Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 9828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 9828 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • filipcevriz7817
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2018
7.7

Besides the bathroom it was fantastic

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • abigail-vandik6281
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel with roof garden and bar to hang out and meet other people. Location is great too near the main terminal station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • usagism69920
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
9.7

Me and my friend booked the same type of room but separately but the guys at the reception were kindly enough to put us in the same room which I appreciated a lot. The place is really nice with discounts for restaurants and laundry places around, they also have special prices for tours for museums in the city. Clean rooms, spacious with functional AC, great bars and a useful kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • neleh_rek28319
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
9.4

My stay at Alessandro was very good; they have some good things going around like 2 bars, big nice kitchen, 24 hours reception, towel hire, 7 euros full breakfast at the restaurant next door, amazing events going everyday. No laundry room tho in the building but they fix that issue with a 10% discount to a laundry 5 mins away. Common bathrooms could be better but that's not their fault; after the bar closes on the 5th floor, of course everybody will use those. Reccomend absolutely! 👍🏻

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Aug 2018
4.9

It’s a run down hostel with little to offer. The staff was excellent, but A/C barely works

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • filipcevriz7817
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Aug 2018
8.3

Good place almost everything was awesome, however the bathrooms were kinda dirty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sallythewitch97904
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
9.7

Alessandro has a very good party vibe, basically everyday there are fun things to do. Cheap drinks, awesome staff and secured aswell.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliverdubois6123
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2018
10.0

Perfect hostel, especially atmosphere so easy to meet new people.Rooftop terrace were fun, Ì enjoyed my stay and would come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmacummingsx8251
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Absolutely love this place. Stayed here last weekend and I'm coming back this weekend. I'm an Au Pair from Scotland so spend my weekends in Rome. Great location. It's clean. It's got good lockers too. The rooftop bar is amazing to chill out at night. The best part for me was the staff though. They're so friendly and happy to help you. I've spoken to Mike every time I've been there and he even recognised me and remembered my name the first time I went back. 10/10 for this place! Will 100% be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophiertonet542
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Aug 2018
6.3

For me this hostel was just okay. I was glad I just stayed too nights in Rome. The rooftop bar was fun but other than that I think the hostel is just too big to really have any sort of hostel vibe. The bathrooms could use updating but otherwise was a decent stay. All the staff were incredibly sweet!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×