Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 2007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 2007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Lovely bedroom with ensuite.nice bar to chill after long day at iguazu falls.Lovely food at bar hostel. Receptionist was lovely pleasant man and so helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment! We will let the receptionist know ;) Happy travelling! Bambu Team, Puerto Iguazu/ AR

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Staff were very helpful in planning my Iguazu trip and airport transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We appreciate your feedback! We hope all worked out well! Good luck on your journeys! Bambu Team, Puerto Iguazu/AR

  • lucasisler123
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! :) Hostel Bambu, Puerto Iguazu/AR

  • martinasanmartin926973
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing place! Hostel Bambu is near to everything and it has the best staff ever! Really friendly, professional and ready to help you with anything! And the 14bed dorm was spacious, clean with great hot showers. The bar outside is perfect for relax after the day at the falls and to meet other travellers:) and the food is so tasty! All in all, a great hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this nice feedback! We are happy you enjoyed your stay here and we will continue in our good service! Hostel Bambu, Puerto Iguazu/AR

  • jskim21003612
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Hostel Bambu. It's not a large hostel so it's easy to meet people. I liked the bar/restaurant in front. It's an ideal spot to eat and drink after a day at Iguazu national park. I didn't stay in the 16 (or so) bed dorm, which I don't think I would have liked. The 4 bed dorms is just right and there was plenty of room in the 4 bedroom dorm. I would highly recommend Hostel Bombu in Puerto Iguazu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Heyy thank you for you comment! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay here! And it was really a pleasure to meet you! All the best Bambu Team, Puerto Iguazu/AR

  • emmawicks13504
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.1

Loved the hostel. The people are really friendly. The bar is well equipped for drinks, games and good food. Very reasonable and close to the bus station. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Sep 2018
8.9

Lovely little hostel. Staff were great and couldn’t have done enough to help, were also incredibly quick to rectify problems when they arose. Good info about Iguazu falls. I’d stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Happy travels! Bambu Team, Puerto Iguazu/AR

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
8.9

Staff were great and super helpful. Excellent location close to the bus station and a beautiful little town to stroll around!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your comment! And enjoy your travels! All good for the happy couple! ;) Bambu Team, Puerto Iguazu/AR

  • brookelancaster861524
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.4

This was a great place to stay during our visit to the falls. It’s in a super convenient location. The private room was lovely, the bed was comfy and the shower was great. The WiFi worked well in the room. There is no kitchen (as we were aware when booking) but no need as the restaurant had decent food although if you can make a reservation at La Toscana around the corner I would definitely recommend! The home made bread at breakfast was delicious. The staff were amazing and really helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey girls, thank you very much for your comment! It was a real pleasure to have you as guests at our hostel! Safe continuation of your travels! Bambu Team, Puerto Iguazu AR

  • jialingoh4224
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
8.0

Good location and friendly staff. Booked a private room with ensuite bathroom for one night. Room is alright however there are many flies in the bathroom. I’ve killed about 5-6 of them. I guess it might be also because of the location being in the tropics of Iguazu.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! And yes, as you have already written, we are in the jungle and flies/mosquitos and other insects are pretty common here! As much as we try, it is not possible to keep them only outside.. Bambu Team, Puerto Iguazu AR

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×