Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 4173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 4173 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
8.9

Awesome vibes in this hostel. Pretty close to everything you might want to see. The walking tours are a must and the dinners there are fun. Good company, staff was always helpful, and beds didn’t squeak

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ken_stewart14390
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
10.0

It was my first time in Prague and it was a wonderful place to stay. Definitely recommend. Friendly and helpful staff, and great daily activities provided by the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Oct 2018
7.7

Great location, Brent who works there is amazing... unfortunately some of the other staff were just ok, came across as abrupt and a bit rude behind the desk. The vibe was ok.. only really good on the free dinner night as Brent cooked an amazing dish and is also very friendly so that made a big difference.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel in a really cool neighborhood in Prague. The decor in the entry of the hostel sets the tone for a very cool vibe, and that vibe is embraced by the staff. They have beer/wine/water/soda available for purchase, so it makes it easy to get a quick fix when going in/out. The common areas are really open and inviting, and the rooms were neat and tidy. I loved the openness of the shared room and really enjoyed my experience here. Highly recommended lodging for a true Prague experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
8.3

The hostel is in a great location. They have a hearty breakfast available for a price and other amenities such as free dinner or cooking classes some nights. The money exchange machine in the hostel was also very helpful and well priced. The rooms and bathrooms where fine, though some of the lockers were broken.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielwood23
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
8.9

Great location and awesome staff who have plenty of activities to help you meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amirdecoimagine7752
  • Israel, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

The best hostel I've ever been!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
9.1

Not a bad hostel, great location and planned activities. I’d stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
10.0

Big, clean rooms. Friendly staff. Always have activities and things to join in with which was great. Really enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
9.4

We LOVED hostel Downtown. The rooms were so nice we almost felt like we were in a loft compared to some of the other hostels along our journey. We will definitely recommend to anyone coming to Prague

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×