Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elisesproll
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2017
9.7

The staff were so friendly and the place felt like home. Free homemade lemonade and a gorgeous cat in the shady garden area. A real gem in the heart of the old town. Just what i needed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
9.7

Brilliant place in middle of old town. Made me feel welcome. Breakfast was excellent .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel! Beautiful setting and historic house which is complimented by the wonderful friendly staff who I cannot praise enough. My favourite thing about this hostel is that breakfast is included and was served to you by the staff every morning in the outside garden. Everything was clean and there was a very friendly atmosphere. The placement of the hostel in the old town means you're close to restaurants and shops. My only criticism would be that there is a slight shortage of bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2017
9.4

Wonderful place with nice little touches. Free homemade lemonade/tea/coffee. Personal written welcome on arrival. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great. style of the building was incredible. Didn't feel like a hostel. Never had to wait for a toilet or shower. Negatives were that the stairs and door in the room were really creeky so woke people up. No lockers, wifi was bad in room. If you're a solo traveler looking for normal hostel atmosphere, it might not be the plac

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2017
9.1

Lovely unique hostel with perfect location, amazing staff and a cute cat! Stairs/floors/doors were kinda squeaky, but hey, it's an old house. The backyard is a cozy to hang out and chat, the free breakfast was very good. The dorm I was in was cool, beds really comfy. No lockers, but I still didn't feel unsafe due to their overall good security. Bathrooms were spacy and clean, WiFi was a bit slow at times. Overall a good experience, would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.9

The hostel is located in the old town, so it's relatively close from the center. Security would be the only con, since rooms are of easy access, but I wouldn't worry too much about it since they have security cameras everywhere. Breakfast was included and was good which is always appreciated. Staff is nice and they even helped us with taxis when we needed. Overall is a very good hostel and good value for the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ELIZABETHL901
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 30 reviews
20th Jul 2017
9.1

Staff are super enthusiastic and display a welcome message for you when you check in which is a great touch. Breakfast is nice,with bits of tomato,meats and cheese, toast and cereal. Plugs next to the bed, really comfortable mattresses and a beautiful building

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2017
9.7

Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend and use again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

Beautiful hostel and very clean. Staff was great and very helpful. The building is amazing and classic. Right in the heart of the city, everything is walking distance. I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
9.7

Absolutely one of the better hostel's I've had the opportunity to stay at in my many years of traveling! Amazing location, Staff, Facilities etc. They staff went out of their wayto make sure we felt welcome and gave us plenty o information on the city an events going on during our stay. Loved our visit! If/When I come back to Plovdiv I'll be sure to stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×