Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

22 Feb 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 645 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Nov 2017
9.7

This place is really clean, really organised, and super cozy. The building is really cool and the common areas are great. The outdoor kitchen was a bit cold for November, but I'm sure in warmer weather it'd be a really nice feature. Comfortable beds, great lockers, good shower. Highly recommend for Plovdiv.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Oct 2017
9.7

I’ve wanted to stay in Old Hostel Plovdiv ever since I found out about it! It’s just so fascinating to spend a night or two in such an old and authentic house. I’m a Bulgarian and usually I do not stay in hostels around my own country but my stay in Plovdiv was quite an experience! Staff was so friendly and helpful! The location could be a little confusing and hard to get to if you’re driving but the pros is it’s in the heart of the old town! Plus, breakfast in the morning was bomb!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hamitchellmobile7414
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Oct 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel with so much charm and character, and even a resident cat! The pictures say it all, enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2017
9.7

Stunning hostel! The design alone is a reason to stay here! But everything from the staff to the common areas was perfect! The only complaint I have is that the wifi is very patchy but apart from that I had a wonderful stay and met some amazing people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 45 reviews
17th Oct 2017
10.0

Staff are super friendly and give great advice on what to do in the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2017
9.7

A beautiful hostel in Plovdiv. It was low season so I did not meet very many other travelers, but the building was beautiful and in a great location. Recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2017
9.4

A wonderful and unique hostel. The building is beautiful, the staff are excellent and the included breakfast will set you up for the day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2017
9.4

It's a quiet hostel but everything was great. No complaints. I would go back for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Oct 2017
10.0

BeautIful hostel in a very old house directly in the oldtown of Plovdiv. Clean and spacious facilities, rich breakfast and nice staff (they even helped us starting our car after the battery died). I would definitely recommend going there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Oct 2017
10.0

Beautiful hostel, great location. Breakfast was better than expected. Washrooms and showers are huge and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×