Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3210 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taniaparadiso3261
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
7.7

It is a nice hostel, a little bit far but still near of one of the most amazing tourist attractions, Schönbrunn. It is very quiet and comfortable, not fancy but cozy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
8.6

Although other people did comment about the location for me was just fine, it’s based in a quiet and nice neighbourhood 30 mins away from the city centre on a train. Staff was really helpful and breakfast was good. There’s soap in the toilets on the ground floor but wasn’t on the third floor I’d suggest to put soap in all toilets. Apart from that, all was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lizadepusoir2363
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
7.4

Great customer service and very friendly and helpful staff, good location and very clean. But fans in the rooms would be nice and a place to prepare own food. Also the ensuite bathroom door slam loudly in the night! But maybe you have to have fire doors I don't know.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karmenwong_2234985
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2018
5.4

+ a lot of common areas - very far from city center - Not enough bathrooms - bad design for pressing the button to get water while taking shower and it's difficult to control the water temperature!! - a lot of insects at night

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abbylragan
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
8.6

Although things could have been a little cleaner, my husband and I were very pleased with Hostel Huttledorf. We enjoyed being a little more isolated from the city and felt that we got to get to know Vienna better that way. The staff were all very helpful, on site laundry facilities were helpful, and we loved the cat that hangs out in the lobby! May not be the best for the mobility impaired.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2018
8.3

Cute hostel- a little far out of town, but easy to access by metro. Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shIC19
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
6.6

The dorm was jam packed with beds and the room is set up weird. There are only a few outlets for a room for 20 people. But the staff were great and the bathrooms were super clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cl4493733183
  • Peru, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th May 2018
9.4

A little far from the center of the city, but my overall experience was great. Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2018
9.7

Yeah I had a wonderful stay Thank you so much I didn't get into any trouble and I am glad I will for sure remember for ever my stay at this hostel because the atmosphere was extraordinary quiet we couldn't see anyone talking to each other rare anyway. And sorry I didn't use the the tv place I didn't know there had one I discovered it by accident (ahahahah...). No this hostel is the top I like the kind of escape area somewhere at the back there is a stairs kind of Titanic's view impression .....

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • christine-andresen1065
  • Norway, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2018
5.1

Really far away from the city, clean rooms but dirty bathrooms. No paper towels or soap to wash and dry your hands. But the breakfast was good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×