Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1571 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Jan 2018
10.0

This place is fantastic! Amazing location, friendly people, comfy & very clean rooms & a full kitchen if you want to cook. I loved everything about it! I’ve stayed here more then once and I will definitely come again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2017
8.6

Excellent location but pin point on Google map was wrong when I searched it. In the big picture, this hostel is wonderful should try it if you want to travel in Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Dec 2017
6.9

Hostel is in a great location. The dorms themselves can be updated as none of the luggage could fit in the lockers provided. Also need more power outlets,only one power strip available in the corner. Overall great location !

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcialserra4373
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2017
10.0

one of the best hostels I ever been. Great location and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2017
10.0

Very well located Hostel in the city center of Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2017
8.3

Awesome location and good facilities ! Staff were helpful :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nireeshapatnam9112
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2017
5.4

A worst experience. I had to check in early at 6.30 AM, so i called the hostel if they will be open. They said I'm welcome to enter anytime. When i reached, the security guy didn't allow me and spoke very rudely. He shouted at me in Spanish even when i said I speak only English. I started to cry since i felt so helpless and finally,he let me in. At night, the owner charged me extra 20€ for early check-in. No-one apologized for rude behavior,blamed me. Why say different thing on phone then.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2017
7.4

Its at a great location overlooking the Palacio Real de Madrid. The Rooms and Facilities are nice. The Staff was friendly, though not particularly helpful. The common area is too tiny and eating area is in the basement , so there is no good place to chill or meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2017
2.0

Fui a bailar y cuando volvi mi cama estaba ocupada por otra persona. Nadie se hizo responsable de lo sucedido y ni siquiera me pidieron disculpas

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2017
9.7

Great location for shopping and food and friendly staff. Its cheap, all the beds and facilities are clean. Also got upgraded from 10 bed hostel to a 4 bed suite due to a clash with a booking. Always a bonus if you ask me! :) Wifi is fast, the hostel had a laundry and will check out how the pub crawl goes next couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×