Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Bambu

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1640 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
9.7

Great location, easy to take the bus to all tourist attractions. Best Atmosphere ever. Really helpful staff and fare facilities for the price. Not enough plugs in my room, had to leave my phone charging outside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lilyviolets9144
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

(written by a 19 year old female, solo traveler) I was definitely nervous about staying in a hostel for the first time by myself, but this hostel was so wonderful! From a lovely welcome from the staff and a tour, to great advice and recommendations for local activities and restaurants and great rooms and facilities for the price, it was amazing! The location is also great, very close to the bus stop to go to the tourist spots! Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cloverk
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.0

We enjoyed our stay here. Generally the place was clean and the staff were friendly. However it was very cold and the kitchen is outside. Apart from that all in all it was nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sharony114729
  • Israel, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.7

The manager is really nice and helps with whatever you need. The place is nice and relaxing, perfect for couples.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st May 2018
7.1

Was very empty when I was there during low season but friendly staff. Outdoor terrace area would be nice if busier in the hostel. Close to the bus stop to go to all attractions in the town

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th May 2018
8.9

I had a private room and it was a good size. The bathrooms could have soap in them. The breakfast wasn't that impressive. Fruit, and cheese bread. Good toaster! Lots of toppings for the bread. The hang out area was nice and the wifi was strong. I was there in low season so it was a calm atmosphere. It was so nice to be able to walk to all the bus stops to go to the fun things to see. Thanks to the staff for taking care of us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
21st May 2018
9.1

Nice big place. Staff really friendly. The bathrooms need a touch up. Close to the main road and they can organise trips for you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • belles31
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2018
9.7

Really nice hostel, free cocktail at 9pm although sometimes you had to ask for it, ping pong table, tight rope and pool table were good. Very big and spacious, staff were friendly and helpful, would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2018
9.1

Lovely hostel with great staff in a very convenient area of town. Huge breakfasts too! The best place to stay in Foz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thanks so much for you review, this make us very hapy and keep was motivated definilly we are in a great location of town, we always make our breakfast for you have a great energy in the mornig, before your walking in the national park. Mi casa su casa

4th May 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel! Friendly and helpful staff, clean, spacious room, hammocks, a pool, probably one of the besthostels I’ve stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello there is so nice hear that, thanks so much for you stay with us, We are always doing our best to give to our guest the best experience EVER, Our STAFF is always ready to help you and give you the best informations. MI CASA SU CASA

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×