Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 6976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 6976 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jurfest
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

I booked for one night and i ended up staying 3. Great location, amazing staff, atmosphere is good. Rooms are also big and clean. They recommend me places to go and a scooter store and it was an amazing. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
8.9

Good hostel for the price. Staff is very helpful. Best location. But the kitchen is small and room and toilets could be more clean. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2018
9.7

I love this hostel! It has a good access to Termini station which is one of the main metro and couch stations. Also stuffs are so nice and friendly! They accepted my sudden request and were so helpful. I stayed at a dormitory room but they have lockers and I recommend you to bring your own padlock to use them. WiFi was a bit limited coz I couldn’t login to my uni accounts with it, but apart from that the hostel was amazing I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
10.0

I thought this was an amazing hostel. No problems at all. Super amazing staff and AmaZing location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Perfect location 2 blocks away from Roma Termini (main hub for transport to the airport) and no more 30 minutes walking from most of the main attractions in the city center. the space is very clean! The 2€ locker for 10 hours is a great feature.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kiakillian19936722
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Was very nice, they held our stuff during the day while we explored (€2 for lockers or just leave on a shelf for free) right next to the train station, there are busses at the train station that leave every 1/2 hr for the airports which is nice, staff very helpful, rooms clean and lockers in rooms, washing machine in the building, the only thing is there are no age restrictions i guess so we did have a much older loud drunk man roll into our room in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
8.0

The staff here is super helpful. The room was big and value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2018
6.9

This is a super great hostel to stay if you want to be close to town and transport! The price is great too! Unfortunately the vibe wasn't quite there for me: the area around it seemed a little shady, and parts of the hostel were still undergoing renovations But to give it some grace, they're still doing renovations and once done it should be a pretty cool hostel! For a cheap, central hostel with good staff, this is definitely up there as a good choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
7.1

Great location by the main station and within walking distance from all of the sites. The common room doesn’t really have an atmosphere at all. The breakfast is lame for 4 euros. You have to fidget with the lockers in the room to get them to open and close. The 8 person dorm was super spacious. I extended my stay for the low price and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wing13man3037
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
10.0

Had a great stay. The rooms are clean, the staff is helpful, and the atmosphere is very friendly. It's close to the major sights, and also has a basement bar with amazing bar tenders and good entertainment. A must if you are visiting Vienna.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×