Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2227 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Apr 2018
6.0

Staff seemed confused at check in. Rooms felt a bit like a jail, complete with jail cots approximately 12cm apart. Despite having myriad rooms, the front desk could not produce one extra pillow, so we had to make creative use of the horrifically scratchy blankets in our room. There were no lockable luggage holds in our room, only one community locker unit in the hall that was so poorly designed that, even with a lock in place, the doors remained openable. Overall, it's a place to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cbriangarcia
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
7.7

It was not what I expected. There was a smell that bothered us the whole night. The breakfast was a little expensive compared to othere places I stayed. I asked for a change of beds, from 2 twin beds to 1 queen, they did it but they just put the 2 bed together so i wasn't that happy but at least they tried.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Apr 2018
9.7

Clean, new, and by the metro. That’s all I can ask for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kmeissner118795
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Apr 2018
8.0

Overall good. Very secure and safe, and the Wi-Fi worked most of the time. Just be aware of small fees like paying for towels, paying the city tax in cash and the breakfast was very expensive. Otherwise very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
8.0

A nice room in a good location (8 minutes from Termini). It was NOISY in the corridor...lot's of young kids running around and yelling. The room was clean, beds were comfy, and there was a sink in the room (always a good thing!). You are not provided locks for a locker and the lockers are in the hall, not in the room. I emailed four days before arrival with a request to cancel a bed for a night, and never got a response. I had to pay for the bed upon arrival. That was annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicakoch16203436
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.9

Very nice hostel! One of the best I’ve stayed at. It felt like a hotel which was very comforting! Highly recommend! Also not too far from everything! We walked the whole time we were in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2018
9.7

Nice clean hostel. Atmosphere was not very good, but it was winter. You can sit on the roof and meet people, but there was too cold. Maybe at summer it is better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellenlangellenlang8875
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
8.6

Hotel Des Artistes is definitely safe but their super strict policy on guests in your room is kind of a buzzkill. However the beds were comfortable, the showers had good water pressure / warm water, and the decor was like a real hotel! It's also conveniently located near Termini Station. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends as long as they aren't trying to pregame with friends in their room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2018
10.0

For the price, it was a perfect stay. Everything was clean and organized and perfect. Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Feb 2018
10.0

I loved it! It was in great location I almost felt like I was in a hotel. I shared the room with 3 other people but they were are really nice. The room had desk and a TV. And bathrooms were shared but were always clean. Would definitely book with them again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×