Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

22 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • brooke_may
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Fantastic place! We were only here for two nights but regretted not being able to stay for at least week. It has a magical atmosphere, a great location, and a nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aspencruzjr977
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jul 2018
10.0

This perhaps one of the best hostel in Bulgaria. Very organised and clean. The breakfast area in the garden are really one of the best. It doesn’t feels like hostel. Maybe a little bit of improvement on the toilet privacy otherwise perfect for the backpackers like me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
8.0

This is a stylish hostel in a great location. The free breakfast comes with veggies. It isn't as welcoming or helpful as other hostels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

The owner of the hostel was very kind enough to show us where the car parking was when we couldn't find it due to the one way system in the old town. Every staff was very friendly in the hostel and the hostel is in a historical old town building which was very special. True representation of Plovdiv old town. And it is very close to everything. Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.4

Fabolous hostel! It is like I am staying in a museum as the house itself is a historic building. Very helpful staff and located perfectly in the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel was so cute! The dorm room was spacious (no bunk beds!) and the beds were clean and comfy. The garden was a lovely place to hang out, and while we were out there one of the ladies at reception even brought us a pitcher of lemonade! The location is amazing and everything you want to see is within walking distance. Such good value for the small price you pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raquelray306905
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. It is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Second time back and would stay again. Lovely place and treated very well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
10.0

My friend and I were happily impressed by everything in this hostel, beyond any expectations. The welcome is so warming, the interior design is unique and cozy. The hot drinks 24/7 and the home made lemonade and the chilled cats around made us want to extent our stay. It is central and in the best part of Plovdiv, the old town, walking distance to the main sites. Thank you for everything you did for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2018
10.0

What a great place!! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Beatiful house in a great part of town. No bunk beds, very good breakfast, nice garden. Really really outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×