Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Very helpful and friendly staff. Super clean and tidy. The complimentary meals were really good. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • parisbarnett8935
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
9.7

Nice and friendly staff! Walking distance to everything and the rooms were always clean. They provide both breakfast and dinner at no extra cost, which was really great! Would definetly recommend :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2018
7.1

This was an ok place to stay, really nice that they provided free breakfast, snacks and dinner buffet. The bathrooms/rooms were kept nice and clean, and the rooms had great lockers. It had a bit of a weird atmosphere. We stayed in a female only dorm which was on the opposite side of the hostel. The doors between the two sides were never locked (despite having key codes on the doors) and coming back at night the corridors to get into the dorm had no lights left on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.7

The only reason I gave less than perfect on security is because the room doors are difficult to close properly so you can’t always lock them at night. But the building security and generally the hostel are totally sufficient. This is a wonderful hostel situated on a quiet street but very close to all the excitement of Florence; the staff is friendly and available 24/7; the bathrooms are very clean and well-equipped. The all-female dorms have their own wing of the hostel. Loved it here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • huangchristina521948700
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.7

A bit further from the attractions but its an easy walk to the Duomo in 10 mins. Florence is very small. Cleaniest hostel I've been in so far. Well air conditioned. Lively crowd, great time. Highly recommend esp for solo travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scoutolivia5964
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jun 2018
10.0

Free food but you probably will still want to eat out. Florence is small so it's super easy to get everywhere! The guy running the place was very nice at letting us play drinking games later in the night. A pretty big place and not everyone is friendly but that's the way hostels are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.9

Extremely friendly staff, very clean place, great food all day long

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
9.1

Excellent hostel! Staff super friendly and ready to help. They give you a really good breakfast, after lunch meal, and dinner... FOR FREE. They are really good. I would stay again if I come back. I would, and a curtain to the dorms, at least N6, as sunlight is string at 6 a.m’

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
10.0

This place is amazing. Never have I seen a hostel that is so clean and welcoming. They supply your towels, make the beds, and keep you well fed with a large breakfast, afternoon snacks, and a respectable dinner. Everything you want to see is within walking distance. This is a great find!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
9.7

Loved this hostel and would definitely recommend. Only downside for me was that there wasn’t a space to really meet people other than the kitchen. By far one of the cleanest hostels I’ve stayed in. Oh, and the free food was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×