Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Achalay

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 665 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2018
8.3

Nice hostel, really nice staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • steffiglenny19929334
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Mar 2018
8.9

Really nice friendly staff, good breakfast, easy location to walk to town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2018
6.3

I don't recommend the hostel. I moved out after staying there for 2 nights because I didn't like it at all. It's really ugly and also dirty. People staying there weren't really nice and someone stole my towel. There are much nicer hostels in town. Besides that it's cheap and the staff is really nice and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Great time here even though it was only one night! Staff laid out breakfast for me early as I was leaving at 7am. Brilliant!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! We hope to see you back here, hopefully for more than one night! Take care my friend :-)

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Mar 2018
9.1

Extremely friendly and helpful staff make this hostel. Excellent location. Good simple breakfast. Hot showers (maybe not quite enough but ok). Twin room is a bunk... but moved to a double which was very spacious. Excellent hostel, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2018
5.7

The hostel is in a nice area and close to shops and attractions. Kitchen is very functional. Unfortunately when I stayed at this hostel there were two kids there as well who made lots and lots of noise. Seemed like they just ran around all day and screamed as well. The bathrooms were not the cleanest also.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your honest experience. I am sorry you found the bathrooms sub-standard, we always strive to check the bathrooms throughout the day. We will look into this to ensure that all is clean and presentable in the future. In terms of the children, we are a family hostel and the owners do have 2 children. Their presence in the hostel is unlikely to change, although they are only at the hostel for a few hours during the day. We will have a word with our little angels to be sweeter ;-) Have a lovely time in Argentina. Hostel Achalay

  • Anonymous
  • Wales, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great. Best breakfast I've ever had in a hostel with fresh bread and jam made by the hostel (also great coffee). Rooms were excellent and it's got a cool chic vibe. Absolutely fantastic place, glad we stayed here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hwwigram8380
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2018
9.4

Really nice small hostel. Great kitchen facilities. Staff were amazing, suggesting various hikes and nice places to go in Bariloche. We did a three day hike and the hostel kept our bags safe whilst we were away. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hughiemolloy4825
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
9.4

Good atmosphere. Good to meet people. Staff use the kitchen at peak times which was annoying. They have home made bread for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2018
10.0

Really cool place, great location, helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×