Hostelworld.com

Hostel 7 Santi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3723 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
6.0

This Hostel is located so far from city centre and you need to take 1 bus or commute between 2 to get there if you don't want walk more than 30 minutes by crowded streets. I guess majority of the staff is good in the reception but one of the girls was so rude when I get there in my first day, that is not appropiate for people who travel all day, please understand it. Rooms are clean but there are people in the halls talking so loud and also the noise from the street is big.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jeabraham923077
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
3.4

I do not recommend staying here! Not in a good location. Hard to find and rooms aren’t clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cgpoteet677
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2018
7.7

Stayed here for a few nights with a friend of mine and it was totally fine! Clean, safe, about 10/15 minutes from the city center but easily accessible by bus. Our beds were clean and comfortable, towels, linens, soap, and shampoo were all provided, and we had a bathroom in the room. Great home base to explore Florence from!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjjohnston3042
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Oct 2018
6.3

The staff were very friendly and helpful, provided us with useful information. The breakfast buffet was superb but it’s an extra €5 pp. The beds were comfortable and the room was tidy upon arrival. Our room included an ensuite which had a continuous bad odour, you could smell it throughout the whole room. We did not use the ensuite bathroom, and had to keep the door shut the entire stay. Unfortunately there was only one electrical output (socket) in our room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2018
6.0

Since it’s a place with no age limit, they should consider having some rooms just for younger visitors. It’s rather unpleasant to get stuck in a room with three 40+ year old men snoring.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • fannygutp4556
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.7

Super clean!, and thw food they sell there was supee delicious! We had Breakfast and Dinner! Super recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
6.9

Positives: + Cheap + Buffet breakfast for 5€ and buffet dinner for 7€ (+1€ for 0.5l water) was ok + Supermarket next to the gate + Two staffs were friendly, one not Negatives: - 30 mins walk to the dome, 45 mins to the train station - 3 toilets and 6 showers need to be shared by whole flat (around 20 rooms) - Noisy at night because some people were talking on the corridor. Door are not good against noise - Power sockets are not next to the bed - Just one light for the whole room - No kitchen

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2018
6.0

This place was really expensive for what we got. The staff were great, outdoor area was nice, but the location was far from most things and there was no atmosphere whatsoever. Barely any common area and tons of older people there. We were pretty uncomfortable rooming with old men the entire time. Happy hour was advertised but then didn't happen at all. The buffet was pretty good and the bathrooms were clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Branagh
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Oct 2018
7.1

Our 6 bed dorm was pretty squished and a lot of times we’d get back to find our room unlocked which isn’t ideal - however the lockers were big enough to fit a bag we were using to travel for five months inside (so this wasn’t too much of an issue) Pricey laundry services but good that they have one Wifi works in all rooms which is fantastic Staff were very helpful Compared to other places in Florence the price wasn’t ridiculously high More advice on what to do in Florence would be useful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Oct 2018
3.1

Why this place is rated so high I do not understand. Staff were rude, litterally I had my passport and debit card thrown back at me when we checked in. Room smelt odd and we did not shower as they looked very unclean. Covered in insect bites and I caught a cold. I can only imagine the people who reviewed this place so highly stayed for a longer period of time and were suffering from some sort of Stockholm syndrome.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×