Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Internacional Mendoza

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • toriarose
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
9.4

Lovely and friendly bar staff/ employees. Great price too! Would definitely reccomend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.4

Excellent location. The staff was very helpful. Great value for money. I definitely recommend this place. Excellent breakfast. Close to downtown area. The kitchen is always clean. Fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your positive comments about the kitchen and breakfast and thank you very much for recommending us. We wait for you soon! regards

  • sebastiant1796637
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Really great hostel - excellent social atmosphere and great staff. They are so helpful and are able to answer all your questions about tours and anything to do in Mendoza. The cleanliness could be better - a few things were broken aswell: locks, toilet roll dispenser and some doors. Overall eally recommend staying here and if possible do the vineyard tour by bike, the horse ride sunset tour and a trip to the hot springs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! We are very happy that you have enjoyed the tour by bike and the horse ride sunset. Thanks for your suggestions, we want to improve every day. Regards,

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.1

A great hostel. Basic but has everything you need, the staff are really friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your visit and for your positive opinion about our staff. Regards, Yazmin

  • jackkeown1737
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

It was an awesome hostel all the staff are very friendly and welcoming. It has a great kitchen and bar area! Although it was winter multiple heaters and fires keep the spaces warm. Rooms have ensuites with great hot showers. It is easy to have a social time with drinks or have a quiet night in if you want to! Will definitely return to Mendoza and this hostel 😃 muchas gracias!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for sharing with your friends and our staff. You are amazing guys !!! Hugs.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
9.4

My friends and I took a weekend trip to Mendoza while studying abroad in Chile and staying at Hostel Internacional was one of the highlights of the trip. There were nine of us total, and from the moment we arrived to when we were walking out the door we were met with nothing but friendly smiles and welcoming hospitality. Everyone in the hostel treated us like old friends, offering us drinks and food, and constantly asking us if we needed anything. My only suggestion is that they include towels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you to share your smiles too. You cheered "La Previa-Bar" with your songs!!! Regarding your concern about towels, we have them available for rent. A hug for everyone

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jun 2018
9.7

Thank you so much to all the lovely staff in Internacional Mendoza. They were so helpful - there were problems with the border from Mendoza to Santiago, and they kept me updated and did everthinf they could to assist me! The space is clean and the beds are comfy, deffinetly the best breakfast I've had in a hostal for the price! I recomend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you for your visit. We loved to serve you! Thanks also to share your beautiful travel experience. A hug

  • olivervan1719796
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2018
9.4

Sharing with the staff was great they are amazing guys. Juan and Silvia Thank you. The price-quality ratio is good. The location is a bit far from the city center. The bedspreads in the beds were somewhat old and my room a bit cold but they sorted it out with a portable heating.. Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Silvia and Juan appreciate your stay in our hostel and your nice comments. Regarding the bedspreads of your room, we are renewing them so that the following guests have a better experience. Thanks again. See you soon.

  • francovitoni6360
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
9.4

A very nice place. Just to spend a weekend. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is appropriate and the beds are appropriat. It's a bit removed and would improve ping-pong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your good comments and suggestions. Regarding the ping pong, in the winter season, we do not have it in operation, but we promise for the summer to have it at the service of our guests. Thanks again.

  • aranaujokat14221
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
8.9

Great Staff, everybody was kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Aran, I am Yazmin. We loved meeting you and we would like to have you back in our hostel to share other special moments. Thanks for your kindness and spontaneity. We learned a lot from you. Hugs

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×