Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New York

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
19th May 2018
6.9

It is simple lodging, location is great, but rooms aren't that great. Lockers are old, no charging ports, no individual lights. you get what you pay for, but i would pay more to have a cozy hostel with nice spaces for lounging around and meeting new people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
8.9

Pros: clean, nice faculty, nice location You get a lean set of sheets and a small towel at Check inً Cons: loud. Not only the elevator door is loud but the guests are very loud and it echoes everywhere. Every time someone is in the bathroom, shower or leaves in and out of the rooms or elevator you hear it all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2018
6.3

To use the wifi it requires you to login to a facebook account, which is pretty gross :( Shower towels were tiny. Showers were timed push button, but so fast as to be really annoying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lcrawford6012
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
7.1

Pretty much what you pay for. The location is it's biggest sell

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Mar 2018
7.1

This hostel is really cheap which is why we booked it in the first place. If you intend to just sleep there it is ok. But I would've booked another one if I had known before how it's gonna end up. The bed was comfortable, but the room itself was really cheap. There were not enough bathrooms to get ready which is why we had to wake up very early to get a sink to get ready. The showers were just gross and there we were not able to lock it up. Everybody could just go in there. Breakfast was good!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • philipstang2971
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2018
8.3

The location in the Gothic quarters was really good but it was tricky getting to it the first time, being buried in the narrow streets a bit :) I really liked the cleanliness, although there is a lingering musty smell all the time - but it is not a big deal. The only thing I would suggest is taking a can of WD-40 and oiling every hinge and doorknob in the place because there were many that were squeaky - and several of them very loud - that unnecessarily disturbed while trying to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Mar 2018
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2018
6.6

great location and friendly staff. However, facilities are a let down ... beds were uncomfortable, blankets clearly hadn’t been washed, had to go to a different floor to get hot water. No major issues however for the price it’s a waste of money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
18th Feb 2018
8.0

Nothing to write home about but very functional, perhaps a little cold as the heater provided didn’t go a long way. The staff were friendly enough so no real complaints.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ksmeds_942536
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Feb 2018
6.3

Cant use kitchen unless from 6pm-10pm.... breakfast is very average and there is no common room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×