Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.1

Great staff and location. Close to great food places and the bus stop. Nice outdoor area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • messerwilliams1086
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.3

Hostel bamboo was nice. It was in a great location just a short walk from the bus station. The hostel was nice, we stayed in the dorm room and the layout meant you didn't feel like you were surrounded by people! The staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast good. You get a small locker in your room which you could store valuables in but there was very little security for the dorm room as you didn't need a key to enter (it's a pretty quiet town) otherwise everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! Until next time! Bambu Team

  • nicilee54805
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
6.0

Bugs in the room which was grim! Also, we weren’t allowed to go to the room on arrival at 11 as check in wasn’t until 1 which was fine until we found out that the room was empty the night before 🙄

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lh_487378
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2018
8.9

Gabriel was really helpful in organising things and helping us to figure out what buses you needed to get to the Brazil and Argentine sides of the falls. There are some great restaurants in town and the bus station is a 5 minute walk away. Only downfall was that the bar drinks were expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy ypu enjoyed your time here! Happy travelling! Team Bambu

  • RTWS10937
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.0

The location of this hostel is amazing! Only two blocks away from the bus station. The food they make for dinner too is pretty good too. I found the bathrooms quite dirty. If you’re in the 16 person dorm, the toilets get blocked quite often and are so tiny you have to squeeze in. There are toilets around the other side for the smaller dorms which you can use and are a little nicer. The 16 person dorm is also quite cold. They have a heater but the front door is open for people to walk in and out

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Regards, Hostel&Bar Bambú//Pto.Iguazú/AR

  • jessiejin
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2018
9.7

Very nice stay, the staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was simple but fulfilling. I had a great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Hope to see you again!! Regards, Hostel&Bar Bambú//Pto. Iguazú/AR

22nd Jul 2018
9.4

Very Nice hostel! I stayed only 1 night because I intended to stay longer but when I went to extend a tour group was checking in the next day and it was full. But I would have loved to stay longer. Great restaurant right by, free breakfast is really good. Comfy beds. Even the big dorm has a divider wall in the middle so it feels like a quieter dorm room. Heated for when it’s cold, AC when it’s hot. Friendly staff will give you all the info you need to help out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! We hope to see you again! :) Regards, Hostel&Bar Bambú//Pto.Iguazú/AR

22nd Jul 2018
8.0

Really nice and homely hostel. The good was excellent and reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Regards, Hostel&Bar Bambú//Pto. Iguazú/AR

  • corinapike226539
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jul 2018
5.1

This place was incredibly loud - a party hostel for sure! Not really what I wanted for the couple of nights I had there. I was up until 4 am with people yelling and acting like idiots due to being inebriated. The hostel staff was very helpful with info and transport from and to airport.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are NOT a party hostel for sure! We are sorry you had a bad experience. Regards, Hostel&Bar Bambú//Pto. Iguazú/AR

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2018
9.4

This hostel is really worth a visit. It's in a good location, clean and staff is always willing to help. Only small points to mention which were not ideal are the fact that there is no communal kitchen and in my personal opinion the ladder to get up on the bunk bed is very difficult to climb up and down. I almost fell once. Yet these are really minor points - it's a really good hostel in comparison to many others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Regards, Hostel&Bar Bambú//Pto. Iguazú/AR

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×