Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.3

Only stayed one night but was pleasant. Bit dodgy area and far from city center, but metro 5 minutes away. Breakfast included and simple but good. Had an ensuite bathroom which was great. Generally quite clean, friendly staff. Student hostel, so general age younger than other hostels in Italy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2017
6.3

I only stayed here for one night so I could get to the airport the next day. Maybe not enough time to get a real feel for the place but IMO it was fine but nothing special. Facilities are average and the staff was helpful enough but not particularly friendly. The neighborhood didn't seem particularly interesting but it was close to the train so I could get to the airport easily.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2017
6.3

Worth the money because all the other hostels in milan are 2x the price. its 45 min walk to the city center to you need a bus pass. no atmosphere and a very sweet (unhealthy) breakfast i didn't like. the beds were nice and there is a toilet in the room which is nice. there are 2 different buildings. overall stay here if you are budget oriented because its totally fine no frills hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • JMacintyre
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
6.9

Staff and breakfast are great. Everything else not so much, if you book for multiple people and want to split the payment you have to pay cash because it's apparently too difficult to split with cards? They make a point of mentioning their wifi works in the rooms and not just the common area!(wow)Despite it not working anywhere at all. Flixbus has more functional wifi. Most guests are families and middle aged. The kitchen is totally under equipped. Fridge and hostel was a kaleidoscope of smells.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2017
9.1

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Excellent,clean beds and room. Breakfast provided was excellent,better than many hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2017
10.0

great place, great staff! I recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachelfetzer69352
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th Nov 2017
8.0

I was absolutely terrified finding this hostel at night as a solo girl traveler, but once I found it I was warmly invited to a great atmosphere. The staff work really hard to make sure you have a great time. Really close to train and bus station. Showers were great. In my mixed room for some reason I was the only girl. Breakfast is decent. Nice kitchen. Rooms were cleaned well but weren’t the best. Definitely worth the money but more targeted towards older groups. Would consider stayinghereagain

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • marioschirtoglou115
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2017
9.4

The atmoshere was really nice! it a big hostel so there were many travellers there.the living room is really nice and well equipped for a hostel. considering that all the other hostel in milan and bergammo that cost 10-12 euros per night are reviewed as disaster, it worths to pay a little bit more and stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fawaz-robine-hussein1465
  • Lebanon, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
9th Nov 2017
8.6

Very kind and helpful staff , clean and nice rooms , perfect breakfast and good kitchen, a bit far from the center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel with a solid breakfast provided. Clean with 24 hour reception and friendly staff. Just far from everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×