Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3299 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.7
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nammyp00h2219
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2018
9.4

A little bit far from the city, but if you walk to Huttledorf station you can get around easily. A really peaceful chill hostel. WiFi is great. The staff was really nice and helpful. Would totally book at this hostel again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
9.7

Great price, the location is what you pay for and the staff are super friendly! We read some average reviews before we came, but so glad we ignored them (I think people are just too picky). The garden is definitely a highlight, with the two foxes playing together :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Emily7729189
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
6.0

No air conditioning in the middle of summer and rooms filled with spiders. Overall, not too bad otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dragan_k907976
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
9.7

Great, quiet location. Good connection with city transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2018
6.9

Everything was mostly good, but the rooms were little bit congusted and they were not same as shown in photos. Another thing was there were only 4 charging port for 20 people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kalyanisakharkar115609
  • India, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
8.3

To be honest we loved the property.. It's pretty and green and so refreshing. But... It's too far from the airport and since our flight got delayed we had to spend 35 euros for a cab ride. But the hostel is so beautiful in a nice quiet locality. The rooms are super clean and so are the sheets... Didn't try the buffet coz we were late. They also allowed an hour late Checkout on requesting. We wish we had more time to stay here and enjoy the greenery around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vajnabotond1144
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2018
9.4

It is clean, the stuff is cool, facilities are for free, freee wi-fi, i like it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chloe3184
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2018
5.1

Honestly would not recommend this place at all. The atmosphere was depressing and the staff were really unpleasant. Cleanliness was below average and the room definitely wasn’t cleaned in the three days i was here. The showers were awful - dirty, have to keep pressing button and changing between hot and cold every 2 seconds. The train ride to the city was short and very easy to use but if you’re looking to make friends/have fun i definitely wouldn’t choose this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • reneepotter
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Jul 2018
6.0

Pretty much the only good thing about this place was the bed. Location that’s all the way at the edge of Vienna (though it is close to a metro stop), essentially no atmosphere, staff were on the verge of being unfriendly, and there were insects and cobwebs all over the place. It’s pretty cheap so I’m not surprised but honestly I wouldn’t bother staying here. Not to mention that the closest food places are a supermarket that closes at 7pm and a McDonalds 10 minutes away. Wouldn’t stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • arthurchristie038898
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
6.6

Quite far out of Vienna but only 20 mins on the U-bahn. Clean facilities, lockers work but quite cramped room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×