Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colombo Venice

  • Via Antonio Paolucci 5, Venezia-Marghera, via Grondoni 1, Venice, Italy

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 691 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.0
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Oct 2018
2.6

It was very very terible. The staff was very rude. They asked for 5 euro extra for the bed sheets. The room smelled disgusting. There was no internet in the room. It was in moisture and dust. beds smelled very filthy. A lousy hostel with everything. definitely don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • reidzer11395
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
2.0

ABSOLUTE SHAMBLES!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I was welcomed at 11:30pm by a fairly nice gentlemen however his English wasn’t the best and couldn’t help me greatly. I was directed to my room via what looked like a smelly old cupboard, it was the lift! Only room for one person, Waiting to break down! NO CHARGING POINT IN ROOM, Shower was disgusting, toilet was even worse. No cleanliness in the room. And worst of all I’ve come home with 12 BUG BITES FROM THE BED!! Shocking service, wouldn’t not stay!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
9.4

The price was really good. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Rahmatrahmat
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2018
7.7

The hostel is at a good location, near the venice mestre train station. The room is too small and the bathroom dont have a curtain. But the bed is pretty comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2018
4.9

Far away from mestre station, no wifi in rooms, tiny rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
2.0

NEVER GO THERE. WARNING. BED BUGGS. That has to be the most horrible place i have ever been in that pushed me to write a review as i have never wrote before. It's cheap but please don't think it it will ever be worth your money. They don't have internet except next to the reception, the beds are sooooo dirty it's unreal, and let alone the guy who seems from india or pakistan that is working there, he is the most rude person ever, he treats people like S*** , i have warned you.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
2.0

This place should be SHUT DOWN. every single room had bed bugs and the staff didn’t even care and refused to return our money (group of 7!) even if the bugs were not there, staff was rude, rooms were not clean, and when we asked if there was another person sleeping in our room, the staff did not know the answer to the question. The room was trashed as if a homeless person was living in it. Terrible experience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • diazraquel974786
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
5.4

I could not spent the night at this hostel. I booked a room for early September. The whole time I was getting bitten by insects and could not sleep. There is no WiFi in the rooms, only in the lobby. One of the power outlets did not work in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
5.4

Organisation was completely chaotic, too many people were assinged to one room and staff weren’t very helpful. We were all eaten alive during the night, still feeling effects 10 days later. Location was convenient but that’s the only positive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Sep 2018
5.1

Stayed here on the way to and from a festival in Croatia. Negatives: Staff assured us that they could arrange a taxi for 4:30am to the airport. Failed to do so and didn’t warn us almost causing us to miss our flight. Very difficult to find taxis at that time, be careful. Sand in one of the beds. Bare bolts sticking out of bathroom floor. Positives: Cheap Close to train/bus station Short bus to Venice, runs all night

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×