Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Dakura

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Pleasant neighborhood, great staff, nice garden, adequate kitchens and toilets, room was a little dated, but clean and acceptable for the price. Easy access from the 'Hradcanska' metro

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your stay and for your review. we hope to see you here again:) Regards, Lukáš - hostel Dakura FOM

  • caitlinhoran217857
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Sep 2018
6.0

When checking in I was upgraded to my own room which was nice. The rooms are very basic but clean and there are no lockers in the rooms. The charging points in the room need to be situated better as it was annoying to have to charge my phone across the room. The shared bathrooms are clean but I think there needs to be better locks on the bathroom doors. It is located outside of the city but it is a nice walk through the castle and the metro is right around the corner.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your stay and for your review. WE ar glad you liked your upgrade :) we hope you will choose our place again. Regards, Lukáš - hostel Dakura FOM

  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
7.4

Overall, the place was nice and clean. We saw the staff cleaning the bathroom every day but during the four days we stayed there we had to use the same cleaning sponge (furthermore, it seemed dirty when we got there the first day) which according to me is very unhygienic. There is no atmosphere - more like a hotel than a hostel. I found it a little creepy at some points but my boyfriend thought it was all okay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your stay. We make sure that there will be new cleaning sponges in all kitchens. We also thinks there is an atmosphere - it is just quieter and calmer than other hostels :) We hope despite this flaws you will visit our place again. Regards, Lukáš - hostel Dakura FOM

  • jackmounser953
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Sep 2018
9.4

Room a very good size though rather dark. Location nice and quiet but near to plenty of restaurants, shops and bars. Close to tram stops and metro station. Short distance into town centre using either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilydods9018
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Aug 2018
10.0

Really nice location, quiet but near a major transport station with trams, buses and subway. Showers and toilets were shared but always clean and never particularly busy. Staff were friendly and informative. Didn't really use the kitchen but the common area had a bar with cheap drinks and board games. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your stay and for your kind review :) We hope to see you here again :) Regards, Lukáš - hostel Dakura FOM

  • spuccini
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Aug 2018
8.3

This was one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in, and the cheapest as well. It is in a nice, quiet neighborhood, there are kitchens (no ovens), and the one staff member I interacted with was polite and helpful. I would stay here again if I came back to Prague.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your great review and for your stay. We do hope to see you here again :) regards, hostel Dakura FOM

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel, very nice decor and atmosphere. Staff were very polite and the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfy. They provided us with padlocks for the lockers in the dorms. A nice small kitchen but there was no oven. A good location in Prague and the reception is open 24/7. Extremely good for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for your stay and for the review and we hope to see you here again :) Regards, Lukáš - hostel Dakura FOM

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Aug 2018
7.4

Good hostel slightly away from the city centre but not too far from tram/tube stations. Probably not a hostel for those looking for a good atmosphere. Rooms spacious and clean, good price for what you get.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,thank you for your stay here and , and we hope you will come back :) Regards, Lukáš - hostel Dakura FOM

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.6

Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Guest, thank you for your stay here and for your recommendation. We hope to see you here again :) Regards, Lukáš - hostel Dakura FOM

  • ruairiwebb3977
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jul 2018
7.1

Dakura is in a good location with a 20 minute picturesque walk to get to the tourist hotspots, through a park overlooking the city. The hostel is clean enough and the shared facilities are great with showers on every floor with a kitchen on every second floor. This hostel does not offer lockers but will keep valuables in a safe at reception. 10 minute walk to supermarket and a 5 minute walk to two bars but our favourite bar was Hany Bany near the square, serving a litre of beer for £1 (3-4pm)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×