Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Centrum Sabot

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wyattoboyd8211
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
8.6

The staff were very nice, although there were a few points that they misinformed us about.. First, the method of transport to the airport is temporarily (as of at least 14/2/18) not a train but a bus, which caused some confusion, and secondly, it is, logistically speaking, possible to do Auschwitz and the Salt Mines in one day. The overall vibe of the Hostel is warm and safe. It is a relatively small place, and has a well stocked kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Feb 2018
9.1

I enjoyed my stay at the hostel. It was very quiet when I was there. The staff are friendly and helpful organising tours etc. My only complaint is that the locks on the bathroom doors were useless. Apart from that it was good and if I return to Krakow I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Feb 2018
8.3

The two large dorms weren’t my cup of tea. Shower room had two showers in it but because they were both in the same room, once you lock the door it becomes the only shower available. Aga was a nice woman but did have some mood problems. The guy working there was super nice. Wifi was the worst I’ve ever encountered. Right next to the market and about 5 minutes from the main square and a supermarket(Biedronka).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kuanjasper9704
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2018
10.0

Super friendly staff, superb location (first time arriving in Krakow, from the MDA it took me 5 minutes to walk to the hostel, without a map). On the second night it snowed heavily and my jacket got wet, the staff without asking allowed me to hang it against the heater to dry faster. The staff also were more than happy to show me all the best places to visit, where the free walking tours were, where the best food places were. If I ever go back to Krakow, will definitely book this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aforashraf154676
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2018
9.7

5 mins away from old town, local market directly opposite the hostel. Super knowledgeable and friendly staff. The common area was a little small. Has a cosy feel to it. Definitely good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seerinamu5880
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Staffs were very very kind and polite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
9.1

If you want to make lifelong friends this is not the place to go. A lot of people sort of living there? But safe and close to the old town so the location is good. Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
9.4

Location was good, close to bus station. Short walk to old city. Good hostel vibe, easy to meet people. Not a big place ... could easily feel crowded. Off of rooms are either the kitchen or common area. No one was overly loud when there but still easy to hear in the room at night just due to placement and sound barrier. Both shower stalls are behind same door, if someone locks only 1 shower for the place (a system or separate doors on stalls for those who require would be nice).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed in! I met some great people here, and it’s located so close to the centre of the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • martuscelloabigail
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
9.4

Great hostel if you're looking for a relaxing place as your home base in Krakow. Right across the street from a market and a 7 minute walk to the Main Square. The staff was friendly and informative, there was a fully equipped kitchen and free coffee/tea. Great value for your money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×