Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Ananas

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2668 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jan 2018
6.9

There were some pretty loud and disrespectful guests and the wifi was terrible. However, the location was pretty good and the place was very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2017
6.9

The bunkbeds were comfortable and clean, the common room was fine and the location was amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Dec 2017
9.1

Stayed here over new year. Couldn’t get a better location!! I met some amazing people at this hostel. The bananas free walking tour is probably the best tour I’ve been on. Highly recommend hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
9.7

Hostel Ananas was in a fantastic location, with easy walking access to everywhere in Prague. The hostel was clean, safe, and ideal for solo/budget travelers. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Dec 2017
3.1

Terrible service, I would never go there again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • deepalidhanker9111
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

Really nice place and in perfect location. I would recommend this place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
2.0

The housekeeping made my bed although I was staying for 3 nights and misplaced/ lost my iPhone charger (which was plugged in and not lying around on bed). Later when I asked, they refused to acknowledge it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.1

The location of this hostel is great. And the room and bathroom are nice and clean, thanks very much for the staff who borrowed me her phone to make an important phone call to a Czech hostel. Not every staff would be that kind and helpful. Most staff are polite and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2017
8.3

Staff did not seem very welcoming or anything which always dampens the stay. Nonetheless, the rooms were spacious (plenty of secure locking space), the facilities were clean and the location was excellent - if you're wanting to cook though the kitchen is extremely small - like smaller than the bathrooms. Would recommend though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • wangyugaoyi
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Dec 2017
8.0

overall I will recommend it for its cleaness, great location in business district (not noisy), cozy environment. Only thing is that the wifi doesn't seem to work that well in rouge. But we can stay in room for better wifi signal.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×