Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel 24

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1081 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emilymartin42209
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel with everything you need and more! Only one slight problem was that my room was right off of the reception area where they play music on the tv all night making it a little difficult to fall asleep. Other than that my stay was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2018
10.0

Had a fine time at this hostel! Staff was very nice, room was clean, location was perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
9.1

Clean, quiet, basic hostel. A few minutes outside the main touristy area, so there's a few reasonably priced places to eat nearby, for the budget traveler. Kind staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hehuixian7307
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th May 2018
8.3

Everything is fine. It is just the 12-bed room is in basement without windows. So you can never see the sun and feel a bit of disorientation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2018
10.0

A nice, quirky little hostel. Friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
9.4

Great place & staff! Tons of recommendations and tips. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was good. Location is pretty stellar - very close to great food and attractions. The common areas are what you'd expect from a bit larger hostel - nothing too homely but definitely adequate - the river bank is also just out the back door though, which is great! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • caitlinlouisekane6705
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Apr 2018
6.3

A fairly central location, but not a very homely atmosphere. The common room closes at 11, and two members of staff turned on all of the lights in the dorm in the morning and started chatting very loudly, before starting to clean under our beds, which was frustrating as our friend spent a night in hospital. Also, despite labelling our food, we found some cheese had been thrown away in the morning, which for us students was a bit of a bummer cause cheese isn't cheap. Staff were friendly though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for posting your experience, im happy you liked the location of the hostel. However im sorry about your cheese, we clean out our fridges on wednesdays and fridays and all the unlabelled food stays in the hostel for the day just in case somebody forgot to label their food. Regarding the celaning staff, we start cleaning the dorms after 12.00 and Im sorry if they woke you up. Eva, front desk manager

  • bauttifive110
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2018
10.0

EXCELLENT LOCATION AND I COULDN'T ASK FOR BETTER RECEPTIONISTS!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh my god, thank you so much for your awesome review!:) We are so happy you had a great stay and really hope to host you again. All the best on your travels! Eva, front desk manager

30th Mar 2018
8.3

Located at 10 min walk from train/bus station. Staff were helpful in providing the requested information and tips for exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you back again! Eva, front desk manager

30th Mar 2018
10.0

I wish I stayed here longer because it was such a good place. It had a great atmosphere and the hostel had every facility you could need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a positive review, it makes us so happy to hear that you had a good stay and experience. I hope you return to Ljubljana another time! Eva, front desk manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×