Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Beautiful 2

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • snsl_nicol5899
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
2.3

The location is near from the train station but the street is dirty and unsafe. The hostel was terrible, old, we felt insecure, really bad. We paid for a private room for 2 nights with bathroom and was the worst room I’ve ever seen, smells terrible, there was no bed, we get a “sofa” in terrible conditions and really dirty, we got another room but was the same. There is NO internet in the building!! Personal unfriendly! Of course, we left and they give us back the price for 1 night, bad service!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • JimeCarroll
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Oct 2018
6.9

There isn’t WiFi at the bedroom, the beds are comfortable and clean toilet. Good locker (you need your own padlock). They gave you a ticket for coffee in a coffee shop next to the hostel (could be much better).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Oct 2018
8.3

First of all, the place I stayed was completely different to what is shown in the photos. It was an entirely different place, but it was much better. The room I stayed in was really nice and modern, and the top bunks had steps up to it rather than a ladder with made it easy to access. The room also had an ensuite which was modern and clean, but there was hardly any hot water for the shower. That's the only complaint. It was a lovely place to stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sebastianzdunski3459
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
2.0

Disgusting and awful. AVOID AT ALL COST No wifi available outside common area Washroom door cant lock Holes in the wall 2 Holes in my mattress Very loud all night Fire alarms sound a 3am Storage lockers cant be locked because they're broken Toilet paper holder fell off while using it not cleaned Receptionist recorded us on his phone while inspecting the mattress for bed bugs And yelled at us saying Italy has no bedbugs. Ordered a 4 bed but got a 5 bed Real reviews can be found on google

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • elunedevanadams3179
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Oct 2018
5.1

Really strange vibe, not very integrated or friendly. Initial interaction w guy at reception was bad - we had come with bikes and found we couldn't store them at the hostel and he was not at all understanding or helpful. Dirty kitchen and other communal spaces pretty odd. Lots of street noise all night in our room and gross bathroom with a light on a timer so you had to shower super fast or else get stuck in the dark. This was not a good welcome to Rome!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bbblovesey6823
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
4.9

Even though hotel is being renovated, and location is very close to transit, our single room was dirty. We did let the male reception worker know, but he just shrugged his shoulders and could not offer another room or Refund. He did not send any one to clean our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gmarquezmejia4863
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2018
8.0

The "Italian breakfast" is just a voucher for a small piece of sweet pastry and a coffee at a café down the street and you have to ask for it explicitly at reception. Make sure you get a printed copy of your reservation stating Italian breakfast, otherwise they seem to tend to deny having made such a promise. Other than that we had no displeasing situations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
8.6

Room and bathroom area was very nice and clean, much better than other hostels. Location is right by the subway and train station which is good. Crossaint and coffee is free in the morning at a cafe downstairs! No pretty view or comfortable relaxing area, the area around is a little dirty, but worked great for a night’s stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
7.1

Overall staying in the hostel was nice. The beds were confortable and the washroom fairly clean. Breakfast could be more generous than a coffee and a croissant...Location is good, very close to the main train station, but not so close to the main attractions in the city. The only real problem was the noise from the street...The bedroom had a weak accustic and even during the night, we could hear almost everything from the streets...not good for those who have trouble for sleeping...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • francomendia5075
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Sep 2018
7.7

It's a good hostel for the price. Located about 15'-20' from Main places like the Coliseo. Rooms are pretty Clean ans the bathroom in my bedroon was really good. Although facilities are in general ok, kitchen is really small, Elevator did Not Work when I was there The Main negative Things: 1) They do Not Take Care. Really Bad for a hostel. 2) I asked for breakfast because I ready IT was included. But other guest they did Not know this, and Nobody of the staff warned them. Not cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×