Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Plantas y Blanco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 115 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Dec 2017
8.9

Nice hostel! Rooftop terrace is nice, breakfast (though not included) is good, location great, dorm beds comfy and staff helpful. Overall, great place! My only complaint is the dorm lacks ventilation - a fan would make a big difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
9.1

The roof terrace makes this hostel! A lovely place to hang out and meet others with a nice kitchen. The staff were super helpful too. Only problem is it’s very noisy from the street, but I think this is the case everywhere in Baños!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2017
7.1

Closed rooms, no air ventilation. Some staff portray weird behavior: not providing passwords for the wifi in our room. Over charging, even though we already paid a portion through hostelworld.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Nov 2017
8.9

We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay. Excellent location and value for money. The bar doesn't always open at night- we were waiting for it to open and then were told it wouldn't be opening. So just check before wasting time waiting. The restraunt looks so nice but we sadly had a bad experience. My friend's kebab had one chunk of raw chicken. Really off putting. The waiter took it to show the chef and returned the plate to the table with the raw chicken still on it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2017
10.0

Travelling with a group of 6 and all of us agree this is one of the best hostels we've ever stayed at. Under new management, the staff works so hard to make sure all of your needs are met. Very clean rooms, hot showers with great pressure, amazing rooftop terrace/bar and kitchen you can use. There is a patio area with a slackline, pool table, hammocks etc. plus an awesome Netflix room.Booked for one night and stayed almost a week. Seriously cannot recommend enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennyknight26059174
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2017
10.0

Friendly staff, good bar area and games area to meet people. I would recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey, thank you so much for your review! ¨Saludos¨ from Baños and we hope you visit again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.6

Great spot! Great rooftop restaurant with cheap breakfast and a beautiful view. I had a private room for cheap and it was very spacious. Staff was nice and helpful. Noisy street made it a bit challenging to sleep, and the wifi was terrible. Banos is a great place to visit! Interesting, safe and fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Wouldn't recommend staying here. It's safe and clean but totally impossible to socialize, no common area. The rooftop is pretty enough but not really a social area. The staff also just seemed totally annoyed by us asking basic questions. Wifi is basically nonexistent, we went to a coffee shop if we needed it for anything. Best thing was that they do your laundry for super cheap if you ask.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
5.4

Really disappointing. The dorm we were in was half occupied by long term volunteers who had food, old bottles and dirty clothes everywhere. The unfriendly staff member showed us in but didn't seem to think this was a problem. The dorm windows were covered by roller shutters so there was no natural light or air. There are no real communal spaces except the terrace which was being worked on and is cold so no one was up there. No lockers, and our valuables were just left under a desk in reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Nice rooftop terrace. Attentive staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×