Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Miralva

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mcatg974273
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2017
4.3

I made a reservation for a private room thinking two people could stay in it. Turns out only one could but the woman in charge gave me so much grief that I found a new hostel for less with a better location. When my friend and I went to cancel our reservation the man was willing but again the woman was not. She got mad and said how we were just wasting their time by asking for a confirmation of cancellation and she would not stop. Unless you like rudeness don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2017
9.4

I stayed in Miralva last November. The owners are both very kind, always smiling and helpful. Bathrooms and bedrooms are very clean (I especially liked the bathrooms, they felt very personal). Super central and close to everything, but it's in a quiet street so you can sleep at night. Gracias por todo, Miralva me ha gustado muchisimo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Nov 2017
4.9

It needs a clear renovation of facilities. Too old to charge that price per night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2017
9.4

The Hostel was really easy to get to and right on the street with Gran Via right there if you're looking to party. The accommodations were really cheap and it was good, especially for the price. Really subdued environment that was a nice change of pace when everything outside is really loud.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Oct 2017
10.0

Great value for money. Very comfortable and clean with good facilities. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It's easy to get to, a short walk from Gran Via Metro station and it's nice and quiet - even though it's located near one of the busiest streets!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2017
7.1

Plus: Central, wifi, elevator, single level beds. Minus: no kitchen, no living room, no breakfast, no lockers, no space to walk in the room, luggage room is paid.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
13th Oct 2017
7.4

Brilliant location, close to plaza callao and gran via. No cooking facilities except for a microwave, no plates, only glasses. Nice enough room, though slightly cramped, with all beds in a row instead of bunk beds!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2017
6.0

Bien situado y la habitación de 5 tiene espació, pero los huéspedes están fríos y la atmósfera no están tan agradable. Y habría un hombre muy borracho a la medianoche, y mucho ruido.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Sep 2017
6.0

This place really is just bed for a night. It consists of beds crammed in a various rooms, no common area or kitchen and so lacks atmosphere. Our roommates were very odd but the staff were friendly. The location is the best thing about it. But A place to crash and nothing more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Really great little place. Ideally located for easy access and movement around the old town. Good clean facility. Excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×