Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mali Mrak Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 2050 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Oct 2018
10.0

this place is like a home for me. It is so much more than just a hostel that calling it a hostel does not feel right....igor has gone above and beyond and created a home for the creative traveller/artist/nomad/wanderer/seeker that is second to none. stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you A. And it's always great to have you with us. See you next time, traveller :)

9th Oct 2018
9.7

As per usual, the sacrifice for a great hostel is the location. But what a great hostel! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in one of the most comfortable and chill hostels I have ever stayed in. The common areas were a great place to relax in after a long day of exploring. The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful. Thanks for providing a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the perspective, it's quite refreshing and invites thought.This seems to almost be an axiom with hostels - the city centers of the World always seem be reserved for touristy/commercial venues with not much essence/spirit or soul, focusing on the financial aspects of tourism rather than true backpacking, which appears to be giving way to the mindless consumer aspect of the tourist culture in the recent years. Regardless, we continue do refuse participation and will remain a haven for those who expect more from travelling. Igor

9th Oct 2018
10.0

A magnificently quirky hostel! Lots of public areas inside and outside. Good kitchen facilities and everything was kept v clean. The hostel seemed a ling way out of town but proximity to bus terminal meant it was easy to get into town and to the station. Also this hostel attracted people for longer stays giving a different atmosphere and one to be enjoyed. Walls were covered in interesting art. Thanks to Igor for being such a good host who obviously enjoyed the hostel and the vistors

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey G., thanks for the feedback, was a good time!

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

This is the absolutely perfect place to stay in Zagreb! Great atmosphere, such nice people, the place is peacefull but at the same time really fun! The staff are really friendly and help you as musch as they possibly can. The house is like one from a ferytale, one could wonder around for days. I will definitely come again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha, a fairytale, that's so cute, thank you dear xD

  • Oscarpinto86
  • USA, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Sep 2018
10.0

This place is probably the most interesting and welcoming hostel you will ever find! recommended to every traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, that's a beautiful comment.

14th Sep 2018
10.0

This is the hostel that feels like your at home. From the minute you walk in you really feel the love that went into creating this atmosphere. This place is somewhere you never want to leave, but you have to to keep on traveling. I will definitely make it a place to come back to when I visit again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.9

The hostel was a relaly nice, chilled out vibe. The artwork all over the place is really cool. Igor is afriendly host, willing to help you out where you need. Has everything you might need. Easy to find and close to city centre/train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks!

11th Sep 2018
10.0

The place was awesome, Igor was awesome and the other travelers were awesome! A+.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Was a good time, agreed. Thanks for the awesomeness :)

11th Sep 2018
10.0

Igor is the warmest and most welcoming hostel host I’ve ever met. He provided everything we needed and more, such as travel advice, coffee and house wine. He also upgraded us to a private room because of the season which we appreciate tons! The atmosphere is truly relaxed and the kitchen is really well equipped. The dog is also amazing. If you are thinking of staying somewhere else in Zagreb then get that idea of of your head, because this place you will call home. Can’t wait to return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for recommending us :) Young couples on a budget can get upgrades in off season, but I don't advertise it because i play it by ear (and some would take advantage), it's reserved for guests who, like us, like to go the extra mile for the community here. You've been outstanding guests and totally deserve it, I'd recommend you to any good hostel :)

  • jjtamerius3354
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.4

This was hands down the best hostel I stayed so far this trip. It has a lovely homely fine. The staff and volunteers where super helpful and showed great places to go to the city, and later destinations in Croatia (writing this from Brač, thank you Petra!) Definitely want to return some day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Anytime, thanks. We urge people to read the description, what you read is what you get :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×