Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dakura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 408 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • phyde
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.7

It was generally fine - quite quiet and safe. However it is an old building so our room was very dusty and the towels weren't clean. The bathroom was kept very clean. Overall I think you get what you pay for, and we spent the majority of our time in the city so the negative aspects of the hostel didn't bother us too much :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jun 2018
7.4

One of the bunk beds collapsed in our room which could have been extremely harmful, no kitchen even though pictures suggested there was, bathrooms were clean as was room, far out from the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • razalasjon1601
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2018
8.9

Great reception, location wasn’t too far from city center. Only complaint is that the beds were extremely noisy. One small shift and the whole room is awake. Laundry service was good, just a bit expensive than most, they do fold it up for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophieclifford999184
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
6.9

This hostel was really close to the metro station making it really easy to get to and from the city centre. The hostel itself was quite old fashioned and needed a good update. Our bedroom was on the ground floor right by the reception so got very loud during the night. The bedroom door didn’t shut properly unless you slammed them which was quite annoying. The bathrooms were a great size with two showers and two toilets between 10 people. You could probably find somewhere better for your money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2018
8.3

Despite the kitchen being a bit small and the atmosphere lacking slightly the staff themselves were good. It is around a 20 minute walk to the old town, the public transport is within a good proximity. As a solo traveller this hostel did feel safe as was in a good neighbourhood. Would recommend if you’re not looking to spend too much time in the hostel and more time exploring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.0

We found this hostel to be surprisingly nice. The decorations were quirky but generally this hostel was clean and a nice place to stay. Staff were nice. The location is far from the train station and old town but close to Prague castle and the cathedral. The showers were elevated a metre from the tiled floor which made me feel as if I was going to slip each time I showered also no sink in our bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shiraanoumbissie-nzefa7445
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
9.4

This place was great! I stayed for one night in the mixed dorm and everyone was nice. The staff was helpful and nice, and I had a locked drawer under my bed where I could keep my stuff. There was also a lounge where I could hang out and meet new people so that was cool. Towels and soap weren't provided but I could get some at the reception with a deposit and got my money back when I left. Overall awesome! And there are lots of places to eat within walking distance too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Leticia_Herrera4776
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2018
9.7

Would stay here again. Staff was very helpful & right next to the tram. Plenty of outlets in rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anjahudobivnik4246
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Really nice! Safe environment, nice neighborhood, close to everything you need, you actualy don't need transport to the center of Prague because its so close, we walk everwhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
8.9

Great hostel for prague located outside the old town area but right near a metro station that gets you there in 6 minutes. Plenty of affordable restaurants in the area to eat at before heading downtown. Castle is a 10 minute walk. Nice kitchen, bathrooms, showers and bar inside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×