Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Beauty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 643 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • orlamcconaghy309
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2018
4.9

Didn’t have our own key to get in so had to buzz the door every time, felt like anyone could of buzzed to get in. One shower didn’t work, bath looked like it had never been cleaned and the working shower was unclean. WiFi also didn’t work. Great location for sight seeing and really friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
6.9

The hostel is 25 min by public transportation from center and 10 min by walking to Termini train station, but the streets around are little risky at night. The cleanliness of my room was good, but in the common areas was weak, there are only 2 bathrooms for the entire flat, and during mornings they get very busy. At the end I changed from that hostel to another that was nearer, cheaper and better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Jun 2018
4.3

It was not obvious how to get inside the property and once we found the bell we did not initially get an answer. You’re not given keys to the apartment block door nor the apartment door so you need to be buzzed in every time which was annoying. We booked a 6 bed but ended up in 2 adjoining rooms of 3. Only 1 shower (which was quite dirty) seemed to be working for about 20 people. Also there was a lack of charging points.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • luisparolari3034
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
5.1

The room was okay, but the problem were the bathroom they weren’t clean at all, and the toilets didn’t even had toilet seats l, I don’t know how they want to seat there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • FWilkinson7716
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
2.0

Our stay in hostel beauty was extremely unpleasant, The place was unbelievably dirty, the advert online was not honest, and there were hidden prices such as the costly luxury of being provided with a towel which you actually had to pay for. Additionally, our room was dirty with a mouldy sandwich left in the room upon arrival. There was vomit in the sinks and the showers and the only toilet did not have a working lock as the door frame was coming off. We checked out a day early! Don't stay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2018
6.3

Perfect location from the train station, about a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum/Forum. Good food places nearby. Only 1 working shower out of 3. Only 1 toilet out of 3 had a toilet seat on it. Get what you pay for, but it did enough for us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jakematricardi1407
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
5.7

I had no issue with the staff, they were lovely and helpful and this review is in no way condemning the people who work there. There were three bathrooms on my floor, and only one with a working shower. The one next to my room always stank. No real common areas, just tiny uncomfortable tables and chairs in a hallway, no chance to really socialise or get to know the people I'm staying with. It was also VERY hot in the rooms and we were given no controls for air conditioning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alanv0392275
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2018
5.4

Tho hostel location and hosts are really good, the tidiness of the place is really low. 1 of the 3 showers wasn't working, and when you have rooms receiving a high amount of people it turns truly annoying. Toilets are not very hygienic, only one has a seat which is quite annoying. Kitchen's a bit small and does not have a lot of material, as well as the super small fridge that again is shared by more than 5 persons. Overall it helps you do what you need tho for the price you expect a lot more.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
28th May 2018
2.6

the doors didn't close properly. there was no wifi after 11pm. they have baths not showers... and never had Toilet paper.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • samueldixon8742
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
4.0

Staff was very friendly , however the actual building was cramped and rather dirty, especially the bathrooms/showers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×