Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Feb 2018
8.6

convenient location in pelourinho + breakfast and happy hour provided + good facilities maintenance = cant go wrong!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2018
10.0

One of my best hostel experiences! The staff here make this place feel like a home & really look out for their guests. They accommodated me when my plans changed & I needed extra nights & made it hassle-free. Huge shout out to David & Mary for being the hosts with the most ;) BEST breakfast i’ve ever had at a hostel, great vibes every day & an awesome base for experiencing Carnaval. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • e_betliorja1257
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

The most amazing experience you could ask for. Mary and David were amazing and very helpful. They would go out of their way to help you, along with Jonathan. The atmosphere is probably one of the best in Salvador. Felt very safe and always with people. David and Mary always looked out for us and went betting their duties. You meet so many other travellers and it’s been an epic experience. Couldn’t ask for anything better. Thank you all and will definitely be returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2018
9.4

Really nice hostel, the common areas were amazing to meet people at breakfast or the happy hour. 1 hour of free drinks is amazing for anyone who is travelling alone Friendly staff and good location right near the square, would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jan 2018
10.0

A really great, social hostel. The service is awesome (shout out to David!) and offers great advice about things to do around Salvador and in nearby cities. They have happy hour every evening, which is a great chance to socialize with other hostel-goers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2018
9.1

A brilliant hostel for meeting people in Salvador! Loved my stay at Galeria 13 because not only was it a hostel with decent facilities and not at a bad price, but the excellent caipirinha happy hour strongly encouraged most if not all the guests into one place where you can meet new people very very easily. Other Hostels should probably take note! Bar Zulu is also a nice bar/restaurant and it’s handy to get the small discount there to save a bit of money. Overall a really great place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.6

Very nice to hostel to meet people, have a caipi happy hour and amazing breakfast. Good location right in old town to go out with everyone at night! Some of the staff is quite unfriendly though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
7.7

The location is well situated in the center of Pelourinho. The atmosphere and the breakfast is also good. Just the rooms and the bed were not clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
10.0

We had an amazing stay in this hostel, the atmosphere is great the staff is super friendly and helpful and the house is really well kept and clean! Only thing is that you cannot cook because there is no community kitchen, however breakfast is until 12.00 and there are cheap food stands on the street so you don’t really need to cook 😀 We had a really good time there and if we come back to Salvador again we would definitely book the same hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jpabossio5441
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Nov 2017
10.0

Excellent 2 nights at Salvador! Most of the staff was very sociable and helpful. Important to mention only guests staying at the hostel are allowed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×