Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Beauty

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.3
Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4
BOOK NOW
6.3
Good 536 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.2
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
3.4

We stayed over New Year, so as expected the prices were higher. However, the hostel was not anywhere near worth what we paid! The bathroom was disgusting and wasn't cleaned the 2 nights we were there. The entire hostel smelt musty & like old cooking. The room we stayed in had poor lighting and no mirror. We saw the beds being changed over, the blankets were not changed for the next person (only the sheet). The hostel had no atmosphere & on check in we weren't given any information/map/advice

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
5.7

Lilly, the manager, was perhaps the only positive aspect of my stay. The showers (the few that worked well) had mold, I had to constantly request toilet paper, the night shift employee was completely incompetente, and my friend’s reservation was changed to their sister hostel without informing us. If it were not for Lilly’s hospitality, the city’s charm, and the short stay, I would completely regret my time here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
6.6

It’s very close to termini and termini indeed is a shady part hence I wouldn’t recommend if you reach the hostel after 10 or 11 pm . There were no boards or anything in display inorder to find the hostel and apart from lack of tissue paper everything was fine .The city tax is too much (don’t know if it’s same for all hostels near Rome ) Rest was ok and it is convenient for travelers 👍

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yusupovakh1105
  • Uzbekistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
4.3

The worst hostel I have ever stopped. When they accommodate with guys or man who is snoring it is awful. You are scared of having a bath as conditions are terrible.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2017
7.1

Very nice staff. The place was not the best though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2017
3.7

hardly no facilities. one shower didn’t work st all and the other one was cold with no water pressure. the cleaning service man walked in our room while we were sleeping without even knocking. it was not a very pleasant experience

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Myanmar, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2017
6.3

It's not expensive but the facilities are terrible. The door in our room couldn't be closed, the buttons for lights are broken. Even no towels and some bathrooms are not available to have a shower. But there is a kitchen if we want to cook something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2017
5.4

The rooms have no heat in them and they get very cold at night. We asked them multiple times to turn the heat on and they didn't. Everyone in our room had to sleep with layers of clothes on and their jackets on top of their blanket on the bed. The kitchen has one spoon and one bowl and everything is sticky and dirty. The bathrooms smell disgusting and there is no proper shower. One bathroom doesn't even have a toilet seat. Location is good but not worth fighting through the other issues.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2017
6.6

Good value for your money. Showers don't work well. Only one works. Lack of common area, almost no way to meet anyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2017
8.9

I stayed here for 3 days and it was really good experiienc efor me, its the place for budget travellers . very good location( very near Termini station and 2 min, from Santa maria magiore church). easy to go in evry direction, quiet clean, u can use kitchen , refrigator, etc. for saving money and good location its perfect place to stay, and staff is very friendly topo, thx Niko and Jay, for yr attitude and help to me:) thx and wish u suiccess

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×