Hostelworld.com

Hostel Internacional Campo Base

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • frankiestutely
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
7th Nov 2018
8.3

Cool hostel, good sociable place. The bbq night was great. We also did the bike wine tour which we really enjoyed. The staff really want you to have a good time. And it’s in a great location for getting around Mendoza. Bathrooms could use cleaning and updating but it really wasn’t the end of the world, we’ve seen far worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Loved this place! The BBQ dinner on Friday was great and so much fun! The beds are comfy and the place has a great atmosphere. Would absolutely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mikaylawood29845
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.7

The entire experience of the hostel was welcoming, fun, and convenient. The staff knew Mendoza really well and set us up with the best and most affordable excursions that provided transportation to and from the hostel. We didn't have any excursions prebooked, but the hostel had many options and our days were filled. People from other hostels even booked tours with Campo Base. The hostel offered in house activities, like a homemade asado dinner and wine, that created a community vibe. Recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmawicks13504
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
25th Oct 2018
8.0

If you are going to stay here do not book a 4 bed dorm you will be stuck in a cubby hole of a room! The mattresses and pillows are really old and the bed sheets don't fit so be prepared to wake up touching the mattress. Atmosphere was good and staff very friendly. Kitchen is basic but can cook food there. Showers were cleaned about 6 times a day! A cheap hostel but avoid 4 bed dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
8.9

Good hostel with fun staff and atmosphere. Nice extras like BBQ and pizza nights. Staff kind enough to let you eat breakfast when you arrive early from the night bus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
8.3

This is going to be such a mix review which is sad because i probably had the most fun in this hostel. We are both super super low maintenance and don’t ask for much out of a hostel nor do we expect much for £5 per night. But the place was absolutely filthy to the point where the showers made my toes curl so much we chose not to shower. They didn’t really work either you either got super hot or super cold. The place needs painting, cleaning then maintaining. All you can eat BBQ was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • janinebishop908379
  • Wales, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
21st Oct 2018
9.7

Such a lovely hostel !! Would recommend to anyone staying in Mendoza !! They always have things on in the night and tours to do !! Staff are amazing and beds are really comfy !! Good location too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel with excellent staff that do everything they can to make sure people meet eachother and have a great time :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliamesu3774
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2018
10.0

I have had a fantastic time at hostel campo base, the atmosphere is amazing and it is a very social place. The staff is friendly and helpful, the dinners that are organised every night are great value and the hostel is nice and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alex_brady9128
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.1

Fantastic hostel in a great location. The staff are incredibly welcoming and do all they can to get to know you and involve you in the activities on at the hostel. The sky diving was also incredible!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×