Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

19 Jul 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 726 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tommysussex6449
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th May 2018
7.1

Hostel was great to stay in but lot of old impatient people stayed their who spoilt my experience because they created such a bad atmosphere arguing amongst themselves- so your are probably thinking what’s that got to do with the hostel? Absolutely nothing except the old dudes were literally screaming at each other an banging doors until 2am I got no sleep then around 9am I was quietly talking to some guests and we laughed not particularly loud but the guy on reception us to Be quite eh?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kalinsa3325
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.7

I loved my stay at the Hostel Old Plovdiv. Awesome staff, comfortable bed, old style building, great location. I liked the breakfast, they ask you what kind you want and bring it to you. I met very interesting travelors staying here. I had a great time! Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bengaze5500
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel near center friendly staff They provided all the services Perfect place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wegmantom6185
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Great staff, great location. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • catherinexu979720
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2018
10.0

Lovely hostel in a fab city!! My two traveling buddies and I were very impressed by the hospitality of the staff. The building itself is a repurposed old family home with a courtyard, which gives the hostel a lot of character. Loved that the beds were comfy and not bunked. Location is great— right in the Old Town and close to the main pedestrian street and “creative district,” where we had an amazing meal at Pavaj.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
9.1

Lovely place in a great location right in the middle of the old town. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Decent kitchen too- great base for exploring plovdiv!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Old Town Hostel is a very charming place to stay, due to its heritage and decor. The facilities are fantastic for a hostel and the breakfast is one of the best offered! If you are looking for a young or social crowd, this probably isn’t the hostel for you, as there is quite a range of different people and ages, which is fine, but just worth considering.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marcelthomas8276
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2018
10.0

Very nice staff and well designed. One of the best hostels I've been to. Absolutely recommendable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2018
9.7

Great hostel, and nice staff. This hostel could benefit from a kitchen where guests could cook and store food. Otherwise it was nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2018
10.0

Beyond expectations 😀

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×