Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Meeting Point

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 1671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 1671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • rjk_628909
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2018
6.9

Staff was horrible, the receptionist took TWO HOURS to check me and the others in, he would just disappear for 15 minutes after each check-in. Next day went to the reception to ask sth. and waited 25 minutes and no one was there. Turns out he was casually in the kitchen having breakfast while so many people were upstairs to check out. Asked whether I could use the phone and another receptionist rudely asked whether I didn't have my own phone (obv. didn't have one). Bad vibes+no WIFI in the rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
10.0

Gracias, Jandro & Cía. A++ Top Class place to stay in the heart of Madrid City.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

Clean, peaceful, fantastic location, very friendly and helpful staff, a bit noisy in the basement rooms because of AC. Would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jun 2018
6.6

The location was not far from the royal palace, other attractions and metro station. But there are not many facilities in the hostel and the room was packed with beds. And the hostel is not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th May 2018
10.0

Nice Location, nice people and clean. Perfekt stay 😁 i can recommend it 100 %

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
6.0

The Location of the Hostel is great, it's located just a short walk away from "La Gran Vía" And "Puerta del Sol". When it comes to the rooms they were comfortable enough but at least mine had just two lockers for four people. As for the staff and the facilities, one morning I went to check the laundry out and the guy from the reception came running to tell me I wasn't allowed to be in there, that that was a restricted area even when it didn't say so anywhere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jb154028201
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
4.9

nice staff, horrible hostel. stank of mould and cigarette smoke, ugly, staff spoke in front of me about problems with criminals and men harassing women. room only had one, very bright light, which menas you wake up every time someone comes is.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th May 2018
6.9

Only had one night, pretty far away from the center. But clean and comfortable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th May 2018
6.6

Hostel is located just 10 minutes from the main square/metro. Quite a few showers available in the morning and security was good. However, One of the staff members was awful and extremely rude to us prior to check in. When we came back later he was suddenly nicer. Many of the staff members spoke little to no English which made communication difficult. Beds are cramped together and lockers difficult to use (but spacious).General lobby atmosphere was nice. Fine for short stay, but we won’t be back

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2018
6.9

I was just there for the night, but I had stayed in other hostels in Madrid before and ended up at this one because it was a last minute booking. I didn't feel too safe considering I was never given a key to the room and the door was always left unlocked so anyone could come in. Even the ensuite bathroom didn't lock and the shower had a glass door so I was worried that at any point someone would come in and see me showering. There was also a strange scent in the lobby.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×