Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Mondpalast

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 867 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Dec 2017
8.3

Really disappointed with the wifi- didn't work in my room and I was on the first floor of rooms. Breakfast was 7 euros and in my opinion not worth it. Save your cash and go to cafe. Other than that, staff was very helpful and my dorm room was very clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th Dec 2017
6.0

Location is not good. Directions weren’t clear. Reception person could care less. Bathrooms didn’t have soap at least. You gotta pag for sheets.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Nov 2017
6.3

It did the trick. I'd rather be in the 'new' (but actually old part of town) then the touristy part. Basic but as I say, it did the trick. reception wasn't particularly friendly. Zero atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2017
8.0

The Hostel was really clean, the sheets were clearly washed and clean. I had no problems with noise, even though my room was located on the 1st floor. Kitchen facilities were good, had everything I needed to make a simple dinner. A little away from the city center, but a nice walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Oct 2017
9.7

Very nice stay, the sheets were not in best condition though... but amazingly located, amazing staff, supercool bar just next door, clean and door-locked showers, and the best: a full kitchen/social room! Totally recommendable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Sep 2017
10.0

This hostel is very social, and great staff. The locals also use this hostel for group events like school excursions and the police academy, so that speaks to their reputation. Paul was up extra early in that morning, before the sun was up. He gave me a drink of water, secured my luggage, and let me take a hot shower after my morning run so I could get on with the day, even though I was at the hostel super early. Lotta was a superstar, she charged my phone up for me, and was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • CanadianInvasion
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Sep 2017
9.1

The staff were very helpful and kind. Spent a good portion of the night talking with them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Sep 2017
8.9

Very easy going hostel for our one night stay in Dresden. Helpful staff and clean rooms. Location walking distance to old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2017
5.4

I didn't enjoy my stay here. The staff hardly spoke any English and the people in my room made me feel uncomfortable. I didn't like this location very much and the hostel wasn't what I expected

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2017
9.4

Recommended - helpful staff, great showers, decent kitchen, large lockers, bed a bit creaky so difficult not to wake anyone up, but overall this is a great hostel with plenty of cafes, shops, bars nearby, and not far from the trams. A safe area, and a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere. Thank you Mondpalast !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×