Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Achalay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • willfredericks33428
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2018
10.0

Stayed here 2 times during my trip to Bariloche. The staff was really helpful and all around super good group of people working there. Great common area inside the house and a nice little grass and porch area as well. Facilities were great and had little lamps and plugs at each bed. Would 100% recommend and hope to be back!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfbaird898907
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Feb 2018
9.1

Really great hostel. The bedrooms, bathrooms and shared area where all really clean. Excellent Wi-fi and the staff are friendly and keen to help plan your visit. Would gladly stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
31st Jan 2018
10.0

Absolutely brilliant hostel! The staff are fantastic, it’s super clean (your bed is made every day too!) and there’s a great atmosphere! The guys play some awesome music, there’s a personal light and plug by each dorm bed and there’s a big individual locker and security code on the door. Breakfast is home-made bread with jam and dulce de leche plus cereal, apples and tea/coffee/hot choc. We would absolutely stay here again if we were back in Bariloche! 10/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jan 2018
10.0

Achalay means 'good vibes'—yep, totally fits. I loved staying at this little hostel! Everything's clean, you're in a great location, the breakfast is awesome, and the atmosphere is laid back and comfortable. I was lucky to stay on the night of the pizza party where the owner cooked us delicious pizza (regular and vegan!). The staff is also fantastic—10/10 Love y'all! Can't wait to visit again. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2018
10.0

Just a great place!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2018
6.9

Chill vibe, didn't feel very social, and there was usually something up with the bathrooms. Sometimes no soap, sometimes couldn't flush, one time the shower curtain fell off. Delicious morning bread and friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • guymaich
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jan 2018
9.1

Great hostelll

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • acbrooks22622
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
6.0

The good: - Palo is excellent and very nice and welcoming. - The location The bad: - Everything is broken... - my locker didn't close, - the showers didn't have enough hot water and water Just stopped coming out of the shower head - the WiFi is okay, but if you need to use the computer, go somewhere else. The computer might as well not be there. - The beds are very narrow.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi, How are you? We are sorry about your bad impresson of Hostel Achalay. thanks to your comments we could fixed the things you have mentioned. we hope to see you back here. "buen viaje" Pablo

  • abrauksiepenz9978
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Staff were outstandingly helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.6

The waters hot, but there’s not water pressure. Things look dilapidated inside. The rules list it’s quiet hours from 0:00 to 8:00, but it’s not enforced. You can hear people usually until 1:00 and onwards so probably not ideal if you’re looking for a quiet night. Everyone is super friendly and the staff is amazing!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×