Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Plantas y Blanco

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th May 2018
8.0

Consistent hot water would have been nice, not much of a party hostel vibe, bar doesn’t open until 6pm or when they feel like it and closes at 11pm

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2018
9.4

Only stayed for a night sadly, but was a lovely hostel. Easy to meet people as a solo traveller, they help you book all activities and give you loads of information. The dinner i had was one of the best of my whole trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2018
10.0

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Apr 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel! The staff is incredibly helpful and eager to make your stay as comfortable as possible. One of us was actually sick during our 2 night stay here, and the receptionist pointed us to best pharmacy to get all fixed up. Both the dorm and private rooms are really comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend this hostel in Banos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Apr 2018
7.7

Private room with an ensuite is literally the toilet and shower in your room, separated by a shower curtain. At least it was a cheap private. Staff are nice and the connected restaurant next door is nice, if a bit on the more expensive side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
8.0

Centrally located hostel with a great rooftop view of a waterfall. Everything is in English which can be helpful but not helpful if you want to keep up with your Spanish :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
8.3

Ok hostel for a short stay. Not as much of a party hostel as it claims to be. Sheet on the bathroom door said it wasn’t cleaned for 3 days in a row. Rooftop is nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Mar 2018
9.7

Plantas y Blanco is a fantastic hostel: you can't beat the location nor the price. I absolutely loved the restaurant on the first floor...and breakfast waffles on the terrace are awesome. There are so many great amenities to use. The room was small but I had it to myself and a bathroom ensuite, which was great. The staff is very friendly and happy to assist in any way they can. Highly recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2018
9.4

The staff was amazingly helpful and professional. There is always security at the reception and the luggage room is in the same reception space, so the luggage is very safe. They also keep your valuables in a safe, and record every item that you leave to them: a courtesy that I haven't seen anywhere else in 4 months in South America, and that I highly appreciated! I enjoyed my stay and I highly recommend this place for its great value for price, and value in itself. Ah, the rooftop is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Feb 2018
4.6

They call this a «party hostel», the most quiet hostel i have ever been to. Limited spirit in the bar and they don’t fill up the beers in the fridge, poorly. Not cleaning our room. WiFi is so bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×