Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel AVA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 935 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • familiafrois7968
  • Brazil, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.1

The best Hostel location ever, in the heart of the city centre!!! Staff are great, super place to stay.....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • blonky895857
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
4.3

Extremly Dirty! Smelly WC Only one shower room for all men and women. Very uncomfortable beds, with very thin mattress. Instead of bunk beds there was a second floor in the room and the mattress was lying on the floor. We booked also an apartment. The apartment was not available because of some reparations. We were not informed in advance and were informed on arrival. We booked the hostel because of the apartment. On the site was also not clear that the apartment was not in the hostel building

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • toromanj7855
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
8.9

It was a pleasant stay. Ava stands fir Academy of visual arts

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.0

Great location in the centre. The beds were very uncomfortable and woke up with a few bed bug bites. Toilets smell pretty bad and the floors were always wet but the showers were okay. Great kitchen spaces to cook your own food and the WiFi was good. Good for a short trip.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jenniferkiddxo592
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Sep 2018
6.0

Amazing location! But the hostel generally smelly, beds were uncomfortable and the bathroom smelled disgusting! Lack of secure storage for bags and the showers only had a thin curtain for privacy! Location was ideal but wouldn’t go back to this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • drewlouise1008
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2018
4.3

Only positive was location. First problem was check in, taking over 30mins and being overcharged for tourist tax, we believed was actually included in the emailed price. Room was located through shower room, which was very open and only privacy was a thin curtain. Whole place smelt bad - toilets smelt of sewage. Bells outside ring every 15mins until 1am starting again at 5am. Beds were uncomfortable and very noisy. Staff weren't helpful and very unenthusiastic. I would avoid if possible!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Sep 2018
4.3

Although the location is great (centre of old city), I have rarely been in such a poor hostel. The toilets stank. The hostel personnel was unpleasant. We only realised upon arrival that a double room meant two separate beds (we had confirmed over the phone in advance). When we asked to change, it took all the hell in the world to change it and we were not refunded our deposit. Finally, the beds were the most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept in (you could feel the metal rungs beneath). Never again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Sep 2018
8.3

Security- Rooms locked automatically, however no lockers as far as I remember. Showers and toilets were good, mattress white flimsy. No kitchen. Lacking any atmosphere, just a place to stay in passing... quite expensive in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2018
4.0

Literally one of the worst nights I've had. Beds were so uncomfortable, no locks with the lockers, kitchen was a corridor not a kitchen, rooms were so clinical and bathrooms smelt horrific. We thought we were saving money but spend a few more quid and go elsewhere people

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×