Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Balkan

23 Oct 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 50 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Sep 2018
7.1

One of only a few hostels in the area. There’s no reception or English speaking staff so you basically get given a key and do as you please. The rooms are old but clean and no lockers provided.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
3.7

There is a kitchen near basement floor rooms so if people spend time there it is not possible to sleep and when i arrived my bed was still dirty he gave me blankets i had to prepare it myself. In my opinion this hostel does not worth this price.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, We are so sorry we did not meet Your needs. Anyway, You have arrived at the same time the other guests left, when speaking of the dirty bed, so hope that explains it to You. And in Europe it is most likely You will be given Your blankets instead of having them set. The kitchen is near, that is true, but You are the very first guest complaining about the noise coming from there. And You also forgot to mention that we let You check out at 19p.m. instead of regular 12p.m, and leave Your bag at the hostel, instead of carrying it around the city, as You kindly asked for those. It would be nice of You to comment these too. Wish You all the best, Your Hostel Balkan

25th Aug 2018
5.1

Few options is probably the only reason why this place exists. Good luck getting any information the workers don't speak english which doesn't really matter since you won't see one from when you check in until you hand the key back as you leave. No social space, my room was a converted garage with a few beds, and the only door didn't stay shut unless you locked it. Wifi is spotty at best. But Banja Luka is a cool town, so you have to suck it up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Sorry for the late review. Stayed at this hostel and to be honest when you walk in it doesn’t look like much at all. However the owners are so so helpful and friendly. They know all the best spots to visit and the guy gives you the most deadly rakia I’ve ever had when you arrive. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
7.7

Very basic room and bath. Can use actual old safe to store your valuables. Just kina meh. Would be very crowded with people in all the beds in the dorm beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2018
7.7

Place is okey. It is located at the ground floor of a house. Beds are next to each other so not much privacy. There is no kitchen, backyard whatsoever... Staff is really friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×