Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 3137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 3137 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Jan 2018
8.0

For me the location was biggest flaw. Especially during night time it was little difficult and time-consuming to visit city and back. But to be fair, it's not like they claim to be near city centre or anything. Staff was friendly and nice, everything was clean etc. I didn't find any kitchen utensils nor oven (there was microwave however) , and the breakfast was very expensive for hostel standards. So prepare for that

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for you Feedback. We are sorry that you don't like our green Location, but for one night there is no real possibillity to enjoy it, because Vienna will take you in full for the Sightseeing. :-) I am sorry that the kitchen was not equipped how you imagined it. We will develop this part of our Service. Anyway we hope you enjoyed your stay in our hostel and we hope to see you again. We wish you all the best!

  • mitch1923
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2018
4.0

Vienna is beautiful. Especially in the snow. Unfortunately my whole experience there was ruined by how miserable and rude the staff were. Reluctant too help most of the time. Toilets were cold and uncomfortable. Most of the windows looked very fragile and if not broken, close too it. Again, can’t fault Vienna. Lovely place. Just don’t expect friendly encounters with the staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are deeply sorry that your stay in our hostel was not as you imagined. We take every feedback like yours seriously, so we can steadily develop the quality of our services. However we hope that despite your experience in our hostel, you keep Vienna positively in mind and would be grateful, if you can give us a second chance on your further trips to Vienna.

  • usmanriaz9607253
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
8.6

You should improve the kitchen availability things for tourist because there is only two things for tourist use microwave oven and fridge. you must put somethings for making tea or for cooking something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for your feedback! It is very important for us to know how our guests experienced their stay. We will try to improve the kitchen facilities. We hope to see you again in our hostel. All the best!

  • sscotti3860
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
9.1

I really like this Hostel. It is a little bit off the beaten path, being located at one of the ends of the "Green Line", the U4 in Vienna, Austria. There is a resident cat there named, I think, Mitzi. The cat is very friendly and likes to sit in the front lobby waiting for clients to go in and out of the door so that the cat can go outside and come back inside again. There is a nature park not too far away, and the Metro Station is just up/down a hill and across a bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We highly appreciate your kind feedback! Comments like yours are our motivation to keep developing the quality of our services! We thank you very much and are looking forward to welcoming you in our hostel again, maybe the cat will still be here! :-) All the best!

30th Dec 2017
5.1

The rooms are good! Breakfast too expensive for what they offer. There is nothing in the kitcheb for you to make a sandwich if you need or even a cup of coffee (I think that they should have the basics at least - sugar, salt, cuttlery..) staff looks really grumpy - I know this may be more culturally related but come on guys.. you are working with international people, make an effort! I was rushing to find a place for new year but I probably wouldnt be back to this one

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that your stay in our hostel was not as you imagined. Thanks for your feedback anyway – we are trying to develop the quality of our services steadily and would be grateful if we could welcome you in our hostel again to give us a second chance.

  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2017
5.7

It is an objectively good hostel in terms of relaxing surroundings, its special dining hall and very satisfying breakfast reagarding a hostel. The disappointing part, though, is in relation to the security and maintainance of the rooms. the windows were nearly hanged from the wall while the wall under the windows were wetty. The corners were partly molded and the atmosphere of the room gave us this kind of impression in general. The shower was a rather impractical place, with no hanging hooks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shanahblair7038
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Dec 2017
5.7

Toilets and showers not very clean, no hand soap or hand dryers/towels in the washrooms near the rooms. Breakfast is way to expensive for what is offered. I don't mind the trip into the city, but it is pretty far. Didn't seem to be a lot of food near by and no real options in the hostel itself.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
5.7

Virtually no kitchen facilities to use and no cutlery/ plates. Receptionist wasn’t very helpful when I wanted info on the area. However I made a lot of life long friends in the form a stayed in!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2017
6.6

Good clean hostel. However, it's really far from the city centre and the International Bus stop. Overpriced for the facilities provided, given that they don't have a kitchen. The beds are really short and uncomfortable for tall people. Expect a very basic and minimal place just to sleep. Good place for people to meet and talk though. The chairs and tables provided like a mini living room in the dorm make for a good space to meet fellow travellers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
4.3

There is no proper kitchen facility & The bathroom facility is not so clean. Complimentary break-fast was mentioned while booking, But during the accommodation they haven.t provide anything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×