Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colombo Venice

  • Via Antonio Paolucci 5, Venezia-Marghera, via Grondoni 1, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 624 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Aug 2018
8.6

The place was easy to find and close to transportation. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the shower smelled of mold and the floor in the bedroom was slightly dirty. It wasn't that big of a deal and overall the place was fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shanns0935174
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
5.4

Nice location but the rooms have bed bugs, aren’t that clean, and rooms were hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • iamerfei9715
  • Sri Lanka, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
6.0

Location was good. Facilities were alright. Toilets were clean enough but there was something stuck in toilette making it a nightmare to flush. After all you'll get what you paid for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • sydneyworm4052
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.7

Great location, able to get a bus into the city centre really quickly. Aircon worked, but wasn’t particularly strong. The showers were slightly tempemental and if you are in a dorm you have to pay for a map, unlike what the facilities suggested. Staff were helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sensvet5552253
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
7.1

I liked the view from the window very much. The beds were clean and comfortable; the air conditioner was a big advantage of this hostel. And the staff was very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kalyaniks37937937
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
2.9

Worst experience in this hostel.restroom not at clean and doesn’t have a curtain for shower literally no water was coming for three days during my stay.i had to open the tap and wait for water to come the air conditioner goes off everyday mrng around 8 and comes back nly late afternoon..when asked the reception they told that they are repairing the system so they have a problem with the AC.lift doesnt come to 4th floor whe yu i had to go to the 3rd floor and use it .overall worst experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lewisroberts3714
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2018
6.3

This is pretty much as everyone else has said before. Pretty basic and a few endemic problems: bed bugs, broken sinks, staff that want to help but don’t have the solutions. However, if you’re on a budget, it could be much worse. We really didn’t have too much of a problem here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dylancharlesw
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
6th Aug 2018
2.3

1. Arrived late to the hostel and was suddenly expected to pay an extra 10 euro for a towel and linen. I had my own towel and sleeping bag so declined the towel and linen. The worker continued to say I could not stay until I paid the 10 euro. After much debate I was allowed to stay without paying the extra 10 euro. 2. Elevator did not work. 3. Hostel room had no lock on the door. 4. Shower would not run. Bathroom tap had no pressure and was a trickle. No toilet paper in bathroom. Etc.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

read bfore you book. you had nothing with you liar. another asho l that think can sleep for free and be smartAS

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
2.3

They charged me extra 17euros apart from the money which i was supposed to pay, as I observed they were doing problems to everyone who arrives there. Reasons for extra charge being that tax to pay even though It was CLEARLY mentioned that total price was included with tax, so that I paid twice and doubled. And linens taking was not mentioned mandatory in anywhere and upon arrival, they argued that I SHOULD take by paying more by saying that's the hotel rules. Staff were extremely rude and waste.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stefanosablone934359
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Aug 2018
2.0

If there was an option to give 0 I’d def do it! This place has got BED BUGS, do not go there! There were many of them and we had to wash all our clothes and suitcases to try to get them all out! It was such a hassle and the most uncomfortable stay because of it. Also Showers and taps run out of water in the evening and They make you pay extra money for bed sheets. Seriously don’t understand how this ‘hostel’ can be listed on a website like Hostelworld!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Untill morti di fame like you are around the world travelling with amost 5 euro in pocket and they book right at hostelworld..i dont know why.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×