Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Faust

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 4.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 132 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 4.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 6.9
  • Atmosphere 5.5
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • simmodawg
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Aug 2018
2.0

DO NOT STAY HERE! They have one key for an 8 bed dorm you are all meant to share so the door never gets locked, they buzz people in at the front but I would say they buzz anyone in and there are many people in the building who aren’t staying at the hostel. There are no lockers so your things are not safe. The ‘kitchen’ has not got anything to heat food up. The staff are rude and woke us up before check out and everyone in the dorm asking us if we were checking out that day when we weren’t.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • charlotte1999-1498
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2018
6.0

Security is lacking a little. With no individual keys given for the room. However you have to ask to enter the hostel at reception which makes it feel reasonably safe. Lacks atmosphere however worth staying here for the low price general not too bad cleanliness and best location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katerinaleeclarke7058
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
15th Jul 2018
4.6

Our room smelt and the beds were still dirty from the previous people

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2018
6.3

Honestly, I just booked a place here to bone. I was staying at Greg & Tom Party Hostel—which is amazing—stay there...but I needed a private room to fornicate 😂😂😂 this place was super cheap, so yea... The guy at the front desk did not know how to process my check in and it took literally 30 minutes. I booked non-refundable through website and I got charged in cash by the hostel...waiting to see if I got double charged. Security here sucks, the room lock was busted...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
6.9

location is great.. but beds are sooooooo bad!!! matress is was the worst in my life!!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
7.1

Friendly reception. No security. Tea. No refrigerator. No atmosphere. 1/2 shower door missing. Noise. Good price. Good location. Comfortable mattress, pillow. Hot shower. Bed side lamps/plugs. No free towel. No activities. 9-Bed dormitory. Fully equipped kitchen, microwave, hot water kettle. Poor WiFi in room. No bed privacy curtains. Won't stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2018
7.1

There is nice big lockers in the rooms BUT no keys!!! This could be a good and secure hostel if a little effort was made. Staff did not seem to make much effort which was a shame. Friendly staff, and some keys for lockers and this would be a pretty good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
9.1

March 2018. Kind of a long time ago since it is now September. I think I remember this place though. The rooms were really large and had a lot of people packed into them, and they were pretty messy because the people who were there when I was there were not very neat because they were just passing through and did not care that much about keeping the place tidy. The Hostel did have a great location, and there was a common room. Very good value for the price. I liked the name, "Faust".

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2018
6.6

talking about security, the don’t have keys for everyone, also there are lockers, but if they don’t have 8 keys for everyone, also the keys for the lockers doesn’t exists... the good thing is that the staff is very nice. But they have to improve the security in the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×