Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 517 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th May 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel to stay in! So close to all the main sites and such a friendly, all-inclusive atmosphere! I would defo recommend staying here, food roof terrace and communal space. Nice rooms as well. Only downside is that sometimes showers were a bit lukewarm if lots of people were using them. But that's bound to happen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • almrussell3730
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Apr 2018
7.7

Ok stop off hostel. Pretty bad Wi-Fi and breakfast was very limited. Roof terrace was a nice feature

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, we just improve your WIFI, now we have 3 modems ;) Best Regards

  • amber-carter-1992823
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
19th Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing atmosphere, equally amazing staff while I was there! Good WiFi and showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicajdaly8672
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Would have stayed for longer if had more time and would stay here again. Great location and roof top terrace. All hostels in Valparaiso were expensive for private room, at least this was a really good room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Great location, communal areas, terrace and spacious rooms. However bathrooms could do with a makeover and the quilts could do with a regular wash. Mine had various stains and spillages...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ameliaspargo1144
  • South Africa, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
9.4

Nice and central great staff that speak English.nice friendly environment great rooftop terrace .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel, decored with Valparaiso style paintings, perfect location, amazing breakfast with fruits, marraquetas (a typical chilean bread) with butter, scrambled eggs and jam! The beds were good and the rooftop generates a great atmosphere! I will totally recomend it, the staff was really nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leonadantes9267
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
6.6

J'ai logé dans cet hostel en février 2018. Les infrastructures et les chambres sont top, meme si l'accès aux salles de bains est un peu embêtant. Le seul problème dans cet hostel: il y avait des puces de lit. J'ai précisé la date de ma venue pour cette raison. Le personnel de l'hostel était au courant de ce problème et ne nous a pas averti, ni ne nous a proposé de compensation malgré les preuves de 60taines de piqures a l'appui. Je recommande seulement si ils on changé leur vision du service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • laurasaraby5800
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2018
5.4

Two words sum up our experience at Hostal Po: BED BUGS. My boyfriend and I stayed there for 4 nights and we were absolutely eaten alive. It is absolutely disgusting. What’s worse is that the hostel knew about the bed bug infestation, and were still letting people into the hostel, when they should have shut for a week or two and fumigated everything. The bites have now lasted for about a week after staying there and it has been a huge dampener on our trip. Truly horrific.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

As we already told you, we are very sorry for that! but you stayed free for 3 nights and if the situation was as bad as you say, why did you stay for 3 nights? The case was not as you are saying

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
20th Feb 2018
9.1

Lovely hostel with spacious private rooms.the rooftop area is beautiful too. The area is a small bit out of the way but not a far walk at all into the bar area. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×