Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel ELF

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Great location andatmosphere as the hostel is much smaller due to it not being a chain means everyone is happy to talk and had a lovely seated area outside. Cheap beer and free teas and coffee all day. Breakfast is included although very basic. Room was spacious with great lockers for bags, really comfortable beds with privacy curtain and plugs at bedside. Bathrooms are separate but kept really clean. The look of the hostel is very unique and don't be put off by the hill you have to climb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a lovely comment ! Nice to hear that we are unique..:) Elf crew

  • Risinghill989
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.4

Fun hostel with ridiculously cheap beer at happy hour. Friendly staff help you find everything you're looking for. Social, party atmosphere, especially on the front terrace. Free breakfast and barbecue 3 times a week. 10-15 minute walk from old town, but very close to the bus station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you..yes, beer is ridiculously cheap here..welcome in Prague !! :-)

  • YoungCanadianTraveler
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Staff was very helpful. Also very understanding. All of them were welcoming. I am going to recommend this hostel to my friends and 100% come back. Exceptional service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
8.6

Fantastic atmosphere! Great for socializing. A little out of the way from most tourist attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for nice comment !! We are happy that the atmosphere in our hostel is fantastic !! Elf crew

  • ambersidney6954
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
6.0

There was no fan so it was very hot and I had to open the windows, issue with that is that the windows had no fly-screens and the room was FULL of insects. The curtain also didnt cover the window properly so I felt like people could see me getting dressed and sleeping. The blonde lady at reception was so rude and angry, the man though was a bit nicer. So many stairs made it very difficult to get our luggage up. Room was spacious and bed was nice and big. They provided free basic breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.9

I really enjoyed staying at hostel Elf! The Rooms were clean, the bathrooms all right, the stuff friendly and the way to the city about 20 minutes to walk. We made good Friends, it's Pretty easy to meet people in this hostel. I liked the big terrace, it's very nice to chill out there. Would recommend a stay! lots of love, n.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for such a lovely comment. It is nice to hear that you enjouyed your stay in Elf !!

  • ryandonohue21330
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2018
8.9

not the best location, but very walkable to downtown. Exceptionally clean with great facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.6

Interesting trip. Had a bunch of school kids at the time but they werent any trouble. The road ahead had heavy construction going on so theres noise outside. Hopefully everything gets better once the construction is over. Bbq was literally a sausage fest but still amazing :).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. The construction is slowly but surely moving up the street, so it's much quieter here now ;) And we DO like our sausages ;)

  • leonamajward4595
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jun 2018
5.7

This hostel is 30 minutes away from the old town Centre despite what the staff may say. Unless you run it will take you 30 minutes. The area is dodgy at night and they are pulling the road up outside. It’s difficult to find. The breakfast was not good. Showers were bad and unclean. We stayed in a 2 person room and it was extremely tight. Some staff were not very friendly. I cannot understand why this has a high rating. I would not stay here ever again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry you had such an unpleasant experience :(

  • louisemcgowin9262
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2018
8.3

Great little hostel! Only downside is that the main road is closed due to construction so getting Uber/taxi can be a little tricky

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. The roadworks moved now a bit and cars can pull up here again ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×