Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3836 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.9

Very good location and people very nice However the facilities are not in the best conditions

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.0

Beds not the comfiest, lacked bathrooms, good common areas, great location, definite party hostel, endless activity options

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • vcewatson8884
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2018
10.0

Fantastic! I had a really lovely time here. The staff are incredible friendly and helpful. Simon spent time telling me where to go, and also where not to go- as a solo female traveller I really appreciated that. The breakfast is nice and not expensive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • krmednis
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
8.9

I had a Great experience! Every one was Nice and friendly. I partied good, and slept good, as there are designated silent hours. There are relatively few Showers and toilets, but I had no issues with that. I would Come back to downtown hostel! Thanks Simon, George and others.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.1

Pretty cool hostel that is located within 10-20 minutes of most attractions you may want to see such as; Charles Bride, The Old Town Square, etc. The security is really good with key/swipe card access + spacious lockers. Staff are very helpful and friendly. I guess my only gripe is that the floor I stayed on (rooms 201 to 203) there is only one shower for gents which can be a little annoying if you have to wait for others to use it, although there are showers else where.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
8.3

Good location and good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • williamddamon1402
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
8.3

There weren't enough showers, but then, of course, there never are. There was only one male shower on my floor that had different rooms. I went on a walking tour with Katie and it was fabulous, she was amazing. The staff was all very informative and pleasant, I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jun 2018
9.4

One of the best all round hostels I've stayed in! 👌🏿

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Jun 2018
9.7

Awesome hostel! Highly recommended!! But if there's a small shelf next to each bed will be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ericdcarlson201048
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2018
10.0

Atmosphere and staff are amazing! Tons of free or cheap activities and you truly can’t beat the location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×