Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mango

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • strebeisabel7646
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2018
7.4

A pretty basic, big hostel but a decent location and the staff were friendly. For the price, definitely worth it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elliehockett72239
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2018
9.7

I stayed here for four nights and it was perfect. Traveling solo, I met a lot of new friends so the atmosphere is good. Staff was friendly and kitchen was nice to have. Location can not be beat. Directly off of Charles bridge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eicoussama6658
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
9.4

This is the best hostel i’ve ever been ! I met a lot of new friends. The hostel is located in the heart of Prague what makes everything much easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kobidonald2992
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Apr 2018
6.0

Good location, just on the other side of the Charles Bridge. Staff was friendly and the free noodles were great. Rooms were decent and all was well until my roomies woke up covered in bed bug bites. Told the staff and were told just to wash our stuff (you don't say?). So nice place if you're okay taking a chance with bed bugs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
1st Apr 2018
5.7

I expected more. They filled an attic with beds and placed a toilet behind a cardboard door. The WIFI doesn't work everywhere. The kitchen/common area is too small and has barely a power outlet. The only good thing is the location. I would not come back here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • aethgen9508
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.4

The location is amazing, literally around the corner from the Charles Bridge, but enough off the tourist area to be quiet in the evenings. The place is always very clean, with a large en suite bathroom in the room I was staying. Staff are all super friendly and always willing to help. However, they didn't really check if the people coming in were guests, they just trusted everyone. Common room is an awesome underground cellar, and the kitchen is pretty well equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Mar 2018
9.1

The location is superb and the staff is amazing. I loved that it's kind of an old house turned into hostel, it gives it a really cool vibe. I got a bed in a 14-people room, and it was located just at the beginning of the room, in front of the bathrooms, which I found it pretty uncomfortable because I woke up every two secods because of the noises. But I guess thats's just bad luck. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielomalley3017944
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
9.4

Great location right near the charles bridge, many restaurants and a short walk from the old town square. Friendly staff and smooth experience. Would recommend and would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kayladinsmore3602
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Mar 2018
7.4

A nice cosy hostel...but absolutely not the place to meet people. Thankfully I was travelling with a friend, because otherwise I would not have met anyone. They also don't have wifi in the rooms, and they close all the common areas at 1AM. A nice place just to sleep and explore(its a few stops away from alexander platz) but I wouldn't recommend it for solo travelers!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2018
8.3

It is very well located, just next to Charles Bridge. The facilities are good, the rooms (i stayed in an 6 bed) may be a little to small. The common areas and kitchen are well equipped and comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×