Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1767 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kunger7983
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2018
8.6

The staff here were really lovely. And the food so good. It is easy to get to and to get to 'town' from. The toilet was tiny. The door was crowded (but that is what happens with 16 people) however everyone was really respectful so it seemed to work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caitlynworland919911
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
9.4

I stayed here for 2 nights in the 16 bed room and it was great. Awesome vibe and good area to chill around the bar. The 16 bed dorm was really spacious with a divider in the middle so it didn't really feel like there was 16 people. I have stayed in 4 bed dorms that are more cramped. The breakfast was good and the Wi-Fi worked in the rooms, but not so much in the bar area. Good location to get to the bus in and out if town as well as for the falls. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2018
9.1

Pretty nice hostel with a chilled out atmosphere. Very close to the main bus station. Friendly staff, fairly clean throughout. Good AC.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2018
9.1

Great place with fun staff and a cool bar/hangout area, I loved it here! They help with planning and enjoying Iguazu. Good WiFi that works everywhere, food on premises. The bathroom's not perfect but it's just old.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.1

Lovely clean hostel, had a nice bar and food which was Good! Was quiet enough when I was there, had hoped for somewhere busier as a solo traveller. Staff are lovely and very helpful, clean and comfy! Nice breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christanford3617
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
8.6

Brilliant staff, when we decided to get up early to go to the falls they put on breakfast early which was really good of them. The dorm really didn’t feel like a 16 bed and the social area was brilliant, felt like an open air bar or restaurant which was very conductive to people mixing. Brilliant and cheap wok, reasonably priced alcohol. Only downsides no kitchen to cook for yourself, more games facilities would have been nice and the WiFi was almost non existent during my stay. Recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mzelaya116745
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2018
9.1

Excellent location, bunk bed was comfortable, staff was friendly and accommodating. They helped me book a shuttle back to the airport. Try the wok at the bar! They’re a great price and yummy. Breakfast was decent. They allowed me to come back after visiting the falls and shower before my flight even though I had already checked out. I thought that was extremely nice of them. The wifi never worked for me, but that was my only complaint. Overall a great choice for a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jan 2018
8.3

Staff were extremely friendly and spoke various languages. The food at the hostel was good but portions were small. Nice that you can pay with a credit card for your bar and food tab as well. This is great option for one or two nights while visiting Iguazu. Literally 5 minutes from the main bus station. The wifi was very slow and sometimes didn't work but I assume this is very common in the area. Gracias!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Jan 2018
9.1

Get the wok from the bar!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tessabarnett
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Jan 2018
6.9

Two girls were bitten by bed bugs on their first night. They moved beds however all that seemed to be done to the mattresses is they were laid against a wall for one night, then once the two girls had checked out, the mattresses were put back and the beds were booked the next night. Not sufficiently cleaned for bed bugs. Hostel was fine otherwise however I wouldn’t recommend staying here unless you want bed bugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The beds were properly cleaned during the time you were not in the hostel. The process is quick, that is why the beds were already in use the following night, without any problems reported.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×