Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel'O Berlin Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 359 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2018
10.0

What a wonderful place! My stay was a delight. Spotless clean, modern and quiet if you don't like rowdy hostels and need to do computer work. Overall nice and peaceful atmosphere where the staff are really nice, kind-hearted people. Also efficient and helpful. Special mention to Agata (Polish girl) & Juan, excellent skills and customer care. The area is outside the tourist crowds but nice and central-ish, with nice local cafes, Lidl and a big park to run at 2km per loop. Just perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilydods9018
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Sep 2018
8.9

Room was clean and the beds very comfortable, shower and toilet were clean and worked fine, and staff were really friendly and helpful. Location was really good - near a shopping centre with food places and a subway station. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • merielblake18637
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
8.3

Clean hostel and nice staff. I had some odd roommates who just stayed in bed all day! there was no social area which also was a shame, not far out from the city centre, however trains aren’t overly frequent ! Alright hostel experience nothing crazy either way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2018
8.6

Super clean, quiet, comfortable beds. However would not recommend if you’re seeking the hostel experience - this feels more like a budget hotel with dormitories, as there’s no kitchen and no common room, which results in no social atmosphere. Great if you just want a clean, quiet place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mhmdelmallah2362
  • Egypt, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Perfect staff nice treatment , comfortable beds and rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bradeneyoung9438
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.9

The hostel was very clean and the staff were super friendly. Overall I had a fantastic stay in Berlin and hope to come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alainaauton7692
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2018
9.7

Excellent location. 3 minutes from large metro station and across the street from a large mall. Many food options in the area. Check in was smooth and staff was friendly. However, there was no air conditioning, which was problematic when it's 35° outside (but I think it's pretty typical in Germany to not have air conditioning)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nickdouglas
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jul 2018
7.4

Good place but no atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
9.1

This place was in a great location. It is very clean and new. I did get confused by the physical layout because the lower floors are a major maze and the 300 range rooms are located in the basement for some reason.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.4

I'll start with the positives first Good easy to get to location - The hostel is about five minutes walk from Gesundbrunnen station & can be reached by Bus or Train. Handy for facilities as it is right near several local pubs, takeaways, supermarket and so. Rooms and hostel are clean and staff friendly But when I arrived at my check in time of 2 the room was not ready and I had to sit waiting. Went to the room and my locker was broken so had to carry my big bag to the desk every morning :-(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×