Hostelworld.com

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1626 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Oct 2018
10.0

Melhor hostel em salvador , facil de socializar com outros hospedes boa equipe de funcionarios . Com certeza melhor hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
8.9

I stayed 2 nights at the hostel and had a great time. It offers everything you would expect from a good hostel: nice friendly crowd, free caipi hours, good included breakfast, clean and well managed! Would miss a kitchen for guests as we do appreciate making our own dinner sometimes. The WiFi doesn’t work properly all the time so make sure you don’t need it for hours to book your next trip and use the free PC available next to the reception. As a solo traveler I would not recommend visiting Sa

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Oct 2018
10.0

Brilliant staff, brilliant location and an excellent social area!! 10 people dorms with one toilet but it worked fine. An excellent hostel and one of the best I have ever stayed in!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel, I only spent 2 nights here but wished I'd stayed longer. There are always people to meet especially with the free capirinhas hour(seriously, this should be in every hostel)! Great location in Pelourinho, safe spot, staff are all helpful and very kind, facilities are clean and reliable, and they have a very friendly doggo buddy there!! Best place to stay in Salvador.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Oct 2018
10.0

Most social hostel I've had in Brasil. Brilliant daily free hour caipirinhas which gets everybody going, best breakfast and an absolute gem of a location in Pelourinho. No other words the most fun I've had on my trip was thanks to this hostel. Can't recommend it enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vlfielden8664
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.7

A cool sociable hostel, great for meeting people if you are solo. Breakfast is great and they do free caiprihnas everyday!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

We had the best time ever staying at this hostel, free caipirinhas happy hour and pool was a good combo! Very social, would recommended to everyone

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I’ve stayed in in South America. Nice outdoor area and free caipirinhas during happy hour make it really easy to get to know other travellers, the staff are super helpful and breakfast is great too. Also loved the guidebook put together which includes loads of useful info on the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elodiezaccomer4295
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Sep 2018
9.1

Très bonne ambiance et facilité de rencontrer du monde notamment grâce au free hour caipirinha! Les locaux sont très propre et bien entretenu et le petit dej vaut vraiment le coup ! On recommande !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
10.0

Best hostel I ever stay in. Great breakfast, amazing staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×