Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu Puerto Iguazu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2018
8.0

Stayed here for a day for iguazu. Its a good place. Not the best internet though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Have a good day! Regards, Hostel Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

  • samuelinglis
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.9

Great hostel, clean and spacious room. Short walk to the bus stop. Very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Great guests! Regards, Hostelbamboo//Pto. Iguazú

10th Apr 2018
9.4

Clean comfortable and good breakfast! Staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, just down the road from the bus terminal. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! Regards, Hostel Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

  • ewan_morrison8150
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.1

Great hostel - good location & atmosphere (bar outside with great food to order), incredibly helpful and friendly staff that could also speak english. The only negative was the bathroom cleanliness could be improved. Breakfast was good as there was an option to have eggs. Rooms were great, with A/C, lockers and comfortable beds. Also very close to the bus terminal, would highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!!! Regards, Hostel Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

8th Apr 2018
9.4

This is a cool place to relax and have a drink at the bar after a day out. You can leave all your stuff in a very secure locked cage after you check out which is nice. Staff are lovely

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Regards, Hostel Bamboo//Pto. Iguazú

  • ts04983289
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
9.1

Stayed in the 16 bed dorm which was air-conditioned nicely. The layout of he dorm meant you were disturbed very little by others coming and going and turning on lights (there is a wall partitioning the room which was brilliant). Staff were warm, friendly and welcoming, especially Gabriel and Cecilia. Gave us plenty of information and maps about the park. Showers were good and clean. Food at the bar is tasty and good value as well. Hostel had a lovely atmosphere and would recommend to anybody

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!!! Excellent guests!!! Hostel Bambu//Pto. Iguazú

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
9.1

Great staff, great location. The staff were full of info about what to do in town, where to eat, where to go, and how to get there. They were happy to make calls to the park, and called cabs multiple times for us. I wish I could remember all their names; Cecelia was so fun and kind to me when I had an issue with water damage in my phone, and the cute guy at front desk made the stay a great one. Only problem came from the uncontrollable humidity, which caused a smell in the dorms. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback! *Humidity was caused due the rainy days we had when you were here. We are glad that you have had a great stay. Regards, Hostel Bamboo// Pto. Iguazú

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
9.4

Great hostel, with welcoming vibes, good food and drink options, great managers and very convenient location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Hostel Bamboo// Pto. Iguazú

29th Mar 2018
8.6

Number one best thing about this hostel is the staff. One of the women who worked there went out of her way to help me. And generally staff were super friendly and knowledgeable. Hostel is pretty basic but does the job and I slept well. Bathrooms get s bit mucky by the evening. Didn’t eat there but wish I had, looked great and the drinks were delicious and cheap.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your feedback!! Next time visited us, you try our menu :) Regards, Hostel Bambu

  • shandjei
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2018
5.1

BED BUGS!!!!, people please switch on your brain and ignore the so good reviews (must be fake 9,8 or 10?). They seemed to have bug issues for a long time and never resolved it properly, even though they claim to have it resolved on multiple reviews. After the first night we realized bug bites when it was too late for our luggage. Unfortunately you don’t get rid of bed bugs easily and you can carry them with you. I am now worried at my home, since I still had issues even after washing my clothes.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

First of all, our good reviews ar Not fake. We apologize with you. . we resolved it, and we are in a constantly remodeling of the hostel. Have a good day! Hostel Bambu//Pto. Iguazú

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×