Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Hostel Old Plovdiv

20 Sep 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 766 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel was so cute! The dorm room was spacious (no bunk beds!) and the beds were clean and comfy. The garden was a lovely place to hang out, and while we were out there one of the ladies at reception even brought us a pitcher of lemonade! The location is amazing and everything you want to see is within walking distance. Such good value for the small price you pay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • raquelray306905
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2018
9.7

Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. It is very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
10.0

Second time back and would stay again. Lovely place and treated very well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2018
10.0

My friend and I were happily impressed by everything in this hostel, beyond any expectations. The welcome is so warming, the interior design is unique and cozy. The hot drinks 24/7 and the home made lemonade and the chilled cats around made us want to extent our stay. It is central and in the best part of Plovdiv, the old town, walking distance to the main sites. Thank you for everything you did for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2018
10.0

What a great place!! One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Beatiful house in a great part of town. No bunk beds, very good breakfast, nice garden. Really really outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tommysussex6449
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
4th May 2018
7.1

Hostel was great to stay in but lot of old impatient people stayed their who spoilt my experience because they created such a bad atmosphere arguing amongst themselves- so your are probably thinking what’s that got to do with the hostel? Absolutely nothing except the old dudes were literally screaming at each other an banging doors until 2am I got no sleep then around 9am I was quietly talking to some guests and we laughed not particularly loud but the guy on reception us to Be quite eh?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michellelaw
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
3rd May 2018
10.0

A very nice hostel, highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kalinsa3325
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
9.7

I loved my stay at the Hostel Old Plovdiv. Awesome staff, comfortable bed, old style building, great location. I liked the breakfast, they ask you what kind you want and bring it to you. I met very interesting travelors staying here. I had a great time! Highly recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bengaze5500
  • Greece, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2018
10.0

Very nice hostel near center friendly staff They provided all the services Perfect place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wegmantom6185
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Great staff, great location. Excellent value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×