Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2034 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.9

The hostel was a relaly nice, chilled out vibe. The artwork all over the place is really cool. Igor is afriendly host, willing to help you out where you need. Has everything you might need. Easy to find and close to city centre/train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Igor is the warmest and most welcoming hostel host I’ve ever met. He provided everything we needed and more, such as travel advice, coffee and house wine. He also upgraded us to a private room because of the season which we appreciate tons! The atmosphere is truly relaxed and the kitchen is really well equipped. The dog is also amazing. If you are thinking of staying somewhere else in Zagreb then get that idea of of your head, because this place you will call home. Can’t wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for recommending us :) Young couples on a budget can get upgrades in off season, but I don't advertise it because i play it by ear (and some would take advantage), it's reserved for guests who, like us, like to go the extra mile for the community here. You've been outstanding guests and totally deserve it, I'd recommend you to any good hostel :)

  • jjtamerius3354
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.4

This was hands down the best hostel I stayed so far this trip. It has a lovely homely fine. The staff and volunteers where super helpful and showed great places to go to the city, and later destinations in Croatia (writing this from Brač, thank you Petra!) Definitely want to return some day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Anytime, thanks. We urge people to read the description, what you read is what you get :)

9th Sep 2018
10.0

A wonderful hostel, with a wonderful host! A great place to relax in Zagreb.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.7

Thanks Ivana for being so lovely and looking after me when I was poorly! All the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

My pleasure, girly :) It was really nice to get to know you for a bit! Good luck and don't forget to drink that ginger! :)

  • rchawda154275
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2018
9.7

Had an incredible time staying here. One of the most genuine places I've stayed at where Igor and the staff did a great job of creating a friendly and personal vibe. Thanks for all the laughs! Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • talithakate
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Aug 2018
10.0

Visit, visit, visit! Groovy people, happy place and a brilliant chance to explore! I can’t begin to explain how brilliant this place is! Just go and see for yourself!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great colors B-) thanks dear!

  • tammyt1338222
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

I can genuinely, from the bottom of my heart, say that Mali Mrak was the best hostel I have EVER stayed in. I had such a wonderful experience staying there - Ivana, Igor, and the other volunteers made me feel so welcome and comfortable, treating me like family and making sure I was never bored or lonely. Everything was super clean and the hostel itself is bright and beautiful like the people inside. If you're looking for a hostel in Zagreb, I urge you to choose Mali Mrak!! You won't regret it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us, anytime dear :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
9.7

Absolutely gorgeous hostel, friendliest owner and the cutest dog in residence!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks sweet,was a pleasureto have you with us!

22nd Aug 2018
10.0

I’ve been staying in hostels around Europe for over 2 months now and this hostel has had by far the friendliest atmosphere. Everything was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The staff was so kind and fun to be around and the owner was one of the most genuine people I’ve met so far through my travels. I’ve never left a hostel with intentions of returning before but I definitely plan on going back one day. Thank you for making me feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Go strong and good luck with the mess xD All the best and thank you for everything. Igor

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×