Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2018
9.7

Fantastic hostel, everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Perfect location. Perfect rooms. Perfect staff. Absolutely amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrasborgatai3286
  • Hungary, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
10.0

It was an awesome experience. The hostel is fairly close to anything on foot, but if you don't like walking, Roma Termini is literally just 2 corners away. The staff is nice and helpful, the rooms and facilities are clean. Great value for your money. I can definitely recommend this to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iretadaniels5263
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.1

Great location. The facilities were very nice. I appreciate counter space in bathrooms to do my makeup and such. Staff is very nice and helpful. This isn’t really a super social place though. You need to go around the corner to The Yellow bar for that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Apr 2018
7.7

We choose the hostel because of a rooftop, well that was closed for 5 days we were there. There is a kitchen, just ask where couse it is quite hiden (watch out for stairs). The hostel is ok, would be good if there would be a possibility of opening the window blinds, it was quite annoying to not have any daylight coming in the room. It is clean the staff is ok and the hostel bar with happy hours is a bonus, there is a great pizza place down the street

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
8.3

Alessandro Palace is overall clean and well kept. They advertise and encourage often to go to their bar, but I've seen people in the bar and also people just resting in their rooms, so although it seems it's a party hostel, you can choose your night. There is a full kitchen in the basement. Management was not super organized in setting up beds for new roommates. Also, the beds had a mattress cover that was not changed between guests; a not-full-width sheet was placed on top, like at a doctor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • patrick_holst306065
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Good value for money, very worth it. Close to termini station! Only the kitchen is kinda dirty because of the dishes that the other clients did not wash ( not hostel fault). Lockers after check out only 2€, cheaper than the termini station storage! Will be back for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ilopaneca19665800
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
10.0

I am very happy and satisfied with my experience at Alessandro Palace and Bar in Rome. The service, the staff, the atmosphere, and most of all the location of this hostal was perfect for my staying in Rome. I can recommend this hostal to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
8.9

Thank you Patrick for making me feel welcome at your hostel. See you in a couple weeks. Bill Woods

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • albooth428347
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2018
10.0

Close to the train station. Friendly staff. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×