Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kinnem22893
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2018
9.7

Great location- city center with metropolitan feel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Casual and social environment without being a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
5.4

There are two inventions that Hostel Home needs to know about, the first is the window screen and the second is the electric fan. Why? This place is essentially a malaria factory doubling as a sauna. We attempted to stay in the private room but without a fan it was about 40C in the room and we couldn't open the window because when we did we got about 12 mosquito bites in 30 minutes. We left. Smashed mosquitos all over the walls so it's an ongoing problem. It's like the Amazon. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th May 2018
9.4

I switched here after a mediocre experience at Hostel333 and really loved it! There were nice lounge spaces, clean facilities, and a very welcoming staff. It's on a lovely little street where some guests stopped me walking by one night to say hi and we connected right away. It's a great place to stay while traveling solo to meet friends, find group activities provided through the hostel, and lay your head after long days exploring CDMX.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2018
9.1

Really great atmosphere with nice common rooms. The staff is really friendly and helpful! Definetly hope to stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2018
9.1

Cosy hostel with a friendly atmosphere in a lovely area of Mexico City

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aimeeward785075
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2018
7.7

Great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th May 2018
8.9

Hostel Home is a must-do! I was backpacking solo and Hostel Home was my first stop. The layout makes it so easy to make friends, and each day and night I had friends to see the sights with and explore the nightlife with. We all commented what a lovely, homely and familial atmosphere there was. The social areas are fairly small but effective, breakfasts decent, and although the bedroom doors don't close fully it doesn't effect your sleep. Pillows were great and mattresses fine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
9.7

We loved our stay!!!! The staff, especially, were very attentive, friendly, and always kept things clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
8th May 2018
9.7

Really fun place to be, really felt like home. However there was often no one at the reception desk and had to go looking for someone to help. Other than that, had a really pleasant stay and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
8.0

Small set up here. WiFi good, beds comfortable, good number of bathrooms. Breakfast is nice if you remember to cook the eggs offered. Good location. Nice time had.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×