Hostelworld.com

Hostel Beauty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 703 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • johannesknill279
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2018
7.7

A very goodlocation, the staff were very helpful but facilities wer'nt great. The room was OK but showers and toilets not really up to standard.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shelbyleblanc165183
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2018
7.7

All the female staff were great, there was just a snobby guy who worked the front desk occasionally. The rooms were fine although my floor had only 1 working shower for 36 people which was not pleasant. The toilets didn’t have seats so it’s very easy to fall in, so be careful about that as one drunk girl did fall in. The wifi.... the wifi stopped working more often than not and when I told the guy, he didn’t care. Went 2 days without internet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • magarduno917541
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.4

Nice hostel, is clean and close of everything, I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vatsalyatrivedi718
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
2.9

I booked the hostel from 26th to 29th of october but I checked out from hostel beauty just in a day & had to book another hostel, due to bad facilities & atmosphere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • natys23182761
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
6.9

Lovely people. Was difficult to find the hostel because don't have the name outside!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marosenq4563
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2018
7.7

Pretty quiet and easy going hostel. Not the bubbliest staff but the place has everything you need. The dorm I was in had only 3 beds which was nice. The shower situation wasn't ideal, it's a handheld shower head in a bathtub without a curtain, and the water took forever to get warm. But overall good value for the money and a decent place to stay if you're really only looking for a place to sleep! And awesome location right by the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anias7345
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
3.4

Extremely hard to find. No signposts anywhere. Very run down . Needs a good clean too. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
6.0

Good location near the train station and it was easy to walk from the hostel to all the main attractions. But it was not very clean and it smelled pretty bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2018
6.0

The room good, comfortable beds, but common areas was VERY VERY dirty, specially the toilets, bad smell... it was so uncomfortable... The staff kind, good location, but it doesn’t worth it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Sep 2018
3.7

The cleanliness of this hostel made me feel uncomfortable. The kitchen was without bowls, the shower water was cold, some toilets were broken/missing parts, the bathrooms were dirty to the point where I was cautious about touching anything and one of our roommates lay naked in his bed for hours. I will not stay here again. However, one staff we met was helpful and kind.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×