Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 8936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 8936 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hgrote905
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
7.7

Good if you are staying for a night or two. It is really close to the train station, but father away from the attractions and some of the nicer places in Rome. The staff were very helpful in giving advice and directions to various places. The in house bar was empty on the night that we were there, so that wasn't the best (however that may have just been the night that we were there.) Advice for visitors: if foreign make sure you bring your passport for when you check in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Feb 2018
8.3

Just down the street from Roma Termini train station which was nice. Walking distance to the Colosseum & Roman Forum. An hour walking from Vatican City. There is luggage storage for when you get there before check in. The room was a nice size but a little outdated but i think that’s all of Rome. The bathroom in our room was small & the toilet is in the shower but there were more bathrooms just outside the dorm so we never had an issue. There were only 4 lockers for an 8 person dorm, not ideal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jammh18
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
9.7

I absolutely loved Alessandro Hostel. The employees speak perfect English. It's conveniently located

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcos_castro36606
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2018
9.7

Feels like home. Very warm greeting upon arrival from the reception staff! Can't complain about their security, because I felt like I am a jewel in the bank which is good! You have lockers in the room and electronic locker for check out for only € 2.00 less expensive than the one in termini! Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Amanda_Kyllo
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2018
6.3

It was just a quick walk to the train station which was awesome. It was noisy at night so beware, and the blankets were thin so not great in travelling in the off season. But overall decent place to crash for a couple nights.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • renee1
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Feb 2018
6.9

Rooms were decent/ get what you pay for !! Stayed in an 8 bed which was pretty good for the price- Bar man mike absolute legend and defiently we enjoyed meeting this hero! Defiently a decently priced hostel! Facilities for cooking aswell were good and bar was well decent

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • joemargan_358471
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
10.0

The best place to stay in Rome. Great location plus a GYM, KITCHEN, SOCIAL LOUNGE, BAR!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
7.7

As I checked out I asked a very nice young man at the desk to consider putting any kind of little tables/stools/shelves so there would be SOME surface besides the floor and the bed to sort or place one's things. Especially hard for the women, whow had no place to put a brush, toothpaste,cream - especially the bathroom - just the lid of the toilet and the top of the garbage!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sylviaholland341287
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
9.4

Great experience! Even if I only sleep for a night, I can say it's one of the best hostels in Rome. Would definitely come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • novaliepersson331234
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel! Good vibe, very easy to meet other travelers. Staff were very nice all of them. Nas help us to find the free bed for us in the middle of the night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×