Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1580 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Can´t praise this place enough. The staff was fabulous. Big shoutout to Gabi, Elizabeth, Fabi, and Jonathan. Great people working there with a very welcoming environment. Even if Pelo can get a little dodgey, you felt safe the whole time. Capi happy hour and free breakfast! Can´t beat it. Mucho amor a Galleria 13

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel with a veery good atmosphere and fantastic staff! Mary, Jonathan and volunteers on the reception are very helpfull, fun and doing great job!!! Place is spotless clean and breakfeast one of the best I'v ehad in any hostels....and I have stayed in many.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Apr 2018
7.7

Staff amazing and knowledgable about Salvador. Odd setup with the main Hostel building around the corner from the building with the dorm beds in. Unsure why pool was empty on arrival. Inside dorm building has feel like much of Salvador - a little run down. Breakfast was good - sausage and eggs included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I stayed in South America, great atmosphere, party vibe but not too much, staffs and the volunteers were all very caring and fun to be with, and space and cozy rooms and common area. Breakfast was amazing too with eggs and fresh juices! I had great time here and would love t come back again sometimes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Mar 2018
9.1

Had a great time at Galeria 13. The staff were very friendly, and it was really easy to meet people. Would stay again! Only negatives were the top bunks were annoying to climb up to and some of the small lockers were busted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
9.7

I loved my stay here at Galeria 13. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and create a good atmosphere. Maria is a superstar. The free breakfast is nice and the pool is a great place to cool off after exploring Pelourinho (or decompress after a night out). I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Lovely crew. Great location. Best breakfast. Good vibes. No doubt that I'll go back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2018
10.0

This hostel felt like home. Extended like 100 times! People: Mary: LEGEND. Jonathan: fun and playful! Marie-Clara: very sweet! The owner Paolo - give him a chance! May seem like he has a tough exterior, but he is actually very kind, and once he gets to know you, he is happy to have a chat and a laugh. All the kitchen & cleaning team - so happy and friendly! Spartan - top dawg! Place: Very clean all the time Small but cute swimming pool Free caipirinhas Social area outside and inside Top brekky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • baxl661
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2018
10.0

We had a great time at hostel galleria. Fave hostel without a doubt! The staff were so nice and welcoming and we had loads of fun with them. Was so lit we stayed for an extra week. 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Feb 2018
6.6

Better places exist. I will say the rooms are kind not really cleaned well. The bunk beds are impossible to get into because the ladders are at the foot and head of the bed, but the bed has footboards and headboards preventing a way to get into the bed. The older guy who works there was terribly rude, mean, condescending.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Galeria 13 is based in a colonial house and has many nooks and cranies completely open to the outside garden area, This can certainly create a lot of dust throughout the day. It disappoints me when guests don't think that our space is clean as we have a cleaning staff working all day long and regularly checking bathrooms until 23:00. In regards to payment, when a guest leaves the hostel, whether it be for 1 day or for good, they must pay their bill, even if the intention is to return to the hostel. I think most hostels would require guests to pay before checking out especially if said guest is taking all of their belongings, The trust sytem on paying when coming back does not work for the hostel. In this case, the guest was asked to pay upon checkout, even though her intention was to return; in the end she never came back.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×