Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Downtown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 7624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 7624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • borislavrybakovrussia20181905
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay with Downtown Hostel! The hostel has a great vibe, wonderful staff and is conveniently located. The free sangria was very good, and the staff member that took us on the pub crawl did an awesome job. Fabulous hostel, top marks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rolandoespinosa5603
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
10.0

We arrived after booking for one night, ended up staying two, we were shown to our room as soon as we arrived,we were welcomed warmly and given information +map. The room was spacious and very clean (double with ensuite). Air con and wifi excellent, facilities downstairs great, had a large ovens and stove to make our own food then an area to eat, I would recommend here as location was also convenient, (5 min walk from Roma Termini and 15 minutes to colosseum)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaitlincierraa
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2018
9.7

Loved my stay here. Staff is nice and helpful, and is there 24/7 which is nice, location is super close to the train station and not too far from a lot of attractions, rooms are super big which is nice, and there are events to meet people and hang out. Lockers are there but bring your own lock (or buy one there), you have to rent a towel, bfast isn’t included but you can add it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pablo843276
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
10.0

So really good location. Lots of information about activities and tours. Very comfortable and clean - great value for money. Not much of an atmosphere however, but there is definitely space and potential for socialising. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellietillotson
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Great stay!!! The staff were so friendly and caring! Lots of social activities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshjsinger5885
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Friendly staff and good atmosphere. Also has cool vending machines. Close to termini train station, which is nice. Air conditioning did not work that well in our room, but otherwise, everything good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • serafinoledesma19888441
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Staff are very friendly, speak excellent English and always happy to help. I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm for free upgrade.The shower was clean and worked really well. The hostel is very secure as your key card opens the door to your dorm room.The A.C IS PERFECT .It so closed to Rome Termini about five minutes walk, that you could take the metro to any historical places in Rome. Would recommend this hostel to anyone:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahrigotty5556
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.6

Staff was super friendly and nice, the free sangria in the evening was a plus and my room was spacious and clean. Only 5 mins from termini station and a short walk to the center of the city. Don’t waste your 4 Euro on breakfast though. Other than that no complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Joanaparker182139
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel in Rome. There’s good reason as to why it has such a high review on here. Beds are comfy, everything’s clean, staff are cool and the hostel really pushes for a friendly, social atmosphere. Can’t wait to come back. Really loved staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
6.9

Good hostel, however wi-if needs to be improved as it was slow and sometimes non-responsive. The other facilities were acceptable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×