Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel New York

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anabellabjndal192589
  • Norway, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
6.0

Location is good but it's noisy. Bed is not good and sucket for charging is for one person only because the other one is for electric fan. Need more sucket for charging cellphones and cameras.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mevans085382
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
5.4

This hostel is in a good location - very close to Las Ramblas and Gothic Quarter. 15-20 min walk to the beach. Staff are also friendly and helpful. And the Wi-Fi provided was at a good speed However, there are negatives with this hostel: - The rooms are so hot, with just a couple of fans and no air con; be aware if going in the summer.. - Your own padlock was needed to use the lockers - Showers are not at all private, and the room I used had mold - Breakfast is a very limited selection

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • melscaffidinaturopath5231
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
3.1

I was here for 3 nights. There is no welcome or offering of a map or explanation of the hostel services. My locker didn’t securely lock. The cleaners walked in with out knocking while I was sleeping in the morning and was asking if I was checking out then insisted that I get ready to change rooms.I had to pack my bag and change rooms every day. Honestly felt like a strange jail. I’ve been traveling for years and this was one of the most uncomfortable hostels I’ve been in

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • susannamejia476578
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.4

Barcelona in the summer is no joke! Very humid and this undoubtedly affected our stay. We had a double on the 5th floor. Room was a good size, clean, and there was a large fan, but the room was boiling and kept us awake at night. Shared bathrooms were too small for an entire floor and the girls’ shower had a leak. Staff was accommodating and helpful, the hostel is one of the most affordable in the city. Well situated with the metro a few minutes away. Would recommend if on a budget

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Aug 2018
5.1

Pros: location- right in the gothic quarter. Decent WiFi. Free breakfast but it is extremely basic (I didn’t bother getting it on the second morning). Cons: NO AC!! This is a must during the summer months. We had to leave after two nights because we couldn’t stand the heat any longer. Two showers per floor which meant we were often waiting. No atmosphere, no opportunities to meet people. Not very clean. I wouldn’t recommend this hostel. We changed to St. Christopher’s Inn and it was AMAZING!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ivanmaffia4843
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Aug 2018
8.9

Rooms really hot because there isn't circulation and there was just 2 fans for 6 beds. I didn't slept well neither one night. Everthing else was ok!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jul 2018
7.4

No air conditioning in rooms was horrible. Do not stay here in Summer. Just pay extra and stay somewhere with air conditioning. Breakfast was very good!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hvanderkley5938
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2018
3.7

Pretty rancid conditions. Was very disappointed. Dirty, stinky and boiling hot. Would not recommend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Jul 2018
8.9

Not the most fun or nice hostel but the location is worth it. Easy access to the metro and bus to the airport and located right in the Gothic quarter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jul 2018
7.1

Way too expensive for the experience, but the location and staff are great.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×