Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 3079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 3079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jan 2018
8.6

Great hostel in a great location with great staff. Located seconds away from restaurants, bars, stores and the Charles bridge. Rooms were a little small but they offered a big common space with kitchen and good wifi. In connection with their partner hostels they offered a great free walking tour!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
7.1

Pros: Excellent location for a lot of tourist attractions including the Charles Bridge and castle. Cons: I found coming here and travelling alone challenging. The hostel was not very social. While I enjoy spending time by myself, I find meeting people at the hostel what usually makes or breaks the trip. Also, the kitchen facilities, while fairly clean were not very well stocked with things to cook with. Most of the restaurants were targeted at tourists, so they were very expensive for Prague.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
7.1

It was nice enough for the price. Staff was very helpful and there's good common areas. But while the free cereal and pasta was nice I think I'd rather have access to a kitchen with basics like salt and pepper and a place to store your dry goods wihout people stealing them. Some of the beds in the 14 dorm are very close together. Others are almost like a single bed room so it's kind of hit or miss. But hey it's super cheap.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • powerkalea1482
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
9.7

Great help/recommendations from reception, nice rooms, but really tall bunk beds. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner, but it was fine. Awesome location - right in the heart of Malostranska, so it's super easy to get anywhere! Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2018
9.1

They were providing a lot of stuff for free (refundable deposit) eg towels, hairdryers, adapters. Very clean and tidy. The only drawback was that they were providing cereals for breakfast without milk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamgregg3335
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.0

Excellent hostel for the price, very comfortable rooms with luxurious ensuites/bathrooms. The common room is cosy and the free laundry facilities are very useful. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Of particular note was we were accidentally charged for an extra night, but once we realised and brought it up they happily refunded it immediately. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
8.6

Super comfy bed! Super great location! The only thing I wish was different is the fact that there was more than one toilet and shower in a room for 14... but that was only a problem on one of the days; the rest of the time, it was a fine stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jan 2018
8.6

Nice place to stay. Location is superb

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2017
9.1

Nice, clean room and good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2017
8.9

Superb location. Just 2-3 minutes walk to Charles Bridge and Kafka Museum. Staffs were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×