Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

20 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • babouleteam2765
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
8.3

The hostel was nice in an old Bulgarian building. The bathrooms were clean and there were enough of them for everyone. Breakfast is simple but good, although it is the same everyday. It is calm and cosy. We just missed the good atmosphere that is usually part of youth hostels. Otherwise it is a really good hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattjtsmith6885
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Amazing hostel. Only possible improvement would be more social atmosphere. Nobody ever around common areas or kitchen etc. Maybe bad luck on my visit. Everything else absolutely perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Lynnechrfranklin2630
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel with customer service not matched anywhere else in Bulgaria. Lovely terrace for breakfast and comfortable lounge to relax in. Situated in the old town so close to the amenities there and a short walk to the shopping street, cafés and Roman stadium.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thelittlejman5928
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2018
9.7

Such a relief to have a great place to stay after working at one of the worst hostels of my life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
8.6

super nice place, very good location, amazing breakfast! probably the best place you can stay in plovdiv ;) the vibe is not so much as a hostel and more like a bed and breakfast, but still cool.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
10.0

Great location in the centre of the old town. Staff where friendly and super helpful. They have even won the award for best hostel in Bulgaria several years in a row. Wouldn’t stay any where else in Plovdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.1

This hostel is absolutely wonderful, one of my favourite hostels I have ever stayed. The building is quite old and very charming, with rooms with big windows and a lovely garden, where a superb breakfast is served every day. It is in the middle of Old Town, on walking distance from all sights. A taxi for no more than 5 LV will bring you there from the train station. The tours offered by the hostel are very cool but a bit expensive. The neighbouring Hikers Hostel has cheaper tours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2018
10.0

Potentially one of the best hostels I've ever staying in, if not the best! Staff was amazing, super clean, incredibly well located. Their breakfast is awesome and their garden even better. The entire decoration was brilliant, as if you'd gone back in time. I can not recommend this hostel enough. Absolutely brilliant. Would have stayed here for a month if I could.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josieganko7873
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Aug 2018
9.7

It's a truly unique experience to stay in a historical building in such a great area and pay hostel prices, so definitely make sure you stay here. The building itself makes up apart of Plovdiv's old town charm. The breakfast was wonderful and there a wide range of day-trips organised by the hostel. The rooms themselves feel like a part of history.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evgenia_zolotova8648
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
9.7

Extremely nice place, garden is a jem. Only one thing to keep in mind: if you book the dorm on the ground floor, bring earplugs with you, as with old wood floors it will feel like people walk on your head :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×