Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Miralva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Mar 2018
10.0

Clean, quiet and in the center of Madrid.......more than good for the money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kevhayes14752
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
6.9

It’s okay. There is a couple that runs the place, and it’s really difficult to communicate with them if you do not know any Spanish. The location was fantastic, but the front door was sometimes finicky to open. We stayed in the 7-person room: it was basically seven beds crammed in a room. The security box did not really work, so I had to take my passport with me. I probably would prefer not to stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2018
8.0

This hostel is a perfect place to sleep, not much more than that. There isn't any common area to meet people and the dorms consist of a few stiff spring mattresses almost touching each other. However, the showers were great and there are 3 locks to go through between the street and your room which was reassuring. If you arrive late at night, which I did, make sure to notify the hostel because the owners will mostly likely be asleep. Overall it was satisfactory for what I paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mariamgejadze8696
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing atmosphere and staff. This hostel would be even better if they upgraded to more comfortable beds. Overall loved my time spend in Madrid and am 10/10 satisfied with Hostel Miralva. Many thanks for a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • etighearnaigh8456
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2018
8.3

Super nice couple owns the hostel! Very welcoming and sweet people. Very good security, literally 3 keys between the outside and your room. There was lockers in the room that you could pay for, but we didn't use them. Good value for money. The only 2 things: There's no central hang out place so it's not a very good way to meet people if you are a solo traveler. Everyone really kept to themselves. Also there's no kitchen area, but there's a microwave in the hallway and mini fridge in the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2018
8.3

No atmosphere, common area, or kitchen, but the location is great (right between Fuencarral and Malasana). Recommendable if you aren't planning on being there much and have friends in the city but can't stay with them, which was my situation. The key to the front door of the building doesn't work well, and the main annoyance was that there was nowhere to comfortably sit and eat. I've stayed at better, livelier places in Madrid for less.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrianalcelaya6462
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2018
8.0

Everything was great except I got bedbugs. So and 8 isn't really accurate but everything else was perfect so I can't really bash them there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th Feb 2018
8.6

Miralva is very good located with just a couple of minutes walking from the Gran Via (also the metro station). Rooms are not very spacious, but big enough for sleeping there for a couple of nights. They did have a microwave to warm up food, but no kitchen or anything if ou wanted to cook something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jan 2018
8.6

Great for solo traveler that wants a hostel price tag without the back-packer noise/chaos, no offense but I've done the whole traveling scene so this was perfect for the few nights I was there - no noise from other guests - very clean rooms and shared bathrooms - great location Amenities not mentioned in the HW profile of this hostel - towels included (the profile says that you need to hire towels) - tv in rooms, safe in room for belongings at 1€, wifi, microwave, phone box, sink in room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
8.0

Right in the city center which is nice, staff was friendly to me but the one owner was rude to another guest in front of me. Not much in the way of amenities, its a place to sleep and shower and thats about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×