Hostelworld.com

Hostel Old Plovdiv

16 Nov 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Incredible place, the living room looks like the house of Sherlock Holmes, just great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2018
9.1

This hostel is brilliant! I stayed in one of the private rooms, it was really stylishly decorated. The directions to the hostel were perfect. I met really cool older travellers My first night and had a great laugh and chat! Not everybody was so friendly and chatty. Krystyna who works there is really kind and friendly. The other woman who worked there wasn’t very friendly or engaging. The breakfast is great and there’s unlimited coffee and tea. I’d definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
9.4

A beautiful hostel in a great location! Felt at home the minute we stepped through the door. Rooms are clean, cosy and full of character. Breakfast is lovely. Showers are good. Tea, coffee and lemonade available all day. Great security with 24hr staff and cameras. Access to computers and good wifi. Nice kitchen area. Common area is really cosy. Loved this hostel, you will too 😊 would 100% stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
9.7

The kitchen facilities are lacking but all else was terriffic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Oct 2018
8.9

A great B&B located in the old town. Included breakfast was really delicious. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
27th Oct 2018
7.7

The hostel is BEAUTIFUL, super clean and in a great location. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel and the breakfast is great. My only problem was that the atmosphere was really bad while I was there. It doesn’t have the hostel feel at all! There were two absolutely lovely members of staff (so welcoming and friendly) but the other two I found pretty rude which sucks. It’s a great place to stay but if you’re looking for a social hostel, I wouldn’t recommend it. Thank you anyway though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
9.7

This is a fancy place with a real comfortable feel. The dorm room doesn’t have bunk beds so this is a bonus. A couple of nice communal areas. The breakfast was gourmet!! And the staff very friendly and helpful, they even helped reunite me with my phone charger in Sofia where most would’ve not tried. Many thanks guys.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Oct 2018
10.0

This is my second stay at Hostel Old Plovdiv. It never disappoints. Ivan was very helpful and polite. The hostel has such a relaxed vibe and great for a quiet evening in. The location is in the heart of Old Town and Nebet Tepe is close by as well as the Ethnographic Museum. The hostel is very safe and the creative use of lockers (vintage armoire and trunks) add to the appeal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anthonymoua959827
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Oct 2018
9.7

Exactly what a hostel should be. Plus I love the old-fashioned feeling the hostel gives. The staff was very prompt and helpful with any requests. The rooms, bathrooms, kitchen, and lounge area are cleaned. Only "complaint" I have is that the social atmosphere wasn't really quite there. But I came during the off season so I cannot knock the hostel for this. And I still managed to meet several people in the end. Highly recommend this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Oct 2018
10.0

The cutest hostel I’ve ever seen, it was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×