Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1587 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

The ONLY place to stay in Salvador! Great staff who all refer to you by name, awesome breakfast which goes until midday, and an hour of free caipirinhas every night. Amazing location right in the middle of the old town. My private room with ensuite was very roomy and excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.7

Brilliant lively hostel in the middle of Pelhourninha. The owner is always on hand to help. We went to the bar associated with the hostel a lot and received the same great service there from the owner. Great breakfast and atmosphere where everyone sits around together. The bedroom was very spacious and had the added bonus of a hammock.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
10.0

Can´t praise this place enough. The staff was fabulous. Big shoutout to Gabi, Elizabeth, Fabi, and Jonathan. Great people working there with a very welcoming environment. Even if Pelo can get a little dodgey, you felt safe the whole time. Capi happy hour and free breakfast! Can´t beat it. Mucho amor a Galleria 13

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel with a veery good atmosphere and fantastic staff! Mary, Jonathan and volunteers on the reception are very helpfull, fun and doing great job!!! Place is spotless clean and breakfeast one of the best I'v ehad in any hostels....and I have stayed in many.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
21st Apr 2018
7.7

Staff amazing and knowledgable about Salvador. Odd setup with the main Hostel building around the corner from the building with the dorm beds in. Unsure why pool was empty on arrival. Inside dorm building has feel like much of Salvador - a little run down. Breakfast was good - sausage and eggs included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.4

One of the best hostels I stayed in South America, great atmosphere, party vibe but not too much, staffs and the volunteers were all very caring and fun to be with, and space and cozy rooms and common area. Breakfast was amazing too with eggs and fresh juices! I had great time here and would love t come back again sometimes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
30th Mar 2018
9.1

Had a great time at Galeria 13. The staff were very friendly, and it was really easy to meet people. Would stay again! Only negatives were the top bunks were annoying to climb up to and some of the small lockers were busted.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
9.7

I loved my stay here at Galeria 13. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and create a good atmosphere. Maria is a superstar. The free breakfast is nice and the pool is a great place to cool off after exploring Pelourinho (or decompress after a night out). I'd definitely recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Mar 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel. Lovely crew. Great location. Best breakfast. Good vibes. No doubt that I'll go back here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Mar 2018
10.0

This hostel felt like home. Extended like 100 times! People: Mary: LEGEND. Jonathan: fun and playful! Marie-Clara: very sweet! The owner Paolo - give him a chance! May seem like he has a tough exterior, but he is actually very kind, and once he gets to know you, he is happy to have a chat and a laugh. All the kitchen & cleaning team - so happy and friendly! Spartan - top dawg! Place: Very clean all the time Small but cute swimming pool Free caipirinhas Social area outside and inside Top brekky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×