Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Marrakesh

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 688 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • livyfreezin8360
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
5.4

Stayed here one night..although it was cheap, the beds were very uncomfortable, I overheard other people talking about bed bugs and there were definitely not enough facilities for the amount of guests they book per night. Also, the free breakfast was very poor. It was a disappointing stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kouleakulicky5972
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Hallo, I was very satisfied at your place. The hostel was nice and clean, the staff was very helpful. Also it is a very good location, you are in centre of town in just 5 minutes. Enjoyed the breakfast as well.I recommend this place! Thank you very much guys and I'll be back :-) Best of luck, Br Amanda

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • karim1986liotefti8681
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Geat hostel the most nice and cute hostel colored the most of the guest are friendly very nice atmosphere I recommended this hostel:))))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Mohsal942222
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.7

Really I was traveling for 3 months in Europe and this I can say is my first stay where I have been enjoyed all my time and I stay I come for 1 night and I have extended for 4 night because I have felled lake I’m home and the Staff are very friendly and halpful and clean hostel you all the Old town just few minuets and bars and supermarket I recommend this hostel for other travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
5.7

Door aren’t locked until night. I was in the first floor bedroom. One of the gals got locked out one night and it took her about 10 seconds to get back in through the window. Some beds have bed bugs, there were many reports of it. Staff is rarely present. Hours seem to be roughly 8-10 am and 3-10pm. You can never find them when you need them and the hours are not consistent. I still met great people and enjoyed my stay by cannot recommend this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MissJennaRose
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jul 2018
4.3

This hostel is only worth 13 USD. 2 bathrooms, breakfast was a joke, old ratty sheets, broken lockers... these people want to take your money and don't care about your experience at their hostel. Also, the owners do not give you any privacy when in your room. Expect them to come in at least 1-2 times a day without warning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2018
2.0

Sakın gitmeyin. Rezervasyonum vardı ama hostele gittiğimde yer kalmadığını söylediler ve dışarıda kaldım ödediğim parayı da iade etmediler. Hostelworld a mesaj attım ancak onlar da talebime geri dönüş bile yapmadılar. Bir daha ne bu hostele ne de Hostelworld a güvenmeyin.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2018
3.1

Staff was never there. People had to wait for hours to check in. Bathrooms ran out of toilet paper multiple times. Rooms were crowded. Dont expect to get a locker because all of the keys were "missing". Did not receive breakfast two of the days I stayed. Bathrooms were always being used. Only good thing about this place is its location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
7.4

The guy at the reception was super friendly, but there wasn't someone at the reception all the time. I also thought it was weird that a lady walks into your room in the morning and yells breakfast, if your sleeping you prolly don't care for it. People were als quite free to do as they please, some people were having a party from like 6-8 im the morning so yeah thats not to great. but other than that, if you need a central place to stay its fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
26th Jun 2018
2.0

Don’t bother! Beds are full of bugs. Wasn’t enough bathrooms for the number of guests. No toilet paper was very common and because staff aren’t 24hrs you had to BYO. Experienced petty theft because security isn’t great. A lot of errors on their Hostel World description and contradictory signs around the hostel. When I brought issues up with the manager he was very argumentative and tried to find a way to blame me for everything - very unprofessional, he needs a lesson in customer service!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×