Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostal Po

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 492 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tremendobeta
  • Venezuela, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2018
10.0

I loved Hostal PO. Nice breakfast, excellent beds, great terrace to make BBQ and drink some wine and beers. The location is perfect, supermarket just in front and in the middle of the 2 more beautiful cerros of Vapo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
4.9

This place is infested with bed bugs!! Stay away, seriously. I was given a bed, and it turns out that everyone working there knew the bed was full of bed bugs (a French guy had been bitten there the night before) but no one said anything until I woke up the next morning covered in bites. We asked for another bed but they told us to just get another hostel since they had a big bed bug problem everywhere. Hope they fix this soon. In the end they gave us a full refund. This has ruined my trip.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, chicas, lo siento por eso, nosotros hacemos chemical cleaning a cada 3 meses, eso es un problema que todos los hostales tienen. Pero ya esta solucionado !

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Feb 2018
9.7

excellent place! the location is superb, my room was beautiful, and it has a nice terrace.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jan 2018
7.7

Great security, showers were cold but fine. Vibes were very chill - very nice rooftop to chill on for sunset - small kitchen but works fine if not too busy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jan 2018
8.9

This was a great hostel to meet cool people in and explore valpo. It’s a great location and has a good breakfast and good WiFi. You also get free entry to club nights/parties if you stay here which was a bonus! Totally recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
20th Jan 2018
8.0

We had a good stay at Hostel Po, the location was great and the staff were very helpful and good fun. However the sheets were questionably clean and the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. Kitchen was good but a bit small for the size of the hostel. Great roof terrace. Security wasn't great though, some people had stuff stolen from their dorms when we were there so they need to improve their entry system.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! All the sheets are always clean, some may be old. We will check that, thank you! About the security, there are lookers to put the stuff inside and they did not use them, we are not responsible for that. Regards and safe trip!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jan 2018
9.4

Great location on Urriola street in Valparaiso really puts you in the heart of everything from bars, restaurants, nightlife and all of the city's wonderful street art. Rooms were remarkably clean and spacious, as were the bathroom facilities. Common areas are equally as impressive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Loved this hostel New and nice and spacious, enough bathrooms and generally great. Nice breakfast too. Would very much recommend. Only change would be that you should change the exit of the hostel so you don't need a key!!! It's so dangerous, if there was a fire I don't think people will be considering grabbing their key to get out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jan 2018
8.3

It is a great hostel with friendly staff, really good location and a superb terrace for relaxing in the sun and enjoying the view - But: SECURITY IS LOW - the hostel door does not close correctly as well as some of the lockers - so that during the night thiefs got into the downstairs hostel rooms and stole a smartphone and a wallet out of the lockers with everything in it...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
8.6

I stayed here for New year's and the location is amazing! Right next to the main square where everything is happening. Rooms and facilities were clean and kitchen was good. The rooftop patio is awesome to lounge on with a great view. Expensive but nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×