Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel DownTown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 3582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 3582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Feb 2018
9.4

Our stay at the Downtown Hostel was great. We enjoyed the free walking tours in the morning with Mirek & the fact that the hostel is close to most spots in the city and we could walk everywhere. The room was big and clean with an outlet and a nightstand next to every bed. The shared kitchen downstairs is a good place to meet fellow travelers. I would definitively recommend staying here. Everyone was friendly and helpful for any questions that might come up during the stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Feb 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel in an amazing location! Staff are so friendly and helpful, and there are activities going on everyday. As a solo traveller I found it great to meet other people :) highly recommend the walking tour around the city. Our tour guide Mirek and his very cute dogs (Sanka and Jessie) was amazing showing us around the city and giving us Prague’s history. Very good value for money and will happily stay here again :) :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
10.0

Had a lovely stay at the Hostel. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was 8 of us sharing a room. In the larger rooms you don't seem to get en-suite. This was not an issue as there was a couple of shared showers on the floor and a few toilets. The location is great. Really short walk to either the old town or to the new town. Lots of great bars and restaurants a short distance away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Kenya, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
9.7

Absolutely amazing hostel, it made my first time to Prague as a solo traveler so wonderful! Special mentions to Katie and Brent for being so welcoming and lovely, the atmosphere and daily/nightly events made it super easy to meet people and the location was very central. I’m looking forward to staying again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2018
10.0

This is a great, very well thought out hostel. There were events every day and night, walking tours during the day and pub crawls at night. A quite good breakfast for 5 euro every morning. It's a large hostel so there's always people about to meet and do things with. There were a wide variety of travelers while I was there and all seem to fit in nicely. There were young children, partying 20 somethings and middle aged folks like myself and everyone seems to fit in just fine.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
10.0

My brother and I had an incredible stay at Downtown hostel Prague. From the first moment we arrived at the hostel to the moment we left the staff made us feel so welcome, from their smiles to their tips of things to do, the pub crawls to just hanging out and chatting and eating a meal altogether. Katie and Brent made us feel apart of this crazy and amazing city, as they should us the underground bars and local side of the city. Would recommend staying here for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Roryhukins96
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2018
6.0

Washing and drying was ridiculously expensive. The most I've ever spent on washing. The pub crawl should be called a club crawl.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • moniquesimonep1140
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2018
10.0

Loved my stay here!! Special shout out to Katie who was so much fun as a hostel staff and so friendly. Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • h_colefax3723
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Feb 2018
9.7

Hostel downtown had everything we needed. A huge kitchen with all the cooking items we needed, good breakfast, big private room, laundry facilities and was in easy walking distance to everything, including the tram and metro. It also had a great family vibe, with really fun activities most nights. A huge shoutout to Katie and Brent whose friendly nature and enthusiasm to have a good time is infectious, they really added a lot to the quality of our stay and experience. Would definetly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abi-hughes706
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Feb 2018
10.0

Really friendly hostel located in the main street with tram and bus stops, this does however make it slightly noisy but I didn't bother us. Staff were excellent with helping us with things to do in the area.. guided walk tours were brilliant! Room was clean and comfy fine for the price you pay! Good Wi-Fi also!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×