Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Dec 2017
10.0

Its not surprising that this hostel has high ratings in TripAdvisor and elsewhere.. The house is really authentic and beautiful, and the hosts are super sweet. The beds are really comfortable and even the dorms are (max 4 beds) super cozy. The backyard is cool and during the summer you can have some drinks outside is really nice place. And you have free breakfast in the morning! The place is the best for the Old town of Plovdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2017
9.1

Stayed two more nights than had planned. Greast hostel in a wonderful building. Location is great. Very clean and the rooms are fabulous. Great beds that arent bunk beds! The kitchen is outside so we didnt use it to cook but eating out is quite cheap so it wasnt a problem. Would recommend to anyone. Homemade lemonade on arrival and whenever you want it through the day!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Nov 2017
10.0

Very good hostel. The location is great (it's in a historic, quiet part of town near attractions and a 15 min walk from the main shopping area). The hostel itself its in an old house with traditional furniture - they even have roman ruins in the canteen area which is really cool. The staff are also knowledgeable and speak good English and the place is clean and secure. A cat lives in the hostel too which found enjoyable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ziggybraceychef9669
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Nov 2017
9.7

They were so so helpful! My bus got in at 3am and they waited up for me and let me sleep on the couch for the night which I thought was super kind. The place itself is beautiful, all oak panels and antique furniture. Only thing I would change is having an indoor kitchen but it doesn't really matter anyway because breakfast is the dream. Would totally recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Nov 2017
10.0

We loved our stay. Best accommodation for the whole trip, beautiful room, clean bathrooms, excellent breakfast beside Roman ruins. Totally recommend this place, absolutely no complaints.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Nov 2017
9.4

A gorgeous palace of a hostel with decent beds in fabulous rooms. The staff are lovely and the breakfast is excellent. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Nov 2017
8.9

The Old Plovdiv Hostel is a classic house, built over old Roman wall ruins that extend into the dining area downstairs, I think the building is from the 1860s. It is beautiful, laden with antiques and a very nice facility. The breakfast is part of the deal and is pretty tasty, The garden is very nice although it was cooler and rainy while I was there. The location is good, within the Old City and close to the "Trap". Handy if you want to party!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • abramconrad2024
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Nov 2017
10.0

Awesome location in the city. The hostel staff is warm and welcoming, it was a good nights sleep and the breakfast was delicious. They were helpful with storing a backpack and giving me directions back to the station. All in all, would stay again.,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Nov 2017
9.7

Reminds me of the set of Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap. Perfectly quaint and wonderful atmosphere. Would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Nov 2017
9.7

This place is really clean, really organised, and super cozy. The building is really cool and the common areas are great. The outdoor kitchen was a bit cold for November, but I'm sure in warmer weather it'd be a really nice feature. Comfortable beds, great lockers, good shower. Highly recommend for Plovdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×