Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1014 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • omarattieh779507
  • Jordan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2018
9.4

The staff were extremely fun and helpful, location is near by restaurants ,the dragon bridge and the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hostel. We are so glad you found our hostel a good place to stay! Hope you pay us a visit again, Eva manager

  • KellieMeyer
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
9.1

staff were great my entire stay!! all was awesome !! so so so close to the city centre & everything you need. Would stay again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.1

I had a great stay at this hostel. Evá was very helpful. She gave me a ton of great recommendations and when she saw that I had a larger bag moved me to a room on the ground floor. The room was spacious and the hostel is in a location central to most things. Overall a lovely time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
9.4

Would have loved a larger common area bUT everyone here was very nice. Very accomodating and friendly. Very clean and cozy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2017
7.7

In all honesty, the beds were comfy, things were clean, there were outlets next to beds, its close to the city and the staff are helpful and friendly. However, everything is a bit dimly lit (making it feel sad), the common spaces aren't great and it's hard to meet people. I'd highly recommend Zeppelin Hostel instead for solo travellers. Also, one weird thing was that in the 12 bed dorm, there were only 2 showers/toilets for everyone and there were no windows.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel! We are happy you found your stay good and will happily take your experience to improve. The 12 dorm is in the basement and we made sure its stated on Hostelworld. We really apreciate your feedback and would love to hear more if you can let us know! Wish you nice travels! Eva, manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
10th Nov 2017
10.0

Great place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2017
9.7

We had a great stay at Hostel24! The staff were very friendly and welcoming and also very helpful! They helped us a lot with sorting out bus journeys and organising taxi's. also allowed us to keep our bags there when checking in/out. We stayed in a private room which was very clean and spacious. Room was a bit cold at times but we all slept very well! Kitchen was adequately equipped with mugs and free tea and coffee, would be nice to have milk pods as well... Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review, we really apreciate it! Im happy you had a nice experience and thank you for your recommendation, we will work on that! All the best on your travels and hope to see you again!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2017
8.3

Great staff & amazing location! Reasonably basic but clean. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for leaving a review, we appreciate your feedback! I'm pleased you had a nice stay and wish you a good trip!

2nd Nov 2017
7.1

Kind and welcoming staff! Room set up nice with private alcoves so you're not on top of the other people in your dorm room. Bathroom ceiling was fairly moldy but bedroom was pretty clean. Very quiet hostel, not much atmosphere or decoration but if you're looking for a quiet trip then this is the place to go. Found it a little expensive for what it was relative to the cost of living in Ljubljana.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you for your time to review our hostel, we really appreciate it! Thanks for your suggestions, we constantly work on improving. I'm pleased you had a good experience and wish you all the best on your trip! Eva, front desk

  • leoconcepcion
  • Philippines, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2017
10.0

Great stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×