Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Galeria 13

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2017
10.0

A perfect place to stay in Salvador ! The double rooms are cosy and spacious, generous breakfast with various choices, very helpful staff happy to give you advises on your stay in Bahia. Great atmosphere. I highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Nov 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere with free caipirinha hour and a big breakfast feed! The staff are brilliant and really look after you esp Jonathan, ignacia , the Italian girl I forget her name and Paulo. He can come across a bit intimidating but is very helpful. Dinner at Zulu is delicious, note that not everything has a discount, only meals with galeria13 stamp next to it. Would hands down stay here again! Ps -Beds can be a bit tricky to get into on top bunk as no proper ladder

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dharmisa8639
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Nov 2017
10.0

We stayed for 4 nights and loved it. The owners and staff are wonderful and so helpful. We arrived late at night really hungry and they cooked up pizzas in no time. The area has a reputation for being dangerous but we had no problems and it was a really cool neighborhood. Breakfast is one of the best ’we’ve had in a hostel. Great atmosphere and the free capi hour is good for socializing. Would highly recommend especially if you like dogs, Spartan and Amandala are just beautiful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2017
10.0

Phenomenal breakfast Realy helpful staff Clean rooms and bathroom Only payable in cash Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Oct 2017
9.4

Very good hostel. Facilities are clean, beds are comfy if a bit rickety, showers are warm. The free caipirnhas are nice, their not strong at all, but it's a nice place to meet people. It's located in the middle of pelorurino and ithe area isn't the safest, but the hostel itself is safe. Overall a good place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2017
9.7

One of the best Hostels I’ve ever stayed at! Good location in the main square, good WiFi and the free caipirinha hour is a good way to meet other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2017
10.0

Awesome place. Great breakfast and nice pool. 2 mins walking from the historic centre. The dogs are really something. The food from zulu is also really great highly recommend staying here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.7

Good location with a clean private room and amazing breakfast! Best breakfast i have had in an hostel. The free caipirinhas were also a nice bonus. Staff were very friendly and always looking to help you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×