Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New York

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1157 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • up7931927609
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
7.1

Two nights here costed as much as the rest of our 4 nights in the Airbnb, so not that convinced about price . Otherwise the staff was very friendly and the facilities were well kept, location is great too. The earplugs sell sign in the elevator is there for a reason though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
8.0

I thought this hostel was very good, absolutely great location nice enoigh rooms with not a bad bed, the staff were nice and there were good lockers for your bed they provided me with a lock for it too, you get free breakfast which is good as save money throughout the day

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • longdylan5976
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Sep 2018
7.1

If you're looking for a place to rest your head and nothing more bang in the centre of the busy gothic barrio this is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2018
7.1

I spent 4 nights in the hostel. Good location and very clean. The staff(m) could be more friendly, breakfast is basic but ok. The atmosphere is not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joannminnie956283
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
7.4

the staff were all amazing and helpful. the room was stuffy and loud outside so bring ear plugs. not social atmosphere. really good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
6.9

Decent breakfast, terrible beds, awesome location. Pretty bare bones. A little expensive for what you get.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jamesbrimson2432
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
7.1

Great location, hostel as expected - basic but a good place to stay for a few nights. No complaints!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
7.4

Excellent location, and generally clean. Only issue is the bathroom were not circulated well so they got very hot easily and the showers were not the cleanest, but still decent. Atmosphere was ok, everyone seemed to really keep to themselves. I wish there was more common space and hostel events to have more socializing for those that want it in a hostel experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anabellabjndal192589
  • Norway, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
6.0

Location is good but it's noisy. Bed is not good and sucket for charging is for one person only because the other one is for electric fan. Need more sucket for charging cellphones and cameras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
15th Aug 2018
4.0

The guy at reception was extremely rude to us when we checked in. The towel they provided was tiny and it stunk. The room was dirty. The room was unbearably hot so we kept the window open. However there was still no airflow and the little alley outside the window smelt like a dead dog exploded. The fans in the room were dusty and needed to be cleaned. The walls are really thin and you can hear everything. Worst sleep ever in this hostel. Will not be back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×