Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Sep 2018
7.4

A really cute little hostel with a good atmophere and nice staff. Incredibly noisy at night though, they say the roof terrace is open till 2330 but in reality there was a party up there all night. My room was next to the kitchen and people were in and out all night so got no sleep. Bathrooms were horrid - floors always wet and muddy, could do with a bit of attention.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aimeebrandon19999981
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
9.4

The terrace was my favorite part! Saturday they held a fun event up there and it was a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2018
10.0

Could not be happier with our stay!! I came with four other friends and we really loved everything about the hostel. Superb location, wonderful staff, friendly vibes and all around perfect hostel. 10/10 recommend and I've stayed in 3 or 4 other hostels in valpo. Doesn't get better for the price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel to stay in! So close to all the main sites and such a friendly, all-inclusive atmosphere! I would defo recommend staying here, food roof terrace and communal space. Nice rooms as well. Only downside is that sometimes showers were a bit lukewarm if lots of people were using them. But that's bound to happen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • almrussell3730
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2018
7.7

Ok stop off hostel. Pretty bad Wi-Fi and breakfast was very limited. Roof terrace was a nice feature

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we just improve your WIFI, now we have 3 modems ;) Best Regards

  • amber-carter-1992823
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, equally amazing staff while I was there! Good WiFi and showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicajdaly8672
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Would have stayed for longer if had more time and would stay here again. Great location and roof top terrace. All hostels in Valparaiso were expensive for private room, at least this was a really good room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Great location, communal areas, terrace and spacious rooms. However bathrooms could do with a makeover and the quilts could do with a regular wash. Mine had various stains and spillages...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ameliaspargo1144
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
9.4

Nice and central great staff that speak English.nice friendly environment great rooftop terrace .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×