Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
9.4

Very Nice hostel, great kitchen and lovely staff! We had the net time. Thanks Elf hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
9.7

The facilities were clean and they offer free breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, allowing me to pay with a different currency for the key deposit (as it was late at night and we had just arrived in the city). I would highly recommend this place, although it is not as close to the tourist sites as their website made it seem.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place, wonderful staff and great atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
2.0

Hostelworld, I had a really bad experience stay in Hostel ELF in Prague. The room facility is really bad that every noise from outside can be heard. sounds from corridor and next wall are coming in room. After I ask reception for help, he simply ask me to talk to his boss the next day. Then I wrote a complain letter to the hostel, but there is no any answer and apology. I am deeply up set with the hostel, and I didnt stay the second day. Here I notice you Hostelworld the situation I had.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello from Hostel ELF !! Just want to write you some comment to your rating. First of all, you made a reservation over the New Year Eve period ( 30.12. +31.12. ) and to be honest there is a lot of people who wants to party over this period so it is possible that the atmosphere was little bit more relaxed than in other days. We are party hostel so people choose our hostel to party..we did not expect that there will be people looking for a quiet place staying with us over this period. We also manage a FREE BBQ on that night to put people together so yes, it was a bit loud here. You came to the night receptionist and he gave your message to the manager next day. But unfortunately you did not come all day, just show up here at 10.00 pm to let us know that you check-out. The manager wants to offer you a discount for previous night and wants to offer you quiet room ( with bathroom ) for the next night but you were not here ! So unfortunately it was a bit difficult to give you any answer and solve your situation..We are sorry about the situation but next time, if you do not want to party on New Year Eve please choose another type of hostel.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Dec 2017
7.7

The location is not ideal, it is a bit out of town so you will either have to get a bus, walk or taxi but the hostel is great, the staff are lovely! There are events on in the common areas so it’s super easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel especially if you want to be close to the main train and bus stations. Although it isn't in the middle of the old town, there is bus stop right outside which takes you straight there and also to the bus station. It is clean and the beds are good with your own plugpoint and enough space for everything. The breakfast is decent and tge kitchen is good. I would definitely recommend to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

Awesome hostel. Definitely one of the best in the city. Only negative would be the location; but that can be easily tackled. The staff is super friendly and always helping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2017
9.4

Almost everything about this hostel was great! The staff were really, really kind and helpful and had a great attitude the whole time. The breakfast was great every morning as was the free dinner certain days and the cheep beer was a bonus too! My only complaints are that sometimes some of the showers didn’t work very well and the beds are a little hard but some people like a more firm bed so that’s personal preference really! Other than that, a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Dec 2017
7.4

I think this place would be amazing in Summer, however we travelled in Winter. The staff were amazing, couldn’t ask for better! We found it really hard to meet people here in the off season (to be expected to be fair) but the walls are very thin - everytime someone turns a tap on, opens a door, breathes you can hear it. Travel by bus to the city center around 15/20 minutes. Bus is every 15 minutes as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel, great facilities, nothing to complain about!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×