Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Home

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 677 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Feb 2018
9.4

Solid hostel vibe: social, people will go out, but don't bring the party back and are respectful of quiet hours. Solid common spaces. Everything was super clean. Location great - right between Roma and Condessa. Security was great, maybe slightly annoyingly so in that you need to buzz in every time (they don't give you a key or anything). The staff were fairly new to the city and weren't the most knowledgeable about the touristy things, but nice. Overall, would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2018
9.7

Wow! Great hostel. Clean, mellow, chill vibe. Great location. I loved my stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • braddersbum5034
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2018
9.7

Excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

LOVED this hostel - Roma/Condesa is a really cool neighbourhood with plenty of bars and restaurants which feels pretty safe. The hostel is nice and light with comfy beds and plenty of hot water and a good free breakfast, so great value for money. The atmosphere was what really made it for me though; the big social rooms make it easy to meet other travellers and the vibe was very chilled and friendly. Would definitely recommend and wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahpilpel35
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
9.4

Home Hostel was the first stop on my three month lone travel and it was the perfect place to start. Super friendly hostel, great staff and perfect for meeting other people. I hope other hostels on my trip live up to this atmosphere of this one!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2018
9.1

Excellent location in Condesa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chaserenninger9062
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
9.7

1st time I stayed in a hostel, it had laid back, respectful guests that made finding friends and learning the city while traveling alone easy. The facilities were excellent for the price and I felt very safe while there. It is a hostel, not a hotel with private rooms so get ready to be friendly! Absolutely will stay again if in CDMX.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • abriana5738
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel in a great neighborhood! met incredible people there... highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Feb 2018
9.1

Great hostel for the price. Very secure. Could use a little renovation or update, but overall very well done.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
8.0

Nice homely hostel located in the beautiful neighbourhood of La Roma. Good morning breakfast and helpful staff. Big lockers are provided for security. Comfortable sofas in social areas with loads of books and some games for entertainment. Not a party hostel but a friendly atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×