Definitely would recommend :) gracias for your hospitality!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hostelworld8534
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
10.0

Very pleasant stay. Family run hostel, we used the spa (for an extra fee) and it was well worth it. The location is unbeatable and there is even parking. A little noisy when people walk through the hallways talking at full volume like they forgot they were in a hotel, but otherwise, a comfortable private room, bed and shower with a small balcony.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julesdinaclipperton7849
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
9.1

The hostal is in a perfect location as you can access everything easily. The hostal is wonderfully clean. The water is wonderfully hot due to solar power. There is a lovely pool. The breakfast is good value. There is a down side to the location as it is also very noisy due to tourist buses leaving from just near there and they have loud announcements and music, as well as everyone walking past the hostal on the way to the baths and the centre of town. But for me, that was perfectly fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lubbebloemsma7568
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
8.6

Very nice hostel, would definitely recommend. We had a very large room with balcony and the shower was strong and hot. Breakfast is very good but a little expensive. The kitchen is good but would really benefit from a few new things, also it is not available in the morning.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Nataschajs
  • Denmark, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Aug 2018
9.4

Stayed in a dorm and it was great. Nice shower with hot water. Kitchen can be used when breakfast is over, they let us borrow bowls and stuff for our own breakfast though. They have a nice swimmingpool, but it was cold when we were there, so didn't get to use it. Close to city and just next door to the spa. Quiet at night. Comfy beds, a bit hard to get up in top bunk though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.4

We had a great time at this hostel! The location is perfect - right by the lake, and the dinners and breakfasts they serve were also awesome!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
9.1

Our room was large and had a cute little balcony with slight views of the mountains. It's located right down the street from many eateries and other needs. The staff is cheerful and was very helpful. Request a bath mat or you'll get the floor soaked! They don't supply them automatically, but will give you one if you ask. Breakfast room was on the roof and offered lovely views.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
10.0

Great little hostel! Perfect location, lovely staff, comfortable beds and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×