Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Colours

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
8.0

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed to stay for one night and it is very convenient that the hostel is close to the airport. The bathroom and the bedsheets/ pillows could have been cleaner but we enjoyed our stay nevertheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Aug 2018
2.3

BEG BUGS... woke up with 64 bed bug bites after my first night, was laughed at by reception saying ‘impossible’ they were mosquito bites they had the place fumigated last month (all the windows were always shut as there is air con)... was refused a refund for the 3 nights I didn’t stay and lost over €150 having to move hostel and wash all my clothes. Staff unhelpful and dismissive and the manager refused to come in a speak to me and ignoring all calls and emails. Avoid at all costs!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Excellent Hostel. Staff was very friendly, and breakfast was great. WiFi is quite slow though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
9.1

The facilities are clean and nice and the hostel is close to a metro station so it's easy to get to the city center. The staff is very friendly and the free breakfast was good too. Nevertheless it might not be the best hostel for solo travelers since the place empties quickly after the breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.9

Ive stayed in a lot of hostels on a summer holiday but this is the only one who considered to put an airconditioning. No mosquitoes. No sweaty uncomfortable summer nights. Really great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2018
6.6

Hostel was satisfactory, clean and a bed for the night. Wasn’t a great atmosphere and the staff weren’t that helpful. Location isn’t great either. Was my 1st night in Italy and I cudnt wait to get moving on. Would do if you were stuck,

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2018
10.0

Lovely place!!! The staff was so helpful, the room was nice, the breakfast super! Was in a nice place, bathrooms are clean, the reception is nice! JUUUSSTT the internet is very bad! That’s the only thing that could get better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2018
4.9

Check in time is late. Common area just has stuff thrown there, with no real decoration. Place to leave bags before check in is under some stairs, in the middle of the common area. One night stays are ONLY PAYABLE BY CASH! Very important to notice this and unfortunately, despite reading this hostel's description, even printing it out, receptionist told that this was stated here, which is not true! Anyway, good hostel room with air conditioning, breakfast was weak.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Samfray14
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Jul 2018
5.1

Did not have a good experience checking in due to the guy behind the desk. I suspect fleas were upstairs in the common area as my legs got attacked whilst I spoke on the phone for 10mins. The breakfast was decent enough and the people staying there were very cool so due to them it was a good vibe.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2018
9.7

Definitely a great hostel to stay in Italy! Super clean, linen included (including towel), friendly and helpful staff, good BREAKFAST INCLUDED, access to kitchen for cooking, good size rooms with lockers, computers available for guests to use, plus foosball, laundry room. Excellent value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×