Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • drmoeldrup4673
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.6

Expensive, only chose this place because somebody recommended it to me. Apart from the price everything was great! Nice staff, nice volunteers, nice breakfast, fine beds and great location! Only other thing I disliked was the absent of soap in some of the bathrooms

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Regards, Hostel&Bar Bamboo//Pto.Iguazú/AR

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th May 2018
8.6

Great location though no kitchen. Nice staff and atmosphere. Super quiet place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! it is clearly specified on Hostelworld page that we do not have a communal kitchen. Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

  • patersnich
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st May 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel to stay at for visiting iguazu falls.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

18th May 2018
10.0

Booked 1night but stayed 3. Very nice hostel, all you need in this town: it is close to the bus stop, so you can easily get to the falls on both sides or go shopping to paraguay. Staff was very nice and they have a restaurant with good food in the hostel, prices are ok and you don’t need to cook or go far in search of a meal - which I found nice cos i was lazy after all day exploring.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that! Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

16th May 2018
8.9

Staff was really friendly, location was close to the bus station and some restaurants. The rooms don’t lock but they do have lockers you can use. Bathrooms were pretty cleans and the beds were comfortable. I’d definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

  • komolikasweet162939
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2018
10.0

Gabriel best thing n her Slovak Friend the hospitality blew my mind best decision n fresh breakfast

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! :) Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

  • manchai7966
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th May 2018
8.9

It’s a good pick if you see Iguazu Fall in Argentina side. Rio Uraguay bus from Brazil side brings you to the door. It’s also 2 blocks away from main bus station where you can connect to the fall! Gabriel helped me so much for the trip. Breakfast is basic and it’s has a bar outside!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! We´re glad to hear that! Have a nice day! Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

7th May 2018
9.1

Staff are really friendly and helpful. Some are bilingual and some aren't but I got by with pretty basic Spanish. The hostel was very quiet when I was there. Breakfast is good and the rooms are kept clean. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Hostel was quiet due the low season. Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

4th May 2018
7.4

Basic hostel, super small bathrooms, not much atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback! It was low season when you were here! Regards, Hostel & Bar Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

30th Apr 2018
8.6

Great atmosphere and cozy place. They have a nice bar where you also can eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!!! Have a nice day! Regards, Hostel Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×