Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marabou

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1199 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • RoyvanRhee
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
16th Apr 2018
8.3

Nice hostel with a big common area and bar. Quite far from the city center, so that's a pity.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • monicanorton16995
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
8.0

30 min walk from old town. Lacking outlets in rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2018
10.0

I loved my stay. Staff was always friendly and the beer on tap was always cold. I would absolutely visit again. The tram is so close to Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • azahmed141735
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
10.0

Really lovely place. So many facilities. It took me a little while to get used to the fact the staff are real people and not just overly happy robots and there is something genuine about this as you can have a real conversation with them. I found the place very chill at night and no loud, disrespectful noise. Top top hostel and can't wait to visit the other locations you have :) thanks for a great, secure and super cheap place to stay xo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • popal314820
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jan 2018
10.0

It was very nice staying in this hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The place was neat and clean and i am satisfied by thier service.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jescottoc3481
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jan 2018
9.4

This hostel is nice, clean and spacious. Location is excellent since its in zizkov close to a lot of bars, cafes and restaurants. The staff are super friendly and they have a very nice selection of czech beers at the bar at very fair prices. I stayed during low season so there were only a handful of guests and in general was quiet but i can imagine during high season it must be a lot of fun. Overall its a very nice place, would defo stay again here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

The location is great, the area is quite interesting, the staff are very friendly, the facilities are what everyone needs, they got a lovely backyard that would be amazing in the summer, it has a warm atmosphere it feels like a guesthouse, the breakfast is diverse and reasonably priced, however one thing that was inconvenient that there were no lockers in the rooms if you had something valuable you had to leave it at the reception, otherwise it was a lovely warm stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
9.7

Great hostel, not that bad a location, the staff are super friendly, the beer is cheap, the atmosphere is less party based, but more casual, the hostel is super clean and secure, the only critique is the lack of available plugs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
9.4

I had a great time here. The receptionists are really cool (special s/o to Alaina), the guests are friendly and welcoming, and having spent Christmas here it was magical. The internet works and the place is clean, but I wasn't a huge fan of the showers because you had to press a button to keep the water running. The kitchen is stocked which is great if you're traveling on a budget and want to make your own food. Would definitely come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Dec 2017
10.0

So chill. Can not beat it in Prague. Easiest commute from Florenc in the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×