Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Des Artistes

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2185 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Jan 2018
9.7

Nice place, nice security and staff. The only thing is that is more a hotel than a hostel so is not a place to share with other travellers, everything else was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2017
8.3

The hostel is in a good location, about 30 minutes walk to the centre and 1 hour to the Vatican City. The rooms and other areas were kept clean with plenty of showers and toilets. However my room was opposite a bar on the lower floors and unfortunately you could hear the music from there until late at night. I would also say that this place has a hotel feel rather than the warmer atmosphere of a regular hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2017
6.0

Not bad, but not great either. It's a place where you only go to sleep, at the end of the day, but if you're looking for something fancier, it's not for you. Walls are pretty thin, and my room was next to a bathroom, so you could hear everytime someone flushed, and if we closed the window, it would start smelling really bad. Other than that, bathrooms were good in general, staff was nice, there weren't many people so the place was not that noisy, and there was a decent wifi signal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • carlosruiz_agro8219
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
27th Oct 2017
8.0

Everything was good, clean, good location, just the smell in the room is what I didn’t like and is more like a hotel you can see families and old people around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • beckyredlich
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Oct 2017
7.7

We ordered a private room and it turned out to be in a completely different building. It was nice having the privacy but it was quite far away. This hostel was advertised at having a good location but I would say it's more on the edge of town. Be aware of this when you book because all the sights will be very far away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2017
7.1

Great location everything is a quick walk or metro away. loved that the rooms had regular beds, but wish there were more sockets in the room/at each bed. Wasn't a fan of the lockers in the hallway, some didn't lock properly. Kitchen is a joke, kinda gross/dirty and very few dishes/cutlery and no dish soap to properly clean them. Housekeeping staff would clean the bathrooms at 7AM and slam every door repeatedly and be super noisy for some reason so don't expect to sleep in. Overall okay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2017
9.1

The hostel was beautiful. By far the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed, possibly the nicest. I recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ltalbot931107
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2017
9.7

Nothing bad to say about this hostel. Gorgeous! Like a hotel, extremely clean and very nice. Good location. Only down point was man on reception about 40/50 with glasses is very rude. All other staff are lovely and couldn’t do enough for you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2017
9.1

Really great location, so the price is great. Everything is new, fresh and cleaned. I had great time staying there! Would go there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2017
10.0

Had a great time staying at Hostel Des Artistes. Front desk will print items for you. Definitely a hotel vibe which I was ok with. Sink in the room is convenient. Bathroom was clean, showers were clean and warm. Rooftop space was nice to have. Lockers are just outside the room in the hallway. Close to train station but far walk from all the major sights. Good value I would stay here again. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×