Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Alessandro Palace & Bar

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 10180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 10180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Oct 2018
8.6

Good hostel, but quite far from the touristic attractions. It's very near to the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jenelleweiser21
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
3.4

I hated this place! It was so gross!! The lockers didn't even work in my room. The staff wasn't helpful. Go book somewhere else, don't book here it's not worth it!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

It was nice to see new many people from different countries to visit here. People are so friendly. The hostel provides full breakfast for 7€. The breakfast is good. The room and the bed are clean. Highly recommend to bring a flip flop for showering. The surrounding of the hostel is a perfect location that you can walk to restaurants, metro, and stores.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tessrooney309598854
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.1

Absolutely loved my stay here- it’s a party hostel with great atmosphere and wonderful staff. Special shout out to bartender Mike for always looking out for the guests and making us laugh.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
7.4

The best part of the hostel is definitely the bar and gym at the 5th floor. The Bartender was great, he definitely makes everyone comfortable and gets the party started. Unfortunately on my second night I was bitten by bed bugs, I've requested to change beds and same happened again. I had a major allergic reaction to it and had to go to the pharmacy, major spent I wasn't expecting. The hostel could have offered support but, no, they didn't even looked surprised at the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • guizzelamatienzo1850
  • Peru, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.6

It’s just 5’ from the main train station “Rome Termini” and no more than 30’ by foot to spots like Rome Coliseum and Trevi Fountain. So that was helpful to me! - something to improve is that the toilets are not very clean sometimes, but still decent and there are more than one to be used in one floor, so that was good! - there were some mosquitoes at night, however I lived through it! Overall a good place to stay and meet some people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
5.4

El hostel está muy bien ubicado, te permite caminar a todas las ruinas arquitectónicas de roma, pero tienen 4 baños por piso para más de 40 personas y los limpian por las mañanas, igual a pesar de que los limpian siempre huelen a orina y eso es bastante incómodo. Deberían limpiarlos al menos 2 veces para tantas personas, y lo otro malo es que te cobran 2€ para dejar las maletas por unas horas ahí, lo que no me pareció tampoco tan bueno.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ellenballantine1998
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.0

Toilets and showers are in the same cubicle and very small, I'm a short female and my knees were pressed against the wall when sitting on the loo. Rooms were big and clean, shutters on the windows meant they were never super light though. Kitchen was only open from 1pm till 10pm. Said you can store stuff in the fridge on the rooftop bar but you can't access it at all. Said it had fitness room, no weights. Staff super helpful and friendly. Awesome location, 5 min walk from Main Terminal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • catherinezwalsh8345
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.4

My friend and I stayed here for two nights and were really impressed by the Saturday night activity, it was an awesome way to meet people from the hostel. The rooms were pretty clean and the beds were very comfortable. The bathrooms were okay, the showers were probably the dirtiest part but really not bad. The location is practical, not necessarily the prettiest part of Rome but close to the train station. Overall, I had a very good experience and would stay at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Oct 2018
7.4

Decent hostel. Events every night which is good if you’re solo, but the bar isn’t great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×