Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Hutteldorf

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 3356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 3356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • love45905679270
  • Taiwan, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Oct 2018
10.0

It’s really a nice hostel with nice staff and a lovely cat. Showers and toilets are bright and clean. Breakfast is great as well. 8 mins to Ubahn on foot. Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Sep 2018
6.9

Lovely staff, but not the best hostel. They were accommodating for massive groups of teenagers (school group?) which was fine but didn't lend to a great atmosphere. Kitchen facilities were not fantastic... No detergent, no stove and not fully equipped. Very far from the city centre, had to take the metro in everyday, but supermarkets nearby. However, all very clean and a good place if you just need somewhere to lay your head.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Sep 2018
6.3

This hostel was fine for a decent nights sleep but I would not recommend to a solo traveller or people looking for something more upbeat. I did travel in offseason which is expected to be quieter however I’ve stayed in many other hostels around this time and made amazing friends! The location is far from the centre but the metro is super easy to navigate so it’s not a big deal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophiefrancesnash8611
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2018
2.6

Don't come here unless you really don't have any other option (especially females) , it's really far away, weird old men in the dorms, kitchen is useless and there's always heaps of loud school kids on camps. Honestly kinda ruined Vienna for me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2018
2.0

In the morning after my first night the guy in the bed next to me was all bit up with bed bugs and I had some bites on me too. The hostel was over all very dirty and the staff was super rude. Save yourself some trouble and go anywhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2018
9.1

An efficiently run hostel with all the amenities you would need. They had an all you can eat breakfast (which you needed to pay for) that I felt was worth it. The hostel is located close to the metro station and it is only a 20 min (or so) ride into the heart of Vienna. It was convent and worked out well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2018
5.4

Ok place to stay. I was really disappointed in the “kitchen”. There is a tiny room with a fridge, microwave, sink and a couple plates. No stove, no silverware, no bowls, not even a cup to drink water from! Rooms are fine... beds are a bit short. I couldn’t lay with my legs straight without them hitting the locker at the end of my bed Showers are big but the water comes out in a fine mist spray so it’s really hard to do anything. Girls with thick hair don’t stay here!! $2.50 to rent towel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2018
6.3

Great if your maybe an older traveler looking for a quiet hostel way out of city centre, this seems to be a large chain hostel tho and the atmosphere seems to reflect it. Beds are small (I'm 6ft 4 an struggled a bit) and there are only a few charging points for a room full of people. Aside from that, clean, quiet and good facilities. All in all not bad, but not for me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
6.0

Stayed in 20 bed dorms which was quite cramped (no personal space) but okay because it wasn’t too busy when we stayed, only three plug sockets in the room which was annoying, location okay because even though it’s a bit far out the underground station is only 5 minutes away, fairly basic facilities but fine if you’re looking to avoid the expense of being further in the centre of the city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
6.3

A little far out of town though but a little far out of town. No wifi and charge sockets at my bedside (could of been the cheapest outside dorm i stayed in) and a slightly soulless building but will do a job fine.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×