Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Gallo d'Oro

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jetaylor3263768
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.9

Great hostel that has food all day long. Was cleaned every day and beds made every day. Friendly helpful staff. Aircon in rooms. Didn’t really like the shower screens in the shared bathroom, they’re a bit see through. Other than that, fantastic.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cbarker94651
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
9.1

Absolutely amazing hostel. Staff were incredibly friendly and the whole place is absolutely spotless. Food is readily available for most of the day that quality is much, much better than I had expected. I could hardly fault the place and would stay there again without hesitation. The only problem I have is that the keys work for all dorms which doesn't feel super secure but otherwise 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kateportman7322
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.1

Loved this hostel. Staff were lovely and helpful. Facilities were great. Good location- only 10 or so min walk to main centre of town. Free food pretty much all day was definitely well worth the money spent here and lockers, PowerPoint, aircon and beds were good! Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julianovikova
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
9.4

I think Gallo d’Oro is the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. The atmosphere is great, the food is free and decent, the stuff is super helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.7

If you don’t mind a little walking and your up for any kind of free food than this is the hostel for you. Women and men are in seperate areas, great bathrooms (could use an extra few stalls) and free tea coffee juice and food basically 24/7. Most people don’t lock the doors in the rooms so be prepared with a lock for your locker but other than that they make your bed everyday and the wifi is exceptional. Overall a great hostel and would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
8.0

I enjoyed my stay here! The staff was very helpful in giving me directions to the train and bus stations and what tickets I needed to buy to get to Siena. Free breakfast in the morning was nice and being 24/7 took the stress out of making it on time for my check-in time. Nice mixture of countries represented among the other guests and everyone was nice and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cokerbree1843
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Aug 2018
8.0

My favourite thing about this place has to be the air conditioned rooms! After staying in enough hostels with no air con, this was bliss. Rooms and beds are clean and comfortable. I stayed in an all girls room which is in a separate wing of the hostel, with girls only bathrooms. There’s not much atmosphere at this place. You’re more likely to be playing card games than partying. But if you’re just after a nice place for a few nights this will do fine. Need more power outlets in the bathroom pls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Hostel Gallo d’Oro was amazing and probably the best hostel I’ve stayed at while abroad. The staff was extremely friendly, the whole place was very clean, rooftop bar nearby and the unlimited food was definitely a bonus. It is tucked away from the super touristy areas but close enough that you can walk or take a bus easily. There are also 2 buses that will take you to the train station which was also great. I’d definitely recommend it to a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lydiakline9077729
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.4

Definitely better for a younger crowd- met a lot of really cool people. Lots of free food! It is quite a walk from the city center, but Florence is beautiful so I really didn’t mind it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahdoyle001
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

This place is an absolutely incredible bang for your buck. They serve breakfast and dinner with no additional charge and two kitchens (One in the main room and one in the girls dorm if you actually wanted to cook). It is super clean. I was absolutely floored when I came back to my bunk and someone had actually had made my bed. Location is awesome as it is a quiet place but very accessible on foot to everything and if you want to take a bus there is one across the street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×