Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 504 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2017
9.1

Welcoming and easy going staff. Good location (2 stations away and 15 min by walk from the Gran via (city center)) I booked a room of 8 beds and it was ok (cool and respectful "flat-mates") Though, the shower is old (doesnt provide high hot shower pressure) and the restroom could be a little more more cleaner. But if you need an urgent room like me, go there ! 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2017
4.0

The bathrooms were gross and the walls were filthy. The door to one of the bathrooms didn't even have a handle. They offered "breakfast" in the morning but still charged you for coffee

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Oct 2017
5.1

Showers were very poor, the more quite expensive, would not go again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2017
10.0

It was in a good location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2017
7.1

Only stay one night because i had a connection flight. Was a good value for money for one night. When i booked this hostel i've paid a fee and it was supposed to pay less ate the hostel but he guy from the front desk charged me the full amount for the night and said that the fee was for hostelworld, not true, be careful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
1st Sep 2017
6.6

Its cheap. You get what you paid for. Its about a 20 min walk to the centre. My room was never locked and there isnt enough lockers for everyone in the 10 dorm bedroom. The toilet door handle is stuck on with tape. I didnt have a bad time, just dont expect the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dree_98
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Aug 2017
6.0

BED BUG WARNING! The strong hair dye smell when you walk into a room? Don't assume anything else apart from treatment for bedbugs. Stayed 1 night & was covered the next day with over 20 bed bug bites. DONT MISTAKE IT FOR MOSQUITOES. After further inspection of my belongings, I found them in my bags & on my clothes. When I returned to hostel 3 nights later, I questioned staff after I smelt chemicals in the room, staff was honest & admitted it. I was fully refunded & they were very understanding.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • renae-sherwood19983630
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Aug 2017
6.6

BED BUGS! Hostel is crawling with bed bugs. If you have never experienced bed bugs be grateful and do not book here. They are torture.. try not sleeping for days because you are that itchy and it is almost impossible to get rid of them. We moved to another hostel in the middle of the night because we could not sleep and others had bugs crawling over their bags. Only positive was Israel.. the receptionist, thank you for being so understanding and helpful. Handled the situation amazingly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jacob-snake2388
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2017
7.1

Was only there for 1 night. But soon as we walked near the rooms and our room it smelt like paint fumes. Like really strong. Had to have the fan on all night because of the smell

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
6.3

Location and breakfast were great, but other issues outweighed it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×