Hostelworld.com

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 873 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Nov 2018
7.7

Cosy tiny hostel, feels more like a shared apartment than a hostel. The rooms, especially the living room, are very pretty (original hardwood floors) and comfortable. Fantastic location in the lovely neighbourhood of Roma, amazing streetfood. The kitchen, showers, bed were all good, however there was no hot water for showers during my entire stay and staff didn't really seem concerned with solving it. In general the staff, although nice, weren't really helpful. Breakfast was coffee and bread.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.7

One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in. Fantastic atmosphere and beautiful community vibe meant I met some awesome people to hang out with for a few days, with the staff also jumping into some organically planned social activities and giving great local insight into the area. Really appreciated the older traveler, relaxed energy with no crazy partying or formal organised things. Simple breakfast at the communal tables, and just all around lovely vibes! Would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Nov 2018
10.0

Hostel Home is the best hostel I have stayed in Mexico! The staff are all so friendly and helpful and I made some great friends there as the vibe is so special and social. The Roma neighbourhood is beautiful and I felt very safe and at home immediately. Will be staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2018
9.4

I stayed here for one night before leaving for another part of Mexico. I had a private room and had no problem getting a good night's rest. Only issue was with bathroom that was shared and which I had to leave my room to get to. Friendly staff attending reception at all times and willing to provide transport information. Also very conveniently located in the Roma Norte neighborhood next to Parque Mexico. I'd definitely stay here again. Only negative is that its expensive for a private at ~$32.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Oct 2018
9.1

Spacious bunks, several bathrooms with showers, good staff. Awesome vibe! A little expensive for what was offered but a nice cozy place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2018
10.0

nice hostel, good location, 10 minutes walk from the metro station but its a nice walk, people are very friendly and rooms are very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sarahgreid2381
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
9.4

Located in a great part of town that’s nice to wander with good food options. It’s not a party hostel but still has a great sense of community and is great for meeting people from all over. The staff are super helpful and also big travellers so have great advice on most things you need to know.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th Oct 2018
6.0

A really small hostel with a very friendly staff. The breakfast is good. We only stayed one night but wouldn’t go back. The private room is just right next to the common area and it gets pretty loud as the walls are very thin.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kyrindown3744
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
18th Oct 2018
9.4

Nice chilled out place. Kitchen was a bit small but everything else about the place was great. Dorms were dark at night and did not have people coming to and fro so was able to get decent sleep here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
14th Oct 2018
8.6

This hostel is in an amazing location. It is a quieter hostel and is in an old building - making some pipes etc a little loud but definitely bearable. The breakfast is really great each day. I think the access to the building (buzzing in at any hour of the night) could definitely be improved as it does wake you up but apart from that it is a good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×