Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 820 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • wayne_moots317
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2018
8.3

Shower is same size as the toilet, not big like adversized and I never saw a steam room. The staff were all pretty cool and friendly, but the staff on door duty overnight always sleep. When I came back from a bar one night I had to ring the bell for about 45 minutes before they woke up. Also, they have a washing machine and dryer but only staff are allowed to use it. If you have laundry they said there are no automated laundromats, you have to take them to a laundry service which takes 1-3 days

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
9.7

I met some great people at this hostel. I enjoyed my stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
10.0

Loved my time at this home away from home hostel. The people that stayed there were wonderful, the hostel was clean and a safe place to be. Didn’t want to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mendozajordan912983
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
7.1

Hostel is located in a great area that is very safe and touristy. However, I stayed at various hostels in Mexico City and this one could really use some deep cleaning. This hostel also charges extra for lockers, and towel is not included. All my other hostels in CDMX covered these for about the same or less cost per night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola, Each bed has a large locker assigned to it for guests to use free of charge, you can use your own padlock or we can sell you one, to keep! As for towels we charge a small cleaning fee only.

19th Jul 2018
9.4

I loved my stay at Hostel Home!! This place made me feel right at home in Mexico City, and it's in the perfect neighborhood to walk out the door and explore. This is a very social hostel but not a "party" hostel, so great for meeting other travelers but also getting sleep! Would definitely stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.6

Staff were awesome. Located in a quite street that felt safe close to Roma and Condesa. Common rooms were awesome, great place to relax in such a big city! The only suggestion we have is to change the location of the power points in the rooms, they weren’t very convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.7

What a wonderful place! Easily the most social hostel I've ever stayed in, with the most amazing travelers! This place was such a treat. I miss it already.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.7

Really friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere and made loads of friends here! Also super clean. It felt just like home :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielkipnes2332
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2018
10.0

I loved this hostel. It’s name is fitting because this hostel has a dining room table with a good breakfast, a bunch of couches to lounge on and a group of volunteers that invite you to hang out. I needed a hostel for one night later this week before a 6am flight and decided to stay here again just to enjoy the home feeling one more time during my travels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • genevievejlfinn
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Jul 2018
8.9

The staff at this hostel are great!! They organized a very fun trip to Xochimilco and have great recommendations for where to go on a night out. The fact that many of them are world travelers themselves is very cool. This hostel is very easy to make friends at because or it’s layout. Breakfast is simple but good. Location is fantastic. The only issue at Hostel Home is that sometimes the showers run out of hot water if many people are using them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×