Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 9450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 9450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • LidiotAbroad
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2018
7.7

Incredible atmosphere, friendly staff, cool setup. Just wish the actual bedrooms/bathrooms were as nice as the common areas! Very hot, pretty dirty, and the showers fluctuated between lava and ice. Don't come here if you're looking for a nice, quiet place to sleep. DO come here if you want a hype, organized bar crawl or rooftop party with a bunch of strangers from across the globe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • daniellee725
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jun 2018
8.3

Fun hostel with good events. The rooftop garden is a good place to meet people, especially when they’re having their happy hour nights. The bathrooms were pretty disgusting and the floors were always wet, so definitely bring your flip flops. I think it’s a little expensive for how far away it is from the city center. You have to make quite a hike every day just to get somewhere worth seeing, but its proximity to Termini is good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • gstcook304678
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Stayed here for our first 2 nights in Rome, good location close to the train station and only a short walk away from most tourist attractions. Very clean facilities and spacious rooms. Also loved the roof top terrace, perfect place to stay and really good value!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiana_francis6228
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

Really nice hostel, lockers were a little too small and couldn’t fit a travel rucksack inside. Staff were friendly and able to speak multiple languages, they hosted an event every night and it was good value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
7.4

The place is extremely expensive for how basic it is. Metal bunks, which were not that comfortable and the wifi barely works in the rooms as there are 5 floors sharing one wifi. The location is nice being that it is so close to the main train and bus station. There are lockers in the room large enough for your bag, but need your own lock. The staff seemed very busy and unhelpful, checked you in and just told you where to go upstairs without explaining the facilities. Glad I only stayed one night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2018
8.6

Very noisy because of the bar on 5th floor. Impoaaible to sleep until 1:30 am. That music and then happy drunk dudes 😊 recommended for partybodies

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
9.4

Really friendly staff and great atmosphere with events every night. The rooftop bar is great, though it closes by midnight. Only real downside is the location; it's a bit far away from the main attractions in Rome, but it is conveniently close to Termini station, where you can catch the express train to the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay here. Super close to the train station which is ideal and an easy walk into town. Read some reviews that said a dodgy area at night but I walked home on my own each night and didn’t have any problems. There are lots of restaurants and hotels in this area so heaps of people out and about! Great having a 24hour reception and bathrooms were kept clean. My only complaint was a very noisy and inconsiderate staff member making a bed in our room at 1.30am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
8.9

All the staff I interacted with were wonderful. Very kind and helpful. They’re kind from the second you arrive (allowing you to leave your bags, use the bathrooms, get WiFi and drinks etc). Only problem was someone from cleaning staff moved all of my stuff that was in my bed into my bunk mates bed to make my bed up again for someone else to check in. Made things awkward with my bunk mate- who kept finding my socks in his bed later. Number the beds and assign- would easily fix problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chaseseses89
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
4.3

The staff were extremely rude and threatened to check me out with no real reason. Bathrooms and bedroom dirty and smelly

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×