Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1202 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2018
10.0

Awesome hotel. Free tea, coffee at kitchen and fruits kept outside to be taken. Free luggage storage system. Located at exceptionally good place, near to castle. I stayed for just one night, but in future I would like to stay there for many nights to explore Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • em_clarkie5479
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2018
6.3

The location and staff were the best things about this hostel - other than that it wasn’t great. The beds weren’t very comfy, the shower heads don’t stay in place so you have to hold them whilst trying to have a shower, the dorms & downstairs bathrooms are so damp they smell pretty bad and big travel bags don’t fit in the lockable lockers so you can’t lock them away (although the dorm door can be locked but other guests didn’t do it).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
4.6

The bathroom was not clean at all. We had mold everywhere. And the kitchen was closed until eight. So we could not eat our breakfast before we needed to leave. Even though I told them when we need to go and that we will need to get in the kitchen beforehand. Not worth it at all. Sorry!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Im sorry for your negative experience, we do try to improve constantly. I will definetly look into your feedback. The kitchen is closed at night as most hostels have the same practice. In that way we prevent noise at night. Our kitchen opens with the reception at 7.30 till 11.30pm in high season. If you can contact us about your stay i would apreciate it (hostel24lj@gmail.com)! Eva, manager

  • lianpetty900
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.1

Me and my partner only stayed for one night at Hostel 24 so we didn't get the opportunity to use many of the facilities but from what we could see they seemed good. We paid for a private room that was quite warm as it had no air conditioning but they did provide us with a fan after we asked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.1

Staff were especially helpful. Eva was absolutely great. Good location with air conditioning. Loved Ljubljana as a city and would stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Aug 2018
8.0

Not much atmosphere but hosts were great and the location was also fantastic. Would stay here again. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback, Im happy you stayed with us, however we do have daily events so maybe you could join us another time for our dinner nights or game nights! Eva, manager

4th Aug 2018
9.4

Great hostel with a good vibe. Air con and fan in our room which was incredible for how hot it was... good beds and facilities and a good area, very close to an Aldi and the town centre. Only slight problem was the size of the kitchen; 4 hobs to serve the entire hostel got busy at times and left people without anywhere to cook! Great hostel overall, would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your time to review our hostel, we really appreciate it! Sorry about the lack of cooking plates, we constantly work on improving and maybe we can find a way to put more in the kitchen.. I'm pleased you had a good experience and really hope you pay us another visit:)! Eva, front desk

  • zoegladwin3848
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.7

Nice hostel, no where really to put your bags, good atmosphere, friendly people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lindasyyang3897
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
9.4

Stayed in a private ensuite room, which had everything we needed. Be aware, however, that while there is AC in the communal areas, there is no AC in private rooms. They did provide a fan, however, so it was sufficient for sleeping. We only stayed one night so on the basis of the friendly staff, good location close to old town and cleanliness, I was happy with our time there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I apreciate you taking the time and thank you for posting such a great review. im happy you enjoyed your stay and would be happy if you visit us another time.As for the ac's, they are for now in most rooms but we will put in more till next summer. Thank you! Eva, manager

  • sandrasi
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Aug 2018
7.4

We had a good stay, however we think it was a bit expensive. If you opened the window in the room you met a brick wall (which is really unsafe in cause of fire). Friendly staff and really great location made it a good stay, and we think it is a good choice when in Ljubljana.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×