Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • daniellag9995
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Perhaps the best hostel I have been to. Nice place, nice staff, nice rooms, everything you want in a hostel.I was really impressed with the hostels I stayed in. All of the were were amazing. Right from common lounges to rooms to washrooms, everything was super clean and convenient. The beds were comfortable as well. I will definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samanthamariewalsh9106
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.7

staff was really friendly and helpful, only thing was the wifi was very good in certain areas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tinkaramrezar3070
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.1

We liked our staying at hostel. Staff were so nice and allways ready to help. Facilites were mostly clean, just there were not so many of them. Hostel has perfect locatoin for exploring the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tedchanot9477
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Really good location, don't have to get public transport anywhere as it's all walking distance, super comfy beds, rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels only 2.00 euro and really good shower!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emma_16384
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Super comfy beds!!! Best feeling after a long day of travel. Extremely convenient location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • burnedfish7986
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Located within 15 minutes of the main city center. This hostel has a really nice relaxed charm to it from the hardworking and welcoming staff. There is a kitchen and dining area where most people hang out which makes it extremely easy to meet new people. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Had a great time and will come back at the hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isaacburton331938
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.7

nice location, although i was a bit shocked to leave the hostel one night in search of food and i hadnt gone 2 steps before tripping over a mound of garbage bags left at the front door, just a bit too smelly for my liking. were told we would be in a 4 bed dorm only to open the door to a full 8 bed dorm so that was a bit confusing, none the less the room was still fine and everyone in it was nice and friendly. overall a good hostel with a friendly atmosphere, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • freeofmi2129
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
8.3

Awesome staff & great location. The vending machines were stocked with soap & other essentials but there were no feminine hygiene products. Easy to add for female guests. We're half the population and I wish we were considered. It's hard when you are traveling and find yourself in need of these. Another wish is an inhouse coffee machine that we can buy hot coffee, or put cold coffee drinks in the vending machine. It had beer, but no coffee. We're in Italy! There should be coffee available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • min_168058
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.7

My stay at this hostel was faultless and after 4 months of travel, is the best run I have ever been. What impressed me most was the comradery on display between all staff members. Their team ethos means they have happy and inclusive staff who are proud of where they work. This was very apparent when greeted at check-in with a beautiful smile and friendly conversation. This positive attitude leaves you with the impression that nothing is too much to ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulatrovao
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Oct 2018
6.9

My stay wasn’t a good one. Bedrooms and bathrooms weren’t so clean and on my second day there, when I got into my bedroom there was someone else on my bed (that had been made it up, since the people from the hostel though that I had already left and putted another guest there). Besides that, the staff were friendly and apologized for the inconvenience when I was checking out.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×